Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:LTA will be too happy to release more TD licences....
to curb unemployments.
Anyway... heard that 2012 is the deadline for the Pte-Owned TD companies to have minimum of 3,000 taxis quotas.
Who collects the $80 rental a day per cab driver?
Ultimate winner. ![]()
Still $80 meh? On average already above $100 liao, let say $100, 28,000 cabs on the road, everyday $280,000, and if include Gst of 3%, govt takes ...everyday leh.
Before cabbies talk about unemployment or employment, please remember you are consider as self employed, you are the employer, the employer and the CEO or director of you own direction. So, those unemployed one who join TD are also not consider as employed, they are just merely taking up a business, in this context, they are still unemployed. Therefore, authorites like LTA is not curbing unemployment, they are merely taking this opportunity to rise the nos of taxis so that they can improve the simple sum as above para to sustain not only present Ministers' paid but also ex ministers who had served 8 years and therefore, eligible for their longlife pension, PENSION! leh, still got pension in Singapore, even if I drive 40 years also no pension. No wonder Ministers die die must do a 2 terms in office.
You see, LTA top chiefs, NTA top chiefs and taxi companies chiefs have alot of free time for meeting lunch, golf, business dinner and even overseas retreat cum seminars, they have all the time to think on how to squeeze more out of your and me, how to make the best that people like TD will not have enough time to think of these and that or against the govt, and also, how not to make them suffer too much, hunger too much and at the same time, give them enough just to breathe above the water, nothing more, nothing less.
They go overseas retreat, drink, wine and dine, then brainstorm or do mind mapping or whatever thinking guru methods on questions raise as some example stated above. And they know you and me, as TD, got no time to bother them so much, drive all days, go back tired, sleep also not enuf, sometime cannot even got time for family because you hv to tread above the water.
OH, taxi ho tan ar...release more taxi
Oh, taxi yao liao...release less taxi, catch more of them who valid the laws and orders, then ban them.
We are nothing, but just pawn who frankly speaking, also got not enuf time to go flyers or zoo or night safari, and that is why they give us free.
Originally posted by bowah:Still $80 meh? On average already above $100 liao, let say $100, 28,000 cabs on the road, everyday $280,000, and if include Gst of 3%, govt takes ...everyday leh.
Before cabbies talk about unemployment or employment, please remember you are consider as self employed, you are the employer, the employer and the CEO or director of you own direction. So, those unemployed one who join TD are also not consider as employed, they are just merely taking up a business, in this context, they are still unemployed. Therefore, authorites like LTA is not curbing unemployment, they are merely taking this opportunity to rise the nos of taxis so that they can improve the simple sum as above para to sustain not only present Ministers' paid but also ex ministers who had served 8 years and therefore, eligible for their longlife pension, PENSION! leh, still got pension in Singapore, even if I drive 40 years also no pension. No wonder Ministers die die must do a 2 terms in office.
You see, LTA top chiefs, NTA top chiefs and taxi companies chiefs have alot of free time for meeting lunch, golf, business dinner and even overseas retreat cum seminars, they have all the time to think on how to squeeze more out of your and me, how to make the best that people like TD will not have enough time to think of these and that or against the govt, and also, how not to make them suffer too much, hunger too much and at the same time, give them enough just to breathe above the water, nothing more, nothing less.
They go overseas retreat, drink, wine and dine, then brainstorm or do mind mapping or whatever thinking guru methods on questions raise as some example stated above. And they know you and me, as TD, got no time to bother them so much, drive all days, go back tired, sleep also not enuf, sometime cannot even got time for family because you hv to tread above the water.
Oh, taxi yao liao...release less taxi, catch more of them who valid the laws and orders, then ban them.
We are nothing, but just pawn who frankly speaking, also got not enuf time to go flyers or zoo or night safari, and that is why they give us free.
What?
Increased to $100 already?
So fast? ![]()
That Lim Swee Swee, aiyo, talk about him, I also want to laugh, a joker like him, from upturn the downturn to Cheaper better and faster, I think he did nothing to help workers other than providing social benefits which is not really a Union protocol.
NTUC is a CLUB, a supermarket, an insurance insitution but never a champion for labour. By using social benefits, they lure thousands to become their members, if I am not wrong, now is about 1/2 a million members, each paid $9 per month, do your maths, plus the earning thru their co operatives like fairprices and so on, which in a sense, quite a monopolised business. They could be the world riches union who do nothing much to help workers
Originally posted by charlize:What?
Increased to $100 already?
So fast?
Ah heng, that extra $20 divide by 2, my hirer and me still can hv $10 each for lunch and dinner, and maybe a little supper.
What to do, they just do not want us to drink coffee at Starbuck.
Originally posted by bowah:
Ah heng, that extra $20 divide by 2, my hirer and me still can hv $10 each for lunch and dinner, and maybe a little supper.What to do, they just do not want us to drink coffee at Starbuck.
We just have to work harder to pick up more passengers lor. ![]()
Brother, we can only do on trip at a time, given at any one time, there is pax on your cab, give and take 9 hrs of driving at a rate of average $25 (eg only) per hour fares, per day $225, - $50 rental-$30 fuel, you get $145 home, - you daily expenses, mini $15, your net $130, and you work 6 days per week, 24 x 130= $3,120, and all these provided you work hard and got passengers, if got a few days OBK (or bak ka), less pax, usually near pay days where most peoples already find it very hard to breathe, where go money take taxis, then you can go OBK.
And mind you, all these does not include medical benefits, personel insurances, annual leaves, MC, bonuses, 13th month AWS, promotion, NWC wage increases, special increment, bonuses..this come to the conclusion that if you are currently taking a 3.5k pay check with not much of a problem with your company. Remain status quo.
Minister talk here, talk there, $300,000 per month + bonuses+fully paid house, car, maid, Power supply bill, h/p bills, top medical care, and also bodyguard and pension after retire. Taxi driver drives until legs pain, neck pains, heart pain, $3000 nia.
Ok, fair enough, most cabbies are just O level, so ministers mostly are Master level, about 4 times above us, from A to University to higher to Master, but why their pay is more than 100 times above us??
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:LTA will be too happy to release more TD licences....
to curb unemployments.
Anyway... heard that 2012 is the deadline for the Pte-Owned TD companies to have minimum of 3,000 taxis quotas.
Only Prime and Smart will have problem i think .
Originally posted by bowah:That Lim Swee Swee, aiyo, talk about him, I also want to laugh, a joker like him, from upturn the downturn to Cheaper better and faster, I think he did nothing to help workers other than providing social benefits which is not really a Union protocol.
NTUC is a CLUB, a supermarket, an insurance insitution but never a champion for labour. By using social benefits, they lure thousands to become their members, if I am not wrong, now is about 1/2 a million members, each paid $9 per month, do your maths, plus the earning thru their co operatives like fairprices and so on, which in a sense, quite a monopolised business. They could be the world riches union who do nothing much to help workers
Too bad 60.1% support such jokers to be around. 60.1% really screw the 39..9%
Times are really becoming bad.
Slow down in growth are a bad sigh for sporean.
International Monetary Fund meetings told European leaders that their debt crisis is hurting global growth.
This debt is personal level on over borrowing, company or govenment? How to maintain the acceptable debt level without sacrifying the entire economy. There are several bad experiences happened and why IMF did not help the world economy by enforcing measure on over debting to prevent it.......hope the future of the world is bright and every country is happy and free from too much debt...
Originally posted by bowah:... And mind you, all these does not include medical benefits, personel insurances, annual leaves, MC, bonuses, 13th month AWS, promotion, NWC ... there, $300,000 per month + bonuses+fully paid house, car, maid, Power supply bill, h/p bills, top medical care,...
that is the remuneration package for Taxi Driver, it is there for decades. the only regret i can have is..... why didn't i obtain higher education and work towards the route of Minister or even President.
many here have one thing in common, which is Smart. So Smart till becoming an analyser of economic, the country future but....... fail or unable to obtain benefit from the analysis and move to the next level.
Properly, what is why we ended as Taxi Driver.
to curb unemployments.
OMG then smart is on the way out liao??
Originally posted by bowah:Still $80 meh? On average already above $100 liao, let say $100, 28,000 cabs on the road, everyday $280,000, and if include Gst of 3%, govt takes ...everyday leh.
bro 28000 cabs on the rd = 2.8 mil per day........ scary figure rite.......
Life is tough.
Haiz. ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Too bad 60.1% support such jokers to be around. 60.1% really screw the 39..9%
Yalor, one sentence again,
KNNCCB
Originally posted by komade:bro 28000 cabs on the rd = 2.8 mil per day........ scary figure rite.......
Yes, definitely, but they do not want us to look at that figure of 2.8milllions, they want us to look at the $28 meter fare, for us, that mean good liao. Because if keep looking at the 2.8m, we get more angry and fed up with them, they expect and also want us to look at the micro view, the lowest view, as low as possible. And to do that, they increase fuel charges, rental, give you new cars and all kind of small perks which ultimately makes you Yao and got no time to look at the 2.8m but only on the main fare meter and the smaller meter below it.
Labour chief should prevent layoffs and ensure those get layoffs were paid handsomely thru tough negotiation, then try to look for other jobs for those who get layoffs or subsidize them on family matters. But the KNN labour chief go track layoffs??? What a joke??? that one even my son can do.
He will track layoff and tell all of us there is layoff going on.
Then, he will say it is due to the world economy and there is nothing he can do.
That is the role of paper millionsters.
Please dun complain and expect him to do anything cos he can really do nothing.
Coming year end, My GRC , the MP is leading her grassroot leaders / volunteers for a Taiwan retreat, song bo ?
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:that is the remuneration package for Taxi Driver, it is there for decades. the only regret i can have is..... why didn't i obtain higher education and work towards the route of Minister or even President.
many here have one thing in common, which is Smart. So Smart till becoming an analyser of economic, the country future but....... fail or unable to obtain benefit from the analysis and move to the next level.
Properly, what is why we ended as Taxi Driver.
I share with you something .....
When i was in Toshiba Singapore , then i know what stress is like ?
U won't want those stress when u are PM , or those ministers .
Although they can handle it .
But once they are there , they can tell you , how they wish they want to be lay man like us .
U can earn millions , but u lost that ultimate freedom . U are a public figure , u cannot do many things .
Given Jay Chou , earn millions for one concert .... go out with friend see movie , after movie go hotel restaurant makan , then tonight newspaper will say " Jay Chou go hotel meet lover , make love etcc "
if u give me a choice to go by Toshiba again , up my salary , i will still say no .
Just hate that stress and office politics .
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Coming year end, My GRC , the MP is leading her grassroot leaders / volunteers for a Taiwan retreat, song bo ?
Grassroots also have retreats?
Who pays for this? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Grassroots also have retreats?
Who pays for this?
You and me lor, the roots. We have to make sure we sucker suck enough minerals and water to support the them, so that they can enjoy the blossom and good life, and we, just cannot even raise above the soil but have to mix up with foreign roots and worms
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:He will track layoff and tell all of us there is layoff going on.
Then, he will say it is due to the world economy and there is nothing he can do.
That is the role of paper millionsters.
Please dun complain and expect him to do anything cos he can really do nothing.
If cannot do anything, then he should shut the fuck up, do not come around and tell people cheaper, better and faster to confuse the people life.
Don't he know that in geyland also have this buzz slogan of cheaper, better and faster. You ask any pimps there and they will tell you he copied from them and laugh over it.
Pimp use to tell client, come come, my girls are cheaper and Better, then when you go inside the girl will tell you, Faster, faster lah
Originally posted by bowah:
If cannot do anything, then he should shut the fuck up, do not come around and tell people cheaper, better and faster to confuse the people life.Don't he know that in geyland also have this buzz slogan of cheaper, better and faster. You ask any pimps there and they will tell you he copied from them and laugh over it.
Pimp use to tell client, come come, my girls are cheaper and Better, then when you go inside the girl will tell you, Faster, faster lah
politicians are like that what. politicians are the most untrustworthy and sly people.