Hello Taxi Uncles
Just want to check something with you guys... I drove past a traffic junction when the light was about to turn red. I am not sure whether I beat the traffic light. But the thing is there is supposedly no red light camera for that junction...
However, when I drove further up, I saw a red light camera flashing (Twice). This red light camera is for the traffic junction ahead of the traffic junction that I just crossed.
Could it be possible that this camera captured my car's image? Or it is not possible since each traffic light camera is dedicated for each junction? If the camera captures the image, it should capture both front and rear plate right? But I havent even crossed the camera. Do you all think I got caught? Or it just happens tat the camera captured another car's image?
Thanks for answering.
normally 2-3 weeks later u dun see letter u r safe
Originally posted by hoto:Hello Taxi Uncles
Just want to check something with you guys... I drove past a traffic junction when the light was about to turn red. I am not sure whether I beat the traffic light. But the thing is there is supposedly no red light camera for that junction...
However, when I drove further up, I saw a red light camera flashing (Twice). This red light camera is for the traffic junction ahead of the traffic junction that I just crossed.
Could it be possible that this camera captured my car's image? Or it is not possible since each traffic light camera is dedicated for each junction? If the camera captures the image, it should capture both front and rear plate right? But I havent even crossed the camera. Do you all think I got caught? Or it just happens tat the camera captured another car's image?
Thanks for answering.
which junction ?
some junction specifically targetting turning vehicles . Go straight somehow they dun snap .
Like the one at Victoria St turning into Ophir Road , near Raffles Hospital .
U go straight chai chai never snap , but red u turn onto Ophir Road , Pi Pi Piak Piak the camera snap .
Dunno what u talking ? one junction one camera , one direction . One vehicle per snap .
yarlor, old uncle here catch no balls what you trying to say???
However, any senior here can advise if he or she have a 12 demerit points + $200 composition amount and within a month gonna another 12 demerit point, what will happen next ? Will he be revoked from driving taxi?
then holiday lor ... guntong .
ayor, guntong?? I thought within 24 months cannot exceed 24 points. if >>24 pts within 24 months,need to retake 1 day course. after that a 12 month period must not have a 12 points, if not then suspension for a 3 months.
i tink 1st time olredi suspend for 1-3mths liao
dont know leh. at Thomson road just next to Longhouse,proceed to turn right to Sin Ming Road ard 09.30 pm. The pax kept pesturing turnright..turnright..I slowly filter to the right, a car horned at me at the right lane then I realised there is no right turn there,I then noticed a red traffic light at ths junction(there was a traffic light at this juntion?). Jialat, I proceed a bit further to the right at a traffic light junction waiting for the right arrow to show. I dont know whether I gonna caught or not as this two traffic light was so near. And when I drove past the traffic light and stop it at the next traffic light , at that point, there was no flashing light at all.
PUZZLED me, Hope god save me no red light capture me at that point. Guntong for 1 to 3 months, jialiat leh, how to pay family expenses, children educatin, parent medical fees and many more.
best u go there take a look at the camera see its facing where
or wait lor if no letter then gd news ;)
As long as there is no flashing of light, no camera taken, uncle me kenna 2 times in my driving, one at jurong west ave 1 turning into ave 42, one at lornie going into adam flyover toward farrer. 12 points + $200, no suspension, even for 24 months, you hit 24 points, you still can drive, but cannot make another mistake, the points are concurrent, meaning today u get 12 points, if will start from now till oct 2013 and if you get another12 points on april 2012, it will go into april 2014, and within this overlapping from april 2012 to oct 2013, if you exceed the dermit points, then you go into suspension.
The flashing light is very bright, you will sure notice it, when u first cross the whitle line into the yellow box and the traffic light is amber, you are safe, no camera will take it, but if you cross the first white line and the traffic light is red, it will will flash.
For TS case, as the light is going to turn red, most probably, no picture is taken. FYI, some traffic camera are not maintained and might be spoil, nevertheless, it main purpose is to stop people from beating the red light, without it, more accidents may have happen.
If you go to orchard road, you notice those light on the shopping centre flashing, the one at the junction of claymore and orchard got me fooled, I dashed across during amber light and a flash was there, I stopped, get down, then notice that the flash is from the shopping centres, knn...becareful better.
The one I get at lornie road, near the country club junction, I went to ubi and argued with the traffic police, I told them, I was at the back of the container, i did not notice that the traffic light had turn red after following behind the container, which blocked my view. I demand to view the photos to show my innocent. Do you know what they told me, this is how
"Hello sir, the photos are property of TP, if you want to view, you need to get a lawyer certified by the singapore Bar, and that process cost $7000, if you and yr lawyer manage to convince the judge that the prosector (TP's lawyer) is wrong, we will compensate that 7k for you, case close, but if you fail to defend yourself, you paid for the 7k, your lawyer fees, $200 fine + 12 points gone. Are you prepare to let go $7200, if so, we wait for you max 2 weeks to appeal, otherwise we will compound the fine, so, sir, do you want a submission? or do you prefer to pay the 200 now and go home?"
I pay and go home sleep better. Knn TP, eat people one
Originally posted by bowah:The one I get at lornie road, near the country club junction, I went to ubi and argued with the traffic police, I told them, I was at the back of the container, i did not notice that the traffic light had turn red after following behind the container, which blocked my view. I demand to view the photos to show my innocent. Do you know what they told me, this is how
"Hello sir, the photos are property of TP, if you want to view, you need to get a lawyer certified by the singapore Bar, and that process cost $7000, if you and yr lawyer manage to convince the judge that the prosector (TP's lawyer) is wrong, we will compensate that 7k for you, case close, but if you fail to defend yourself, you paid for the 7k, your lawyer fees, $200 fine + 12 points gone. Are you prepare to let go $7200, if so, we wait for you max 2 weeks to appeal, otherwise we will compound the fine, so, sir, do you want a submission? or do you prefer to pay the 200 now and go home?"
I pay and go home sleep better. Knn TP, eat people one
if you cannot see the red light, that mean you are following too close (tailgating). if got evidence, they will charge you for another offence committed. i think this one you are at fault.
TP always win 1 no need to argue............
They wait till sio langa then they bother...
Sometimes these days many of these lorries are speeding and thinking the light is always green
Originally posted by Insg:if you cannot see the red light, that mean you are following too close (tailgating). if got evidence, they will charge you for another offence committed. i think this one you are at fault.
That is a 11 footer container driving at a top speed of a container, naturally i was going to turn into PIE toward Changi, I will keep to the left and follow it at least 2 cars space, it was after a heavy downpour, I will not go near the container because of the splashing of dirty water into my windscreen, it crossed the traffic junction, i followed behind, thot is was green, the motorbike on my right also cross, but he was faster, about half way, the camera snapped, Zapp! zapp! twice.
Anyway, that was sometime ago, after I had paid my fine, the officer (two crap, equivalent to a colonel) that I appealed, asked me to go into his office, this time, he was more nice and friendlier than the initial part, he told me, Uncle, to convince you, i let you see the photos, he bought up the photos from his drawer, hardcopy, look like a 12 megapixel type, very clear, the container rear tail was visible, the motorbike is gone, I was there, smiling somemore with pax to changi airport, first photo on car and people inside, second photo show the nos plate very clearly, it is split 0.0001s shutter speed, i think so. I asked the so called assist supt, why you need to take my photo and my pax face, he said, alots of people like to use other people licence like their wife or friend to deviate their demerit points from them, this is a serious offence, money is not a problem to most rich people here, it is the points that they are worried. Any one using another person licence in a traffic offence to offset demerit points will be jail and fine seriously. In the end, he said, Uncle, I understand you make a living on TD, but do be careful, the laws is blindfolded.
wow, high tech