He called me personally to inform me he passed his TVDL .
Congrats .
I felt honour .
Thanks .
His next move ,according to him , will be hunting for a Comfort Sonata .
Anyone staying at CCK area .
Ave 4 side .
If u need to find a PM relief , start from 4pm to 4am .
Here u have one ready made .
Good luck .
One interesting thing he told me
The test were all done on a Ipad .
Pass or fail , all results on the Ipad .
Impress ?
knn i dun care do on ipad or not??
only care can stunt the ipad back......... :P
misleading title!
thot he graduated from taxi driving.
knn, you talk like going sailing like this..F lar, TD only mah, what is 2 to 3k today, if wife working, still can live abit good, so called double income family, if not, with a typical 4+1 family, god bless you, every month u need to struggle to meet the end. F lar govt, some foreigner are earning much better than us, do not even O level, fetched one indian manager to Tuas shipyard, do not know english well, count money also count wrongly, told me his paid 5k + condo, knn, hear already dun know want to cry or laugh
Originally posted by Insg:misleading title!
thot he graduated from taxi driving.
where got misleading ? He passed an exam mah .... like we passed our GCE O Levels .
Originally posted by Insg:thot he graduated from taxi driving.
If he graduated from taxi driving .....
I will .....
wif him ....
Originally posted by bowah:
knn, you talk like going sailing like this..F lar, TD only mah, what is 2 to 3k today, if wife working, still can live abit good, so called double income family, if not, with a typical 4+1 family, god bless you, every month u need to struggle to meet the end. F lar govt, some foreigner are earning much better than us, do not even O level, fetched one indian manager to Tuas shipyard, do not know english well, count money also count wrongly, told me his paid 5k + condo, knn, hear already dun know want to cry or laugh
knn government PHUI!!! 1 lar.......
Originally posted by Poolman:
If he graduated from taxi driving .....I will .....
wif him ....
then me leh pool?? graduate liao beh?? ;)
Originally posted by Poolman:
where got misleading ? He passed an exam mah .... like we passed our GCE O Levels .
I also no O level, sec 2 only...
, test and exam alot of different
Originally posted by komade:then me leh pool?? graduate liao beh?? ;)
actually to me, U, bro pool and some other here are overly qualified. If life was good, born in rich family, you guys show be lawyers and doctors, but too bad.
Originally posted by Poolman:He called me personally to inform me he passed his TVDL .
Congrats .
I felt honour .
Thanks .
You BIG shot here leh.
Originally posted by Poolman:One interesting thing he told me
The test were all done on a Ipad .
Pass or fail , all results on the Ipad .
Impress ?
The power of Apple.
Originally posted by Poolman:He called me personally to inform me he passed his TVDL .
Congrats .
I felt honour .
Thanks .
Hi bro KC,
Paisei, now den login n saw your posting.
Many thks for your well-wishes.
I dun know about others, but to me, boh pian, no choice, if given the choices, of course I dun want to be a cabby.
I hope n look forward to guidances from feloow bros n sis here in my virgin journey.
I will b getting my TVL in about 2 to 3 weeks.
I will b going to JE kiosk to do matching once I get my TVL, any bros/sis here staying in CCK who need a relief from 4 pm to 4 am, plse let me know.
Btw, no way to "stunt" the ipad, the test room is monitored by CCTV hor.
Originally posted by Sonatan:I dun know about others, but to me, boh pian, no choice, if given the choices, of course I dun want to be a cabby.
i like this statement. this is a true reflection of majority of TDS but of cos there are some who say knn gimme manager i also dont want la , drive taxi good la and another is i can afford to lose my TDVL , i dun need this job.
how true is that hahaha god knows.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:i like this statement. this is a true reflection of majority of TDS but of cos there are some who say knn gimme manager i also dont want la , drive taxi good la and another is i can afford to lose my TDVL , i dun need this job.
how true is that hahaha god knows.
SAF offered me a very nice rejoining package but hor i said "No thanks"...........
that's why i said misleading title. congrat people when something good happens not when someone going to start driving taxi.
There is really nothing to congrat when people transition into full time cabby. But I have seen some transition from normal cab to limousine/maxicab to private limousine, and finally to owning their fleet of private cars, combi and bus. As a boss, they still pick up their clients at the airport. Very humble and smart people.
So between being an employee and being an entrepreneur running their own transport business, which is better? The answer is obvious for the select few who found success.
Then there are those who managed to transition into the private ambulance route. Once they got a fleet of ambulance going, it becomes very good business.
So becoming a cabby is really a sad tale, but hey make the best use of your wits and your tongue, and pray hope that we do not have to drive the company taxi forever.
Originally posted by Insg:that's why i said misleading title. congrat people when something good happens not when someone going to start driving taxi.
well u guys dun understand the full scenrio .
he fully deserve to get his TVDL .
he sit very long liao n think he babysit until sian hahahahah ... everyday call me sit kopi tiam , i also sit with him until sian ....
yah lor , the coffee shop i go everyday , it's where he stay .
Just joking hahahaha
He serious need to pass one time , no time wasting . Got license drive taxi first .
let the family have some food on the table first , then we discuss other options later .
i've said before , if u work slightly hard on those courses , u will pass one time . Idle cannot pass one .
This is an evidence of putting some extra works to get a pass .
When u worked hard , the papers will be easy .
I know he worked hard , all by himself .
He waited to long ...wasted too much time knowing what to do , once decided things , now he is on the way .
He deserved it because he do it all for the family .
Originally posted by Poolman:i've said before , if u work slightly hard on those courses , u will pass one time . Idle cannot pass one .
This is an evidence of putting some extra works to get a pass .
When u worked hard , the papers will be easy .
I know he worked hard , all by himself .
He waited to long ...wasted too much time knowing what to do , once decided things , now he is on the way .
He deserved it because he do it all for the family .
U r right , bro.
It is not a given, I worked hard for it, I attended the full 3 weeks express course including one Sun from 9 am to 2pm.
Have to put in a lot of effort to remember the rules n regulations, defensive driving, 40 routes and landmarks along the routes, the flow, the speed of searching thru the street directory for names n locations of buildings (50 questions).
There are some who failed a few sections n have to spent un-necessary money and wasted time to retake the test for those sections tat they failed, juz attending the course does not guarantee a sure pass.
My worry now is am I able to quickly get a hirer around my locations.
No worries Sonatan .
got one person up there help you find one , he fixed everything already .
he fixed everyone's life .