I generally ...... do not hope for another 5 years .
Let's hope next year will be the last .
It doesn't benefit me alot to be honest .
First year , fresh with F1 , shiok , even with those jams .
2nd year i have a break for a year .
3rd year i started to get stale .
4th year i started to hate it .
Except for good airport faster and better connectable trip .
I do not sense anymore motivations for another 5 years of Jewel of The Crown .
Enough is enough
Ya, agree with Pool. After midnight, me not so huat. Road close here road close there. Find pax also diffcult.
hmmm...... but pool if u play ur strategy rite actually quite ok
Side track a bit,was at Kallang Theatre last night.Saw a temporarily F1 Canopy taxi stand,this taxi stand got F1 surcharge?
Anyway,this years F1 also cool off a bit liao.I heard attendance & response is not as good as the last.If you ask me to choose F1 or event like zoukout as a taxidriver,i think i prefer zoukout.I also think LTA should applied a ZoukOut taxi flat rate of $50 for trip commence from Zoukout zone in Sentosa and extra $10 per dropping point.Because they wet the taxi and dirty the taxi with sand.
for nite drivers, at least jam still got carrot as compensation.. day drivers suffer the jam and yet no carrot.. only consolation is sit at home watch F1...
we need to host at least another 2 years... 2012 and 2013... current contract is 5 + 5... must give 2 years notice to F1 if we do not want to host after the first contract expires...
sat morning make a mistake take marina area call... but i was on the wrong side of ecp... den lost in the underground carpark... by the time i reach the hotel lobby.. pax reach home liao...
Originally posted by quickpick:Side track a bit,was at Kallang Theatre last night.Saw a temporarily F1 Canopy taxi stand,this taxi stand got F1 surcharge?
Anyway,this years F1 also cool off a bit liao.I heard attendance & response is not as good as the last.If you ask me to choose F1 or event like zoukout as a taxidriver,i think i prefer zoukout.I also think LTA should applied a ZoukOut taxi flat rate of $50 for trip commence from Zoukout zone in Sentosa and extra $10 per dropping point.Because they wet the taxi and dirty the taxi with sand.
tat 1 is SMRT lobang we dun go n touch, yah zoukout should hav
limo counter but hor give me i als wun take lar knn the sand n water
end of the day i hav to clear i feel not worth it. Also the jam goin in n out.........
Originally posted by WizQ:wah, don’t like that leh!
I am just beginning to enjoy my f1 driving this year.
haha yah man me also enjoy alot rite hor wiz.......;)
first time driving during f1, very good experience.
$5 all the way. super short trips.
F1 PHUI!!!!
Siam all Marina area for the whole period. Today kanna one call from Park Hotel to Marina Oriental at 9pm++. KNN blur liao. Thought the road to Marina open but when go near pass Fairmont see road still close. Sianzzz so turn to Beach Road stuck in jam ask LV member for help they tell me need to do Carpark rally I sianzzz 1/2. Turn here turn there finally reach Nicoll Highway U turn into Suntec then turn into carpark round here round there trying to find a connection to Marina area but cannot find so exit Carrefour side then go into Pan Pacific carpark another round here and there finally reach Mandrain Oriental. Fare is $14.90 inclusive of $3.50 booking fees. My ang mo pax see me so stress and fustrated he give me $2 tips I feel so pai seh bringing him round and round the car park.
Like that loh...
Sg should continue to host F1 for many years to come.
And I forsee sg continue hosting it for another 5 more years at least.
Why?
Very simple. Because sg is basically a boring city state.
Without casinos and F1, do you think sg tourism industry can grow?
Originally posted by Mercabs:Sg should continue to host F1 for many years to come.
And I forsee sg continue hosting it for another 5 more years at least.
Why?
Very simple. Because sg is basically a boring city state.
Without casinos and F1, do you think sg tourism industry can grow?
Bro....well said leh, very agreed with U, during F1 period, I play HDB only, oso got pax sent me to suntec, but hor HDB png non stop leh, nex yr I will going to follow tis strategy. B4 12am can siew chia. smart Aln went mount Fuji said got parang fly. phui..........
yah can forsee another 5yrs more cause we r the only 1 hosting a
street track at nite so tats a novelity for the F1
i said "i hope" ..... how hopeful ?
Iswaran said still talking .... Mr Bernie also talking .... private consultant to oversee those potential again ......
It's bloody hopeful it will continue for another 5 years ....
I still hope it will not .
Suntec business badly affected .... Esplanade Mall closed during the F1 durations ... Restaurants huat a bit ....
Except for those hotels who actually huat to the max with rocket prices .... i really do not enjoy those traffic affected by those closures , re-route etc ....
Most important , need to squeeze your brain juice to find those alternatives way to destinations .
I prefer MICE conventions and exhibitions .
Just MICE is good enough for me , the more the merrier .
I dun need what $5 surcharge and jam here jam there .
Really ruined the rhythm of driving .
They should changed for good ..... the Circuit to Changi area .
heard from a friend Chrysler carrot ang mor $150 for a cab !!!
in the end , ang mor not stupid , turn to the cheaper Merc Cab , how much was it ? $100 !!!
you people have been pressing on your taxi meter ?
serious u just missed a golden opportunity for a golden carrot .
do look out for tomorrow wan bao , one Chrysler will be on the headlines for the wrong reason .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:first time driving during f1, very good experience.
$5 all the way. super short trips.
Wow, I'm surprised to know that you never drive during previous years F1
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:F1 PHUI!!!!
Siam all Marina area for the whole period. Today kanna one call from Park Hotel to Marina Oriental at 9pm++. KNN blur liao. Thought the road to Marina open but when go near pass Fairmont see road still close. Sianzzz so turn to Beach Road stuck in jam ask LV member for help they tell me need to do Carpark rally I sianzzz 1/2. Turn here turn there finally reach Nicoll Highway U turn into Suntec then turn into carpark round here round there trying to find a connection to Marina area but cannot find so exit Carrefour side then go into Pan Pacific carpark another round here and there finally reach Mandrain Oriental. Fare is $14.90 inclusive of $3.50 booking fees. My ang mo pax see me so stress and fustrated he give me $2 tips I feel so pai seh bringing him round and round the car park.
Like that loh...
Oh, didn't other LV members inform on the air that the road was still closed? I feel bad for you.
By the way, the roads are just openned now (few minutes ago)
Originally posted by Poolman:They should changed for good ..... the Circuit to Changi area .
Lolz. If sg govt can get their way, sg will host two races in one year, one street race at marina and one circuit race in changi. As what Mercab said, singapore is boring
Originally posted by Zero 5:heard from a friend Chrysler carrot ang mor $150 for a cab !!!
in the end , ang mor not stupid , turn to the cheaper Merc Cab , how much was it ? $100 !!!
you people have been pressing on your taxi meter ?
serious u just missed a golden opportunity for a golden carrot .
do look out for tomorrow wan bao , one Chrysler will be on the headlines for the wrong reason .
alot of LTA at MBS n orchard towers last 2 days dun anyhow hantum......
me?? i juz do my normal job i dun carrot
Originally posted by WizQ:Oh, didn't other LV members inform on the air that the road was still closed? I feel bad for you.
By the way, the roads are just openned now (few minutes ago)
i tink supposed to open ydae 1 but to the heavy rain on mon early morning 3am-530am
they couldnt complete the opening of the rds