Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:My jaws dropped when running 216 km costs $34. Coz u know me la , im a night vampire sekali hit by this kinda costs a bit shell shocked haha.
call me drive day i rather die.........
Originally posted by Mercabs:Siao si bo $34.35 for 216km & pump 2 times?
My merc
Mon 226km $25.10
Tue 238km $25
Wed 275km $28.85
Thur 203km $22
Fri 202km $21.50Pump only 1 time every night.
So let’s say every night the difference is $10
30 days is $300 hor?
Tanscab pay $656 on 10th of every month, still earn $356 not bad
But what if some TDs clock 300+km?
got people service somemore, no need to pump yourself. where to find?
govt dun support cng cos the supply is not secure. where do the gas come from? mainly frm matland & indoland.
Originally posted by Insg:got people service somemore, no need to pump yourself. where to find?
You are spot on lor.
Pump attendants will pump for you, don't need to dirty our hands.
Haha!
Originally posted by bowah:
Editors are people who view, vet and approve the release of the newspaper, everyday, LKY will read ST, anything said bad, editor will be call up. Now if editor vetted and approved the forum, what do you expect, sure there will be some feedback, and then you said, yes yes ST paper very good, go subscribe and SPH gives more dividend to shareholders.Brother, open your eyes lah, if you look at it properly, Strait time forum (state times forum) has and is still very much a propaganda tool use by the govt, unless you support them, then we have no say, but if you keep reading it and believing it, it is up to you. More me, it is not a free press, that's all.
Bro, I think you are the one who needs to open your eyes lor.
This is the year 2011 and you still think LKY will vet thru whatever is written?
Do you know how many papers he read every day?
Originally posted by Poolman:Maybe Bro TCL do not know , currently
MANDAI = $1.71 per kg , 5% disc .
TOH TUCK = $1.66 per kg 8% disc
Serangoon = $1.76 per kg 5% disc .
mandai is 1.75/kg and sgn nth is 1.85/kg before 5% discount..
so far khoon cng quite constant at $0.11 per km...
so far onli 2 days gt $0.13 per km...
Originally posted by JLKL:mandai is 1.75/kg and sgn nth is 1.85/kg before 5% discount..
up ? Long time nvr go hahahahah .
Originally posted by Insg:got people service somemore, no need to pump yourself. where to find?
then can slowly go 1 corner smoke or go toilet~~~
Jurong Island one no service. KNN must open bonnett and close bonnett ourselves. Got once I go in pump around 11am. No car pumping. I go in open bonnett stand there like gong kia for 5 mins still no one come. I tought close but I saw the clip board on the pump got people just pump 15 mins ago leh. Then go to the office saw the ah neh sleeping on the chair. KNN lim pei bang table he startled and quickly go pump for me.
I always saw a few prime taxi park there sleeping. Even peak hour also relax one corner. Like more idle then me.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Jurong Island one no service. KNN must open bonnett and close bonnett ourselves. Got once I go in pump around 11am. No car pumping. I go in open bonnett stand there like gong kia for 5 mins still no one come. I tought close but I saw the clip board on the pump got people just pump 15 mins ago leh. Then go to the office saw the ah neh sleeping on the chair. KNN lim pei bang table he startled and quickly go pump for me.
I always saw a few prime taxi park there sleeping. Even peak hour also relax one corner. Like more idle then me.
some drivers relax 1 peak hr go makan kopi etc~~~~
Originally posted by Mercabs:Bro, I think you are the one who needs to open your eyes lor.
This is the year 2011 and you still think LKY will vet thru whatever is written?
Do you know how many papers he read every day?
Yes, I will, have been close for the past few years until my superior changed into a Foreign talent and I get outcasted, I am sure to open my eyes now.
LKY and LHL sure to have someone reading for them, advise them, these are their secretary, from press secretary to Pee secretary, they do not even need to read. They will just ask, what is the latest news, any thing against the govt?? and the Pee secretary will tell them, no, everything is fine, then later go french and learn cooking.
It needs a foreign comment to get into the St forum.
People had said ST is not as free a press as it is, and in order to sell, govt after the election have to put in some negative remark about themselve just to get the notion of singapore first believing from the ground, and such post will reflect to laymen like us to believe that, oh yes, a slap on the govt...good good, govt is open to critic now, why? because they cannot control the social media, might as well join in and hide behind a coat to say that they are open to critics. But critics satisfy on soul, it does not justify any action. And what did the govt justified here, apologise to you does not imply a change, it still remain,
Ex Ministers are given top job to keep their paycheck afloat
Inflation at 5 to 6% since election, meaning you what you earn still short of it
Things are getting more expensive that a normal layman can sustain,
Still very much a GDP driven than citizen driven govt
Accordingly to the polling result, Perhap only 60% read ST, the other 40%....
Taxi drivers, while at Q, or resting, alway have newspaper, from the free Today, newspaper, to wan pao etc etc...beside those domestic crimes, sex and local nextdoor issues, the politics side is mend to as a target of media, the govt can even sue foreign papers for defamation, imagine how they control the local. In all my life, I have never read an article on ST that go against the govt, in term of their way of govt and their undisclose financial reports, unlike the US, british and even malaysia, where they can opening criticising govt policies.
Originally posted by Poolman:Maybe Bro TCL do not know , currently
MANDAI = $1.71 per kg , 5% disc .
Serangoon = $1.76 per kg 5% disc .
Maybe Bro Poolman do not know , currently
MANDAI = $1.75 per kg , 5% disc .
Serangoon = $1.85 per kg 5% disc .
Wan to drive CNG?
Pls think twice......
Oil price up, CNG UP
Oil Price down, CNG also UP
bros bowah,guess thats why some call it "The Shitty Times".
If they dun control the media,apple daily by the Next Media boss Jimmy Lai 肥佬黎oredi landed in SGP liao.