Min pay $1000 cash balance $500 deduct from following month incentive.
Cannot lah told you must put $1000 first. You dun have meh? If you dun have then drive those daily one. Only need to buy insurance for less then $100 can start liao. No need deposit.
Start as relief first .....
Because as relief , u can just put in $250 first payment , and subsequent payment by instalment .
Then upon completion of instalment , u can use that Relief security $1000 to upgrade into Hirer which requires $1500 , just make use of the benefit that month , to pay for the next $500 .
Simple ?
At the same time , make full use as a relief , to learn the trade , so when u became a hirer , won't sekali kalang kabok .
only downside as a relief not fully paid the security deposit , u will not be insured , personal as well as third party access insurance .
I said quite a number of times , mai kung chiong ....
Take gradual steps , more stable and consistent .
Rather then u kung chiong , what also dunno , u'll fell and hurt very badly .
Originally posted by Poolman:only downside as a relief not fully paid the security deposit , u will not be insured , personal as well as third party access insurance .
wah pool i didnt knoe not fully paid not insured leh
Originally posted by komade:wah pool i didnt knoe not fully paid not insured leh
industry practice. comfort also the same cos last time i also paid by instalment & was told as such.
Originally posted by Insg:industry practice. comfort also the same cos last time i also paid by instalment & was told as such.
oic next time i knoe liao pay in full liao
Originally posted by Insg:industry practice. comfort also the same cos last time i also paid by instalment & was told as such.
heng ah... the xiao mei ask me pay 250 first... but khoon scared money keeep too long will grow legs run away... so one time pay 1000...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
heng ah... the xiao mei ask me pay 250 first... but khoon scared money keeep too long will grow legs run away... so one time pay 1000...
wah steady lar~~~
Whether u paid by installment or one time off, you are insured, no vehicle in singapore is to be on the road without Insurance. Even private car can pay their insurance thru installment and get fully insured.
Originally posted by bowah:Whether u paid by installment or one time off, you are insured, no vehicle in singapore is to be on the road without Insurance. Even private car can pay their insurance thru installment and get fully insured.
Security deposit is different , pls double check with your taxi company before making such comments .
Insg & myself encounter the same from CDG before .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Security deposit is different , pls double check with your taxi company before making such comments .Insg & myself encounter the same from CDG before .
Plse lah, brother, you should know better that without a full insurance coverage, no vehicle can be OTR, and licenced Taxis companies should know this more than any one else, what happen is btw you and the taxi companies, not the insurance companies, all taxis are insurance by the relevant taxi companies, as a hirer, you are covered, the deposit is the excess, just in case if you are wrong and do not want to pay the excess, than taxi co will chiong kong yr deposit first, taxit have a $2000 in excess, anything above the $1000, the companies will ask you to pay for it.
I know alots of Cumfuck driver left their job with cumfuck becos of arguement over the right and wrong of the accident, and cumfuck somehow, never protect their driver enuf, take for example my poor friends, still paying deposit on his second month of $250, got into accident with a BMW at Amara Hotel, both verge toward the exit, but photos shown the BMW was a bit infront of his crown, so he was deem wrong, but he argued over it, cumfuck asked him to pay the excess, the repair on the BMW and the crown cost around 7k, all he need is to pay the $2k, but he argued, cumfuck banned him, up till now he also never pay anything, only his first $250 installement cannot get back, in fact, cumfuck even sent him lawyer letters to ask him to pay. He did not even bother about it, now working as a fitter and drive partime for silver, so, what the fcuk, cumfuck can do, put him in jail??
Cumfuck as the parent co, will had settled with the BMW owner, and the BMW owner dun give a damn about my friend, he goes after cumfuck, once settle, he is history.
Now, whatever cumfuck deal with the hirer is none of the insurance company nor the BMW driver problem. As per what you said, if taxi companies do not insurance the taxis or third party if you never paid the full deposit, that cannot be, let said my friend smashed into the BMW engine and injured the driver, cost $75,000 + lost of income+medical cost, who is going to pay if there is no insurance coverage. So taxi companies will have to pay $2000++, the rest, the insurance cover, as for the hirer, he will have to paid taxi companies the differences after the $1000 deposit is gone, meaning he will have to fork out another $1000++, in term of licence revoke or suspend or demerit pts is up to TP and LTA to advice.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Security deposit is different , pls double check with your taxi company before making such comments .Insg & myself encounter the same from CDG before .
FYI, I do not work for any taxi companies, just pay at kiosk and drive on
insurance for vehicle is one thing. who pay for the compensation to 3rd party is another thing.
take for example, if one TD is at fault in an accident, the compensation to the other party is borne by the TD not the taxi company if security deposit is not fully paid. that means, the other party can claim from the insurance company of the taxi company. taxi company will in turn claim from the TD.
if security deposit is fully paid, TD will only have to pay the excess not the full amount the taxi company claimed to have pay to the other party.
Exactly, there is no such thing as strict cannot have accident if you never paid fully your deposit. You settle with your taxi companies, and when you take a cab out, you sign with yr eyes open, how the Taxis company is going to claim from you is btw you and the taxi companies, but you cannot come and tell me that those paying installment are not covered? that is wrong. If you go cumfuck, the ladies will brief you, sas that many go in with ear covered, eye closed, only want the key and drive and BANG, god bless you. And then arguement start to fly here and there. But silver dun do that, they cover even the third party when you paid by installement, however, you need to pay $88 upfront to cover that 3 month of 3rd party.
ALL taxis companies must insurance their taxi with 1st and 3rd party, LTA rules. Taxis companies understand that if they do not provide installment, many will not be able to take up their cabs which they had paid a premium insurance package for it, those who are on credits, debts, or never save for raining days will not be able to drive, and that will lessen the hiring of cab.