Originally posted by bowah:Just to add my thought,
Though i am not in any LV or, boon lay or beach road radio call (unless i tk their cabs), I will say as what I said before, these licenced call stations could be out of date in term technology and making the best out of it.
If I am the LV boss, I would restructure the system, the network of clients, and also educate members on the usage of new technology and product, upgrade them, then with it, members can in term educate paxs to book them thru a easier route like using smart phone application, that will help to bring it to a higher lever of operation which paxs will appreciate the ease of engagin LV and also the class of it. If LV wanted to be in the frontline of these business, they have to act quick, reinvest, restructure and re educate. This will bring about a new begining and new motivation for members and staffs in LV. And as LV keep pace with the usage of technology, cumfuck call business will be worrying.
From what i read here is peoples (members) wanted change, and change is inevitable, if not they will leave for the better, unless u want to become a frog porridge, organisation that can changes faster to adapt is sure to gain a better share of the market. But having said that, it is not easy, lots of hardwork and initial failure can happen, because, naturally, we do not like changes, we like to remain what we are, it will take a lots of consideration and determination to make a change. But like it or not, you must change.
yah bro i do agree with mercabs that walkie is actually a fast n efficient
way to dispatch jobs unlike mdt sometimes cock up then need to call
operator. Cause any prob we juz ask the control over the air theres a
immediate response. And some more wheres the fun if mdt confirmed
to u no need to fight call....... :P
Originally posted by bowah:Just to add my thought,
Though i am not in any LV or, boon lay or beach road radio call (unless i tk their cabs), I will say as what I said before, these licenced call stations could be out of date in term technology and making the best out of it.
If I am the LV boss, I would restructure the system, the network of clients, and also educate members on the usage of new technology and product, upgrade them, then with it, members can in term educate paxs to book them thru a easier route like using smart phone application, that will help to bring it to a higher lever of operation which paxs will appreciate the ease of engagin LV and also the class of it. If LV wanted to be in the frontline of these business, they have to act quick, reinvest, restructure and re educate. This will bring about a new begining and new motivation for members and staffs in LV. And as LV keep pace with the usage of technology, cumfuck call business will be worrying.
From what i read here is peoples (members) wanted change, and change is inevitable, if not they will leave for the better, unless u want to become a frog porridge, organisation that can changes faster to adapt is sure to gain a better share of the market. But having said that, it is not easy, lots of hardwork and initial failure can happen, because, naturally, we do not like changes, we like to remain what we are, it will take a lots of consideration and determination to make a change. But like it or not, you must change.
Technology change is okay but actually the real "call" market is very small. I would not want any lousy booking.
Walkie-Talkie on air is currently the only solution for faster response in between members and controller. Current technology in whatever Apps still doesn't work. They are not in real time.
Just like email - fax - down to telex and telephony and backward to Morse code.
Old telephony still work just like your home telephone copper line. Power failure still okay. If you subscribe to new coaxial cable digital phone line or the new fiber optic phone line. What happen if your AC power line trip and your Modem or Residential Gateway no power, so no phone ring.
With the current Radio Wave talkie is okay with limited number of members and limited quantity of Good Passengers.
It doesn't pose any threat to CumFuck ,Transcab or whatever companies.
Here is my view on the MDT vs walkie issue:
It is true that the walkie is very efficient and fast. It allows real time communication between caller and driver. Because it is based on public broadcasting, all taxi drivers who are on the same channel can hear it. This is where you got the biggest disadvantage. There are many taxi drivers who because they are unable to press the PTT button in time, they lost the job to another colleague. So out of frustration, they will mark the successful bidder and complain to the walkie group IC if the successful bidder is late even 1 minute for his job. So you bid 5 minutes and OTS only 6 minutes later. This loser TD will complain and try his best to get you suspended. These people who complain would rather invest their time and energy into 'policing' members who flout the rules than to bid for another job. Some even go so far as to go to the pickup point and see if the successful bidder made it in time.
MDT is nowhere as efficient as the walkie. It is also not real time. But it has got the big advantage in that only you and the operator knows who got the successful bid. So you dont have to worry about TD politics. In TD trade, there are plenty of politics, especially in walkie groups. If most members like you, it is because you belong to some committee, or you got plenty of durians to share. In the MDT job bidding, if you cannot reach the destination in time, you can always call the pax and inform them. Yes some pax will not be happy. But remember you only got to contend with the pax and the operator. For the walkie bidding, you must contend with fellow TD as well, in addition to the pax and caller. For MDT jobs, as long as you dont 'no show', the operator is quite alright. By the way, I only bid for $45 and $50 durians on the MDT. The MDT strategy is the best when you got these time of durians. No doubt the levy costs $9.63 including GST, but in the end, you are able to grab more durians per day compared to the walkie. For the walkie, to be able to grab even 2 durians everyday requires considerable skill. And because you are that good, there will be plenty of 'sharks' on air observing you and will make a complain for the slightest mistake made to get you suspended.
For normal cabs, I would say the walkie works rather well. LV is a good choice. Definitely better than the comfort MDT. But for limo groups, it may or may not be the best option. It all depends on your personal chemistry within the group, and also on the type of limousine you are driving.
Good luck and happy hunting!
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Here is my view on the MDT vs walkie issue:
It is true that the walkie is very efficient and fast. It allows real time communication between caller and driver. Because it is based on public broadcasting, all taxi drivers who are on the same channel can hear it. This is where you got the biggest disadvantage. There are many taxi drivers who because they are unable to press the PTT button in time, they lost the job to another colleague. So out of frustration, they will mark the successful bidder and complain to the walkie group IC if the successful bidder is late even 1 minute for his job. So you bid 5 minutes and OTS only 6 minutes later. This loser TD will complain and try his best to get you suspended. These people who complain would rather invest their time and energy into 'policing' members who flout the rules than to bid for another job. Some even go so far as to go to the pickup point and see if the successful bidder made it in time.
MDT is nowhere as efficient as the walkie. It is also not real time. But it has got the big advantage in that only you and the operator knows who got the successful bid. So you dont have to worry about TD politics. In TD trade, there are plenty of politics, especially in walkie groups. If most members like you, it is because you belong to some committee, or you got plenty of durians to share. In the MDT job bidding, if you cannot reach the destination in time, you can always call the pax and inform them. Yes some pax will not be happy. But remember you only got to contend with the pax and the operator. For the walkie bidding, you must contend with fellow TD as well, in addition to the pax and caller. For MDT jobs, as long as you dont 'no show', the operator is quite alright. By the way, I only bid for $45 and $50 durians on the MDT. The MDT strategy is the best when you got these time of durians. No doubt the levy costs $9.63 including GST, but in the end, you are able to grab more durians per day compared to the walkie. For the walkie, to be able to grab even 2 durians everyday requires considerable skill. And because you are that good, there will be plenty of 'sharks' on air observing you and will make a complain for the slightest mistake made to get you suspended.
For normal cabs, I would say the walkie works rather well. LV is a good choice. Definitely better than the comfort MDT. But for limo groups, it may or may not be the best option. It all depends on your personal chemistry within the group, and also on the type of limousine you are driving.
Good luck and happy hunting!
yah for LV tink walkie is the best, for black/white limo so far no such
prob in my group for others i dun knoe
Originally posted by Mercabs:I didn't know merc driver have additional stress!
On the contrary, I think merc driver get the works done with half the effort
事�工�
should be 事�功�. half the work(事), double the results(功).
Originally posted by Mercabs:I totally disagree with you on this.
In term of technology, these radio station may be outdated but broadcasting the jobs over the talkie is the most effective way to dispatch the jobs fast & efficiently.
Agree. ä¸�管黑猫白猫,会æ�‰è€�é¼ çš„å°±æ˜¯å¥½çŒ«
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:thats why some fellas here like to slam cumfuck but face it , they are still the best when it comes to call. Willing to invest , willing to fine tune. fark now they even have an app for taking advance jobs.
ask transcab to copy la haha not in a million years.
cos they have economies of scale & deep pocket. they get ST electronics which is a GLC to do the stuffs for them, per unit cost definitely lower than company like transcab or premier.
IIRC, the last time CDG's booking system using GPS system costs about $23mil. Other than CDG, who can spend this kind of money?
Originally posted by Insg:Agree. ä¸�管黑猫白猫,会æ�‰è€�é¼ çš„å°±æ˜¯å¥½çŒ«
今天懒惰的猫是懒惰的,甚至ä¸�知é�“如何æ�•æ�‰é¼ æ ‡ï¼Œä»–ä»¬å¾—åˆ°äº†æ›´å¥½çš„é£Ÿç‰©
Hi brothers, I am just bringing out a discussion, whoever is right or wrong, not much changes, as said, everyone has the right to his or her own opinons, we are all taught and brought up differently, that is what i mean by different school of thought. For me, personally speaking, smart phone bring alots of convienences and business, both in my contractual and partime TD works. And frankly, i do use the MDT one, never even on it if there is one, nor do I use any walkie, off it when issued by those taxi kiosk. But my apps do help me to get lots of younger paxs, from executives in CBD to places where youngster mingle. I believe i created my own market here afterall, we are all businessmen, aren't we.
Originally posted by Insg:should be 事�功�. half the work(事), double the results(功).
Haha.....
事�功�
Thank you..
Originally posted by Mercabs:Haha.....
事�功�
Thank you..
no prob.
BCL is school principal, I am Chinese lang. teacher. One ang mo pai, one chinese helicopter. ![]()
If not for Grid .... there won't be any Limo groups or Lake View etc .
Credit to them .
When i start driving a taxi , i not into those Limo type , normal taxi informations also half past six .
That time already knew Limo2000 , and K-Limo .
Heard from some people that time said , this groups are all 100% Comfort drivers .
Jobs rotating betweeen them .
If walkie talkie not effective , u'll not see about so far i know , now at least 12 Limo groups big and small , excluding established license radio taxis in the business .
If good , all move into technology liao lo ....
Originally posted by Insg:no prob.
BCL is school principal, I am Chinese lang. teacher. One ang mo pai, one chinese helicopter.
haha macham dua di ah peh........ :P
Pool the UII group is for LIMO only right? I saw a SMRT also got the UII logo leh. Means what? $3.20 can consider limo?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Pool the UII group is for LIMO only right? I saw a SMRT also got the UII logo leh. Means what? $3.20 can consider limo?
So many bros here and you only ask Pool.
Macham pool knows everything.
Sigh!
Hammerhammer , i very pro one .
This is trade secrets , drink coffee time i explain .
Some times this type of question cannot explain by typing .
Members here also dun like me to emphasis too much .
wah.
内讧 ah.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wah.
内讧 ah.
here alot of tins muz "wu jian dao" 1, only kopi session can talk........
Originally posted by Poolman:Hammerhammer , i very pro one .
This is trade secrets , drink coffee time i explain .
Some times this type of question can explain by typing .
Members here also dun like me to emphasis too much .
For the longest time, I think you suddenly begin to realise that not all things can be openly discuss in this forum.
Cheers...........
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Pool the UII group is for LIMO only right? I saw a SMRT also got the UII logo leh. Means what? $3.20 can consider limo?
I am driving a SMRT merc with a UII decal on my windscreen.
Originally posted by Mercabs:For the longest time, I think you suddenly begin to realise that not all things can be openly discuss in this forum.
Cheers...........
i can discuss LV and TransCab online , but i will not discuss Limousine online .... cos it's really not my cup of tea .
Originally posted by komade:here alot of tins muz "wu jian dao" 1, only kopi session can talk........
got as suave as tony leung & andy lau anot.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:got as suave as tony leung & andy lau anot.
got~~ u wan i can recommend 1 merc n 1 crysiler to u~~ ;)