they used to have a sip of kopi at kopitiam when it rains....
now....they will go to ...

Today raining whole evening .... not really heavy type , then what's up ?
Hide inside CBD lor ...so many calls , short distance one .
The best trip i've got was the one i picked up from under that coconut palm tree hotel , he was one of the hotel's investor .
Hmm surprised the investor was from India .
Rich fellow .
He was told that Lake View was the taxi provider for that hotel , and was very satisfied with the arrangement .
Very unique arrangement he said .
It should be the way .
He in fact didn't asked for a Mercedes taxi , just a normal one . Humble fellow .
The worst trip i heard whole evening , was from FT .
FT got a job from AMK St 65 .
Pax say go Pasir Panjang Road pick his girlfriend , then go to River Valley .
POB time 5.30pm .
Reached River Valley 7pm .
FT was damn dulan ..... almost whole evening boycott CDG calls .
That was precisely what i had been saying .
CBD inside ping ping piang piang ..... instead got a job spent 1.5 hours , run by meter , no anymore extra surcharge .
CDG good ? Sometimes , not all the time .
So i told him : " If u run a CDG taxi , it's like that one ."
But if .... CDG bookings has got destinations , all other taxi companies , including Lake View , all close shop .
But possible ?
No lar where got possible ?
CDG has got a dilemma here .
1.CDG bookings , satisfied their drivers , add more CSA to attend to call in , and put destinations on every bookings , cabbies happy , commuters unhappy . CDG spent more time to one call , less income .
2.CDG bookings , satisfy commuters with no destinations , less CSA , all run on AUTO Mode , no destinations , if drivers want , take . Dun happy to take , leave it , someone else wil take . Faster transactions per call , faster intake of revenue .
They chose the No.2 option .
Of course lar ....
Option No 1 , less revenue , add cost to overheads .
Option No 2 , Auto Mode generate more revenue , less expenditures on staffs .
Option No 1 , drivers happy , can pick n chose destinations and locations . Commuters like those from Northern Singapore die . Longer time or cannot get a cab home .
Option No 2 , commuters happy . Fair . Hidden Destinations . Drivers die . Got kick here kick there like football .
The only difference from CDG & TransCab calls ...
In fact ... CDG's more lenient .
CDG calls still got names , can see Mr Imamoto . Mr Edward Davids , Mr David Lim , Miss Cindy Tan etc .... before you bid .
U can agar agar "destinations" .
TransCab call come in : ONLY PICK UP PT ADDRESS !!!!
Yes or No .
Follow by a default ETA set by TransCab .
If you guys do not know how CityCab system works , when they were not link with CDG .
It is how TransCab looked like .
Exactly the same thing .
Why i DO NOT entertain TransCab calls at all time once i in town ?
Cos i never entertain 2 or more locations . Most likely will be .
I let all these calls go back to other taxi companies .
Because CDG calls has got names to see . Drivers rejected those names under Scheme B .
So commuters , esp locals , will lose out to foreign names . Drivers still will not be suspended .
Commuters try another taxi company .
Of course there will be some of my colleague will take , less fussy type .
Let them take lor , good for them .
If next time my children want to call for a cab in the morning , i'll get them to use a Malay name , eg Mdm Julaila , or Mr Sulaiman . Surely will have drivers take local malay names .
If you use chinese names , siao liao . Where got taker ? American names even worst . Surely town one , where got taker ?
Evening time , i get them to switch to Japanese names
Mr Gamba Osaka .
or
Mr Ichihara
Surely won't wait too long .
I knew those tricks .
Originally posted by Khoon2580:no choice... khoon day shift buddy is jlkl... hirer is cktan... both running for Idle-TD-of-The Year Award... u all say lei... how not to be influence... ha ha...
u go down office go 1 nice lady in claims dept, Ah Pool fav~~~ kamustaka........ :P
u all go fight idle award, me go for most hungry award~~~~
Originally posted by Teolk:me still the same lah now driving day shift want to catch up with u guys also very difficult...most of u are night ghost mah lol
but i still read all the postings from my phone every now & then while in taxi queue
next week me 3 days OMO maybe catch up with u then should be wed-fri
Originally posted by Poolman:If next time my children want to call for a cab in the morning , i'll get them to use a Malay name , eg Mdm Julaila , or Mr Sulaiman . Surely will have drivers take local malay names .
If you use chinese names , siao liao . Where got taker ? American names even worst . Surely town one , where got taker ?
Evening time , i get them to switch to Japanese names
Mr Gamba Osaka .
or
Mr Ichihara
Surely won't wait too long .
I knew those tricks .
knn PHUI!! teach ur kids wrong tins.... :P
Originally posted by komade:knn PHUI!! teach ur kids wrong tins.... :P
上æ¢�ä¸�æ£....也ä¸�è¦�污染下æ¢�嘛。
He just cannot leave CDG alone, so sad.
i dun understand why some local paxes get their colleague ang mor handphone called for a cab ..... and not theirs , why ?
Why ? Why ? Why ?
So i teach my son how to be a clever commuter .
Lake View paxes damn solid one , if no cabs : " U top up to $5 booking pls ."
" Advance now , $5 plus meter , Shaw Centre to Redhill ."
Originally posted by Poolman:i dun understand why some local paxes get their colleague ang mor handphone called for a cab ..... and not theirs , why ?
Why ? Why ? Why ?
shhhh....... sensitive........
Originally posted by Poolman:i dun understand why some local paxes get their colleague ang mor handphone called for a cab ..... and not theirs , why ?
Why ? Why ? Why ?
Ya very CB one. Got once I got a booking for Mr Ferdinand but came one local guy want to go to SK. I tell him the booking is for Mr Ferdinand so what handphone same number. You show me your IC no Ferdinand I no take. Then I just press no show and ask him dun waste my time and F off.
Why ? Why ? Why ?
Aiya, not alway like this lah, most are ok one. Does not mean ang mo name sure good, I got ang mo on call, end up getting 2 gays, keep talking about their sex, phui phui, knn, drop at TPagar, then air my taxi by lowering down all window, the blow away the sway Qi, then on call again on apps, a Mr Tan, to TMFT.
Originally posted by bowah:
He just cannot leave CDG alone, so sad.
LOL he tio ban by CDG mah. so can only sit one corner and hantum them :D
Originally posted by Poolman:The only difference from CDG & TransCab calls ...
I
huh? what difference? i can only say the only diffference is CDG's MDT is very very noisy , endless sounds and beeps whereas Transcab MDT is pai swee , maybe let pax think its some kind of james bond gadget, children board will scream wah got TV!
This morning 930 am start allllllllllllllll the way to 1930 ZERO sound. i kept lookin at the mdt and macham like talking to it , oi cb lai call leh. but too bad transcab MDT very poor in answering prayers. Lan Lan Sweep lo haha
Simi call????????????
Originally posted by quickpick:CDG should consider open a exclusive VVIP line cater for commuter who willing to pay higher booking fee like $10 booking fee plus meter on a Sonata minimum.Think this will be good at times when taxi is in high demand.I don”t see why CDG should address those so call VIP pax,usually with their name for example like Poolman (VIP Pax) and label them as VIP when they are actually paying the same booking fee as other normal pax.IMHO:If you are willing to pay me more,then you are my VIP.
have mah . Mercedes lor. $8 + meter . what is their hotline again ah? 5528888 is it? cant rem
CDG is always in the line of fire when they do something that require pax to pay more. Majority of pax dont like to hear ' pay more for taxi' , u can be sure if they open this kinda line , many will write in to complain.