Lake View members , from Sgforums .... in my record , how many joined a Limousine group ?
Former 534 ...
Kingzkong
Mercab
Popmax Thomas
Eric Phang
Sonata83
DelwinGoh
Komade
Not a bad data in just one year .
Just a coincidence joining Limo Group ?
If any links , Eric Phang brought in 36 to join Limousine as well .
From Lake View , member 189 also join Royal Group .
Just a coincidence i guess .
Originally posted by Poolman:Lake View members , from Sgforums .... in my record , how many joined a Limousine group ?
Former 534 ...
Kingzkong
Mercab
Popmax Thomas
Eric Phang
Sonata83
DelwinGoh
Komade
Not a bad data in just one year .
Just a coincidence joining Limo Group ?
If any links , Eric Phang brought in 36 to join Limousine as well .
From Lake View , member 189 also join Royal Group .
Just a coincidence i guess .
So Ah Pool?? how?? take kingkong merc lar then become
chao lao beng seng limo.........:P
Originally posted by Poolman:not fallen badly , got black sheep among the people that created all this rubbish .
Beginning LV too good ... then became more members .
More members , same supply of jobs everyday , some will get less calls .
Transistion period as i've said , some will go , and calls come back , then busy .
I as usual busy playing tab under the coconut tree .
Ya lor, not badly la , from bad to worst. one way traffic, take call dare to go in, LV superman leh, must wear red under wear outside, sure no kana fine. Hahaaa..
Originally posted by komade:So Ah Pool?? how?? take kingkong merc lar then become
chao lao beng seng limo.........:P
Cannot lar fuck , i cannot watch EPL leh if drive Merc .... Now EPL every Sat & Sun got live leh ....
So far no intentions to go into Limousine for me ....
i dun need that stress .
Yeah lor , Limousine attire add burden to my already stressful life .
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Ya lor, not badly la , from bad to worst. one way traffic, take call dare to go in, LV superman leh, must wear red under wear outside, sure no kana fine. Hahaaa..
tat 1 taiko 1 if me will nber do tat bo standard lar
Originally posted by Poolman:
Cannot lar fuck , i cannot watch EPL leh if drive Merc .... Now EPL every Sat & Sun got live leh ....
Can use Samsung Tab to watch mah?
Originally posted by Poolman:So far no intentions to go into Limousine for me ....
i dun need that stress .
, this one I hv to agree with u brother
Just to add my thought,
Though i am not in any LV or, boon lay or beach road radio call (unless i tk their cabs), I will say as what I said before, these licenced call stations could be out of date in term technology and making the best out of it.
If I am the LV boss, I would restructure the system, the network of clients, and also educate members on the usage of new technology and product, upgrade them, then with it, members can in term educate paxs to book them thru a easier route like using smart phone application, that will help to bring it to a higher lever of operation which paxs will appreciate the ease of engagin LV and also the class of it. If LV wanted to be in the frontline of these business, they have to act quick, reinvest, restructure and re educate. This will bring about a new begining and new motivation for members and staffs in LV. And as LV keep pace with the usage of technology, cumfuck call business will be worrying.
From what i read here is peoples (members) wanted change, and change is inevitable, if not they will leave for the better, unless u want to become a frog porridge, organisation that can changes faster to adapt is sure to gain a better share of the market. But having said that, it is not easy, lots of hardwork and initial failure can happen, because, naturally, we do not like changes, we like to remain what we are, it will take a lots of consideration and determination to make a change. But like it or not, you must change.
Originally posted by Poolman:
So are you saying merc driver cannot watch EPL every weekends?
Originally posted by Poolman:So far no intentions to go into Limousine for me ....
i dun need that stress .
I didn't know merc driver have additional stress!
On the contrary, I think merc driver get the works done with half the effort
事�工�
Originally posted by bowah:Just to add my thought,
Though i am not in any LV or, boon lay or beach road radio call (unless i tk their cabs), I will say as what I said before, these licenced call stations could be out of date in term technology and making the best out of it.
If I am the LV boss, I would restructure the system, the network of clients, and also educate members on the usage of new technology and product, upgrade them, then with it, members can in term educate paxs to book them thru a easier route like using smart phone application, that will help to bring it to a higher lever of operation which paxs will appreciate the ease of engagin LV and also the class of it. If LV wanted to be in the frontline of these business, they have to act quick, reinvest, restructure and re educate. This will bring about a new begining and new motivation for members and staffs in LV. And as LV keep pace with the usage of technology, cumfuck call business will be worrying.
From what i read here is peoples (members) wanted change, and change is inevitable, if not they will leave for the better, unless u want to become a frog porridge, organisation that can changes faster to adapt is sure to gain a better share of the market. But having said that, it is not easy, lots of hardwork and initial failure can happen, because, naturally, we do not like changes, we like to remain what we are, it will take a lots of consideration and determination to make a change. But like it or not, you must change.
I totally disagree with you on this.
In term of technology, these radio station may be outdated but broadcasting the jobs over the talkie is the most effective way to dispatch the jobs fast & efficiently.
Did you try booking a taxi last night thru your smart phone?
If you did, I bet you could not even get a cab.
There are certainly few shortcomings in every technologies, but to dismiss the talkie as ineffective and out of date.........
Brother, as i said, i am not in any radio, yes, i do get cab thru smart phone, my younger colleagues and childrens do it, by and large, you all should know better than me, the next Y gen are tech geeks, my post is just a thot, we all got different school of thot, and i respect your disagreement, u are on the job, not me. What I am trying to do is to create innovation, effectiveness and effeciency is up to one organisation assumption, but they can improve further, from better to betteress.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Did you try booking a taxi last night thru your smart phone?
If you did, I bet you could not even get a cab.
There are certainly few shortcomings in every technologies, but to dismiss the talkie as ineffective and out of date.........
I did not dismiss it as ineffective, out of date maybe, people should learn to take new challenge, well, if you and LV want to stick to their way of running business, by all mean, it does not take a dime off me, my perspectives is on the posts here whereby people leaving for better pasture, lesser calls and so forth. It could be or could not be because of LV or other station.
The difficulties of change arise of what is practiced and works now, you look at Nokia and samsung/apple, you look at border and amazon, you look at local breadshop and breadtalk, laptop and pads, today, HP is going to sell off, Nokia employed former microsoft boss to save them, local breadshop closing one by one. You changed to limo because you pre emptived a profit there, good for you, you are pro active enuf, the market today call for convienences, you cannot stop technology from invading any business, so it is best to take pre emptive measure to change for the better, LV will come up best of the best, books are selling lesser than ebook today, that is why popular's MD son resigned because his father refuse to change into ebook style of business, amazon come out to sell pad instead of books, so now you buy book thru net and download into their pad. Cumfuck is upfront and is going into touchless transaction that accept nearly all cards, the latest I heard is everyone is going to be given a pad like a MDT, where even the cabby go toilet or tea break also can know the calls and location. SIA business class is using ipad and so will the economy class, you go in, you are issued with a pad, can click on the back of a chair and start play games or watch movies of choices.
CDG has developed an application whereby we can grab advance booking through smartphone - iphone and android
We can also grab advance booking through our home computer from their portal
A good move to encourge more commuters to do advance booking
Also to encourage more TDs to have longer breaks while waiting for advance ? hehe ![]()
thats why some fellas here like to slam cumfuck but face it , they are still the best when it comes to call. Willing to invest , willing to fine tune. fark now they even have an app for taking advance jobs.
ask transcab to copy la haha not in a million years.
Originally posted by bowah:
Can use Samsung Tab to watch mah?
then how to drive ? Want to kena complaint ?
Must well sit coffee shop drink smoke eat and watch , or at home .
Indonesia channels also alot ... if u know how , all free .
Originally posted by Mercabs:I didn't know merc driver have additional stress!
On the contrary, I think merc driver get the works done with half the effort
事�工�
It's stressful to built up customers base and protect member's customer base .
No need go further .
Stressful for me .
Answering their phone calls to request for taxis is one stress , to find them one cab another stress , cannot get a cab for them upon request , even more stressful .
Still work 3pm to 12MN still the best . Go home sign in surf internet .
To tamba $120+ rental for Sat n Sun not driving .... without taxi company "subsidising" you , shiong leh .....
Also another stress .
Another stress , after 11 years on the road , Sat n Sun is for family .
It's the quality of the calls ..... not the quantity that we needed .
It's what all we need .
Any technology will do .
For Limo groups , they dun even have a base for their operations , all are a moving network , effective moving network .
Still it works . Works effectively & brilliantly .
From Limo2000 , the first group ever set up .
To K-Limo .... to the rest like Limo Express , Classic Limo , Limo United ..,... so on , so many .
If walky talky technology don't work ..... this groups long time ago closed down liao , not expansion .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:thats why some fellas here like to slam cumfuck but face it , they are still the best when it comes to call. Willing to invest , willing to fine tune. fark now they even have an app for taking advance jobs.
ask transcab to copy la haha not in a million years.
Year 2006 , i started to felt the stress , piss off , anxiety , annoyance of Comfort calls .
Town is like ping ping piang piang , one call came - 5 minutes !! Pax hop in : Sembwang !!!!
knnbccb .....
Auto Call , for what ?
Auto sent you go Woodlands ..... hhhahahaha
If u intend & want to stay in a specific zones for a longer duration of time ? With reasonable fare on meter per trip , then comfort is obviously not the Best in terms of that .
Their despatched calls that came in , chances is very high to go to our so called Top-20 ban list .
Of course i can't say LV calls is all 100% not in the ban list , we talk about chances .
The Possibilty & Probability Theories .
At least in walky talky business ...... if u need , u bid ; if u near , u bid .
If face competition , u try with them . Damn shiok one .
Callers requested location and destination are all there . Traditional . Except for some places when they call on behalf for their guest .
That is what technology cannot deliver .
It's all what we need .
Two golden words to describe driving taxis : In Control .
One must be in control of where to go , cannot to be controlled .
If every pax u lost control and pick , if everyone sent you to Yishun , Sembwang , Woodlands after 8pm .
Then i would say , good luck to you .
White cats black cats ....
Can catch mouse one is good cat .
Never hear before Deng XiaoPeng said that ?
What technology also no use , if use and still no cabs .
To be honest , technology good for customers ..... no really effective for cabbies .
What for need so many calls ?
Just one at a time , a good one .