NEED to be TD.
Got my TVL 2+ yrs ago when working as stand by. Company kaput later.
Send many ltrs out, no reply(near 50yo). So past 1yr do some part-time
jobs. Some even hv to put in $$ first. Looks gd at first but in the end
CMI. Waste more $$.
Forever hv bills to pay :( and need to survive .
From the forums, i know being TD not easy - looks like no choice
>>> yes, taxi driving is a last resort èµ°æŠ•æ— è·¯ choice.
Most advise
to newbies is to be relief first. But I considering to be full-time TD.
Reason is I can plan my time - am shift / then rest / pm shift . If
still got energy after 10pm or cannot sleep, can still drive a few
more hrs. Relief not so flexible.
Need some adv for seniors.
>>> be relief first & see if you REALLY can tahan then decide whether to be OMO. no harm one.
ALmost 3yrs since attend TVL course at SMRT. Now all give back already. Are there any refresher course avail?
>>> you siao arh? when lta send letter call me for refresher course, i already tulan till $#^%&*@^ them. you want to attend voluntarily? save that money lah or balanjar kopi to bros here sure can teach you many things one.
what refresher course ? Cazy ar ....
As long as LTA pass you , and u have got a valid driving license , and both hand and eyes can still operate a moving machine ..... the rest no need worry .
The rest is learn while on the job . LTA's refresher course is they want money from us . Learn nothing one , i go there play my tab .
I can do a better teaching free of charge . More realistic and practical .
And efficient .
Most important drive a taxi , put your ego at home , taxi drivers new one esp , surely kena upside down , left right centre once a day at least .
Most important kena fuck liao must learn .
If kena fucked and still cannot learn , too bad too bad .
Mind you , during my time , those i picked was 100% born Singaporeans , majority of my paxes .
Now ? U got what ? FT from India , China , Philipines , Australias , Brits , Americans ..... And they brought their former country's culture into Singapore , which somehow u cannot accept one .
Originally posted by Poolman:what refresher course ? Cazy ar ....
As long as LTA pass you , and u have got a valid driving license , and both hand and eyes can still operate a moving machine ..... the rest no need worry .
The rest is learn while on the job . LTA's refresher course is they want money from us . Learn nothing one , i go there play my tab .
I can do a better teaching free of charge . More realistic and practical .
And efficient .
Most important drive a taxi , put your ego at home , taxi drivers new one esp , surely kena upside down , left right centre once a day at least .
Most important kena fuck liao must learn .
If kena fucked and still cannot learn , too bad too bad .
Mind you , during my time , those i picked was 100% born Singaporeans , majority of my paxes .
Now ? U got what ? FT from India , China , Philipines , Australias , Brits , Americans ..... And they brought their former country's culture into Singapore , which somehow u cannot accept one .
if got Ah tiong even dare to tink to F me they sure kenna big tim frm me 1....... :P
Seniors, thank you for encouragement
Ask abt refresher b'cos TVL almost 3yr ago, almost everything forget.
Any latest update for the cab co to sign up?
Stay S'gn North area. Take Diesel or CNG? Is CNG pump there reliable?
btw, Wish only CNG?
ty
I think you should get your notice for refresher course soon.
3 yearly renewal iirc.
Originally posted by Skip2011:NEED to be TD.
Got my TVL 2+ yrs ago when working as stand by. Company kaput later.
Send many ltrs out, no reply(near 50yo). So past 1yr do some part-time jobs. Some even hv to put in $$ first. Looks gd at first but in the end CMI. Waste more $$.
Forever hv bills to pay :( and need to survive .
From the forums, i know being TD not easy - looks like no choice
Most advise to newbies is to be relief first. But I considering to be full-time TD. Reason is I can plan my time - am shift / then rest / pm shift . If still got energy after 10pm or cannot sleep, can still drive a few more hrs. Relief not so flexible.
Need some adv for seniors..
ALmost 3yrs since attend TVL course at SMRT. Now all give back already. Are there any refresher course avail?
Stay in Serangoon Nth area. Can adv which is a good taxi co to consider?
Looks like to Wish got very gd feedback. Wish got any contract? Only can use CNG?
Any co. no contract? Diesel of GNG better?
Called taxi co. but not very helpful.
Tk in advance
No worry bro,
I got my TVL 10yrs ago. Got refresher course 4yrs ago. Until last year starts to drive.
Usually most pax are kind, if you not sure about the route,tell them, they will guide you.But don't take it for granted. Once they guide you, you got to try to bear in mind.
Originally posted by Skip2011:Seniors, thank you for encouragement
Ask abt refresher b'cos TVL almost 3yr ago, almost everything forget.
Any latest update for the cab co to sign up?
Stay S'gn North area. Take Diesel or CNG? Is CNG pump there reliable?
btw, Wish only CNG?
ty
wow stay serangoon north ?
not bad leh ... pump gas at Serangoon North Ave 5 , then go home 5 minutes .
If no more gas , next day start work also can pump gas .
If working Split shift , first half go home also can pump .
Ideal for a CNG taxi .
Go for TransCab Wish 2.0 .
Longer mileage ...comfortable to drive .
Less problematic .
More benefits .
Also if buay tahan as OMO , find relief at Serangoon North also not difficult , with Serangoon North pump resuming operation . Used to finish gas supply as early as 8pm .
Now they claim to have gone into 24 hours , with sufficient gas supply , so far never heard any of my colleague complaint , looked like that side the pump has improve .
Back to refresher course .... aiyo listen to us , don't waste your time with those courses , never will improve you , u have wasted alot of time , now time to start on the steering before u got so bored and end up at Casino like many Singaporeans .
Refresher course never teach you all landmarks and locations anymore .
They emphasis alot on Defensively Driving , plus those do and don't .
Not like what u did from the TVDL course , which cover Landmarks , Locations .
They don't even contribute guidelines on ERP charges and locations of different gantries .
All these , self service one . On The Job training , all by yourself .
Like if u join Comfort , must waste time attending MDT course .... Cashless Transaction course .
Plus refresher course , where got so much time ?
MInd you , during my time as a hirer , attending those courses , rental to pay as per normal , knnbccb , still gong gong on-the-ball attend .
As for TransCab , they knn funny .....
No whatever fuck courses , cos i believe they dun even have a decent room for meeting , dun say class rooms .
I signed up ... start driving .... first day rental free .
Then take call.... all figure out all by myself .
Then call me to collect CashLess terminal .... chop n sign , u may go . Start using ....
Of course with a smaller piece of instruction manual , dun even understand what they wrote , also use until siao .
attend what refresher course , when on the road , still will be blur like fuck .
those courses only theory ..... when on practical , totally different experience .
On theory , yes yes , customer service these and that ....
Good morning good afternoon bye bye have a nice day ....
Until one fine day , every pax u got , sent you to jam routes and worst to Singapore Top-5 ulu places , then u will know , knn like that go on cannot leh .....
whatever course that u learnt from , cannot make it for you , can only bring you down and demotivated , then how ?
Then u will find one chap called Uncle Poolman , to teach you those dirty tricks to huat .
Then u will realized , this forum , a public one , is a very realistic and effective forum to learn things from .
Mind you , those who sit down with Uncle Poolman , never a really bad nor a good guy , but a decent ruthless n quietly huat cabby .
if TS really want to be a 100% Award Winning Cabby .... this is also a good forum to learn things from , just do the opposite from what we did .
Ya nowadays Serangoon North ok liao. So far din encounter no gas issue. Only got sometimes pump 80% full tank. I think you should take Transcab since you very near pump. But dun take this year Wish cos incentive only $565 which is $100 less.
Ya , take any 2.0L taxi number from SHD5000-5999 . $665
Dun take those SHD9000 onwards , $565 .
If can , if they throw you a 1.8L , give them a smile and walk off .
And turn back say : "Call me only when u got 5000 series 2.0L ."
Originally posted by Poolman:Back to refresher course .... aiyo listen to us , don't waste your time with those courses , never will improve you , u have wasted alot of time , now time to start on the steering before u got so bored and end up at Casino like many Singaporeans .
Refresher course never teach you all landmarks and locations anymore .
They emphasis alot on Defensively Driving , plus those do and don't .
Not like what u did from the TVDL course , which cover Landmarks , Locations .
They don't even contribute guidelines on ERP charges and locations of different gantries .
All these , self service one . On The Job training , all by yourself .
F lar pool no need attend mdt course 1 lar i join 8ths also nber go
but LL hav to go the premier course for white car........
knn PHUI!! last time i drive red handover sengkang only kenna 2mths got
24hrs then stop liao somemore sometimes come back 5am gas finish liao.......
Originally posted by Poolman:Then u will realized , this forum , a public one , is a very realistic and effective forum to learn things from .
Mind you , those who sit down with Uncle Poolman , never a really bad nor a good guy , but a decent ruthless n quietly huat cabby .
then me leh Ah Pool?? Am i ruthless also?? :P
Thank you all for your replies & recommendations.
Very informative and entertaining.
Will consider all options.
huh? like that only hah? no kopi meh?
Cash , no more coffee .... every week in week out , Uncle me drink free coffee until sianz ......
Next time i must request Ice Mocca ..... knn advised so much , only worth $1 ????
Mocca Mocca ..... Ice Mocca !!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:Cash , no more coffee .... every week in week out , Uncle me drink free coffee until sianz ......
Next time i must request Ice Mocca ..... knn advised so much , only worth $1 ????
Mocca Mocca ..... Ice Mocca !!!!
come lar i treat u lavender avocado on tue on or not???
tue kopi leh me wan to idle........ :P