Again , this time around , Singapore will be different , with MBS & RWS around , it could be different .
hope wun be so jialat...... need $$ buy bricks leh.........
Originally posted by Poolman:during crisis like that , Limousine will be the first to be hit .
Originally posted by Poolman:Again , this time around , Singapore will be different , with MBS & RWS around , it could be different .
sorry just do not want to say any further to Limousine ..... trade secrets .
Originally posted by komade:hope wun be so jialat...... need $$ buy bricks leh.........
steal lor .....
All i can say ..... all will be hit .
All i can see , a bad Christmas ahead .
No Christmas presents .....
F-15 , good post .
That's what it's all about , passing those informations u saw , and you share .
I already said it on 27th September , that it will happened .
And it's going to happen very soon .
dunno why recently i seemed to have super power , can foreseen things , hahahahahah
Call me Uncle Phophecy , can ?
ok well , my advice , as what i'd done before , prepared to go back to basic .
As in sweep all you can ,avoid CBD at all cost . Grap $3.50 bookings as much sa possible . cos u'll need lots of time to get that $3.50 + $3 CBD paxes .
Time to refocus on local commuters for the next two weeks after Obama announced Global recessions .
Wait for the dust to settle in the share markets and financial institutions .
Then we go in gradually .
I foreseen it will take more than 6 months struggling this time around .
Save $ more and spent less $$ for a better Chinese New Year .
Originally posted by Poolman:dunno why recently i seemed to have super power , can foreseen things , hahahahahah
Call me Uncle Phophecy , can ?
like tat uncle wats the lucky number for tis sat/sun?? :P
Originally posted by komade:like tat uncle wats the lucky number for tis sat/sun?? :P
will khoon cab number come out top three? hee hee
Originally posted by komade:like tat uncle wats the lucky number for tis sat/sun?? :P
I foreseen this coming Monday i will very busy .... many of my friends will be as busy as me .
Not driving , but riding bicycles .
Originally posted by Poolman:
I foreseen this coming Monday i will very busy .... many of my friends will be as busy as me .Not driving , but riding bicycles .
yah dun pluck rd side flowers, ride bicycle can liao...... :P
PERTH, Australia: Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has urged Singaporeans to be psychologically prepared for the uncertain times ahead.
Referring to the economic turmoil in Europe and the US, Mr Lee said Singaporeans must fasten their seatbelts and be ready for whatever happens.
"We must remember we are in an interdependent world. And if the developed countries, if America, Europe are having difficulties, it's going to affect us in Singapore," said PM Lee, who is in Perth, Australia, to attend the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM), which opens on Friday.
On Thursday evening, he met more than 130 overseas Singaporeans living or studying in Perth.
Mr Lee said Singapore has worked hard to give its citizens opportunities to explore the world. But he also urged overseas Singaporeans to maintain closeness with their home country and to one day, head home.
Earlier, Mr Lee met the Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs of Tonga Lord Tu'ivakano, ahead of the Commonwealth meeting.
Singapore's Foreign Ministry said Mr Lee expressed Singapore's interest in engaging the Pacific Islands States, including Tonga.
This was welcomed by Prime Minister Lord Tu'ivakano, who felt that there was much to learn from Singapore's development experiences.
Both leaders agreed that it is important for small states to share their respective experiences with each other.
Both prime ministers also discussed the challenges posed by climate change on small island states.
Remember 27th September i said Singapore overall will be in trouble ?
One month down the road .....
Now finally PM Lee has to make Singaporeans prepare for the rough roads ahead .
Believe me now ?
Phophecy ?
Nay ..... simple basic skills .
Link : http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1162088/1/.html
Any taxi drivers will tell you beginning of October seemed to be more quiet than before ....
Some drivers told me : " Circle line this , circle line that ..... "
That's a very naive narrow analysis ..... it's more than that .
well , that very moment i spoke with that Financial Expert ..... i am prepared for the road ahead .
Be prepare ..... for a turbulent christmas .
or can i say .... Circle Line came in handy for my fellow Singaporeans who prefer althernative transport to cut expenditure cost .
Visions .....
Economic outlook clouded by uncertainties: MAS
SINGAPORE: The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) said the domestic economy is likely to be confronted with "strong cyclical headwinds" in the immediate quarters ahead.
In its latest Macroeconomic Review, the central bank reiterated that the country is expected to grow below its potential in 2012.
However, the MAS predicted that the downturn would not match the severity of the 2007/08 Global Financial Crisis.
The MAS said due to structural fragilities in some of Singapore's trading partners, the underlying recovery momentum is likely to be modest, suggesting Singapore's economic growth next year could slow to below its potential rate of 3 per cent to 5 per cent.
It forecasts gross domestic product growth for 2011 of about 5 per cent.
The MAS said the next 15 months could be split into 2 phases; stalled growth over the next few quarters, and modest recovery in second half of 2012.
The first phase highlights the drag on domestic economic activity due to continued uncertainty and financial volatility in the external environment.
The MAS said the sectors that will be most affected include manufacturing, transport-hub, financial and tourism services.
It added that a squeeze on corporate profits could further impact the labour market and consumer sentiment.
The central bank predicts a further downturn in Singapore's information technology sector. It said the global IT industry, " will remain lacklustre amidst the midstream inventory overhang and softening end demand, dampening activity in the domestic It-related sectors."
The MAS also warned of a further pull back in asset-market related activities and therefore a possible moderation in loans growth.
On the tourism front, it warns the sector may be affected, particularly for business travel and demand for services such as meetings, incentive travel, and conventions and exhibitions (MICE), if global weakness persists.
The MAS expects a modest economic recovery as cyclical headwinds subside. This assumes that external uncertainties fade next year, and also hinges on how events in the US and the Eurozone unfold.
A boost in investor confidence is expected, with a turnaround led by the sentiment-sensitive industries such as an increase in initial public share sales, and mergers and acquisitions. IT sector-related manufacturing could experience an uplift due to inventory restocking.
The MAS noted that Singapore will continue on its drive towards structural adjustments in its economy for medium-term growth. This includes raising the capital to labour ratio to increase productivity, particularly in sectors such as wholesale & retail trade.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1162003/1/.html
Transport Hub not only refering to buses taxis or trains .
It's including Airport , Logistics ........
wah jialat less $$ to buy bricks liao.......
http://www.cnbc.com/id/45219441
Singapore’s economy is visibly slowing down and will continue to do so into the first half of 2012, as global economic conditions get tough, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said Wednesday.
“We are now in a period where incomes will be under pressure at the low-end. I think even in the middle, white-collar workers will also be coming under pressure,” Lee told CNBC.
On a quarter-on-quarter annualized basis, Singapore's economy grew 1.3 percent over July-September, after contracting 6.3 percent in the previous quarter, according Ministry of Trade and Industry.
Annual growth is expected to slow to around 5 percent in 2011, after a record 14.5 percent rise in 2010, the Monetary Authority of Singapore said late October.
“There will be uncertainties because the (economic) cycles are shorter, things go up, things go down,” PM Lee said.
For the economy to continue to grow at a strong pace, Lee said Singapore needs “more workers, more skills, more talent.”
Foreigners account for nearly one-third of the country’s 5.18 million population, according to the Department of Statistics’ latest data.
“The more you tighten the inflow, the slower growth is going to be and that’s something Singaporeans will have to understand,” he added.
pick a stone & throw it into the air. how far can it goes? when it loses thrust, it stays for a fraction of a second & it begins to fall. anything goes up have to come down. the stock market is no difference.
it's greed that caused the current economic crisis.
Economy slowing down?
How come prices of everything keep going up in SG? ![]()