Originally posted by bowah:I am a living example of both working in a company as freelance and also as a taxi driver, in my opinon, TD, may earn lesser, is much better in term of work, and I certainly more happier in driving taxis than those office work which have full of dirty politics, playing taichi, useless meeting, top down control and yet, have to share that piece of profit with those bosses who just give orders, and worst, you get the smallest piece and yet did the most work.
As i said before, TD is like liang shan for some people here, you hv all kinds of heros coming into it, this trade provide an immediate startup SME business, meaning once you start driving, you are a businessman, beside rental and fuel, you share with no one your profit, you do not go around and play politics, which is unhealthy to the soul and body. More importantly, as many had said, own time, own target, you do not have to report anyone or see the same faces everyday. Day in and day out, you ply the road differently with different peoples, and that is enjoyable in a sense, rather than a norm 8 to 5 job that is so stagnate, non flexible and can get fired without even knowing what hit you.
So, not to worry, TD are mostly a happy lots, there are more guys died of heart attack in office work than TD, and more died playing golf than driving a taxi.
well said...
Originally posted by bowah:I am a living example of both working in a company as freelance and also as a taxi driver, in my opinon, TD, may earn lesser, is much better in term of work, and I certainly more happier in driving taxis than those office work which have full of dirty politics, playing taichi, useless meeting, top down control and yet, have to share that piece of profit with those bosses who just give orders, and worst, you get the smallest piece and yet did the most work.
As i said before, TD is like liang shan for some people here, you hv all kinds of heros coming into it, this trade provide an immediate startup SME business, meaning once you start driving, you are a businessman, beside rental and fuel, you share with no one your profit, you do not go around and play politics, which is unhealthy to the soul and body. More importantly, as many had said, own time, own target, you do not have to report anyone or see the same faces everyday. Day in and day out, you ply the road differently with different peoples, and that is enjoyable in a sense, rather than a norm 8 to 5 job that is so stagnate, non flexible and can get fired without even knowing what hit you.
So, not to worry, TD are mostly a happy lots, there are more guys died of heart attack in office work than TD, and more died playing golf than driving a taxi.
yup motherland freehold.............
knn now we become bandits of ancient china liao........ :P
Originally posted by allulu69:go straight to the point and don't round and round.
Who you don't like just fark it out!
Well said. Haha maybe TS dun like me....But I am a happy TD![]()
Afterall it's those ugly passengers that can really pissed us off .
Not all , just one bad one enough to spoil our day .
Nice people being nice to us , that should be the way , cos we are always nice to anyone on board . You nice to me , i nice to you .
Some cheapo people will say " we are your paymaster bla bla bla ....."
Their $0.05cents like gu chia lian ...... type .
Pls take a MRT and pay those MRT directors their dividends .
And not happy can complain them and in the end , who knows u can get complimentary trips taking their MRT .
Free trips , dun want ????
All taxi drivers do not want this sort of passengers .... or big shot want good service , pls booked for a Limousine .
Singapore taxi fare too low to deserve any better service . Price is just nice for just ferrying .... and maybe unloading and loading .
Does your SBS bus captains treat you like a King ? No right , they just ferry you , until u wish to alight , tap the EZ link card and FO , right ?
U booked a normal taxi , for just $2.50 a booking , and you want cabby to wait for another 15 minutes cause your baby need to change diapers , cannot change earlier than the booking time ?
Must change when the taxi arrived ?
And instead of informing the drivers , what's going on ? They chose to load up their luaggages and wait , assuming we dare not throw their luggages out ?
What if that driver late for 15 minutes ?
Fuck type later will kena complaint , right ?
I myself , if not we , enjoy what we are doing ....
what stop us from enjoying what we are doing , it's no other people than human beings .
If given to pick a good dog for free and a nasty customer i know for $50 , i would say i would pick the dog for free . If i know he is a good dog .
Cos a good dog will never spoil my day . This dog can help me make more than $50 the whole day .
That $50 can actually ruined my day totally .... maybe after that $10 always dun have .
Suay liao mah .... damn suay ar .
at least a good dog never complaint , good chance is .
a nasty customer will have higher chances of getting us into hot soup .
I give one example :
On a busy friday night , 10pm .
A naive transcab wish driver alighted a passenger at Scotts Road RoyalPlaza Hotel .
And TAXI , drove off !
He proceed to Lucky Plaza to pick another passenger for that $3 CBD .
The next day , LTA enforcement called ... lim kopi .
He was slap a $300 fine , and 2 weeks suspension for not picking up the passenger at the taxi stand of RoyalPlaza at Scotts .
Why ?
Cos no $3 CBD , his fault ?
No LTA said . LTA said if he do not intend to take , pls put BUSY , LTA said they knew all drivers dun take passengers outside CBD one . Becos of that $3 carrot hanging .
LTA said that passenger wanted an answer from LTA .
Here you go .... $300 fine from LTA , they take the fine .
2 weeks suspension for the driver .
Now that cheapo customer who complaint happy ?
anyin juz put busy save u frm alot of troubles......
Originally posted by Poolman:I give one example :
On a busy friday night , 10pm .
A naive transcab wish driver alighted a passenger at Scotts Road RoyalPlaza Hotel .
And TAXI , drove off !
He proceed to Lucky Plaza to pick another passenger for that $3 CBD .
The next day , LTA enforcement called ... lim kopi .
He was slap a $300 fine , and 2 weeks suspension for not picking up the passenger at the taxi stand of RoyalPlaza at Scotts .
Why ?
Cos no $3 CBD , his fault ?
No LTA said . LTA said if he do not intend to take , pls put BUSY , LTA said they knew all drivers dun take passengers outside CBD one . Becos of that $3 carrot hanging .
LTA said that passenger wanted an answer from LTA .
Here you go .... $300 fine from LTA , they take the fine .
2 weeks suspension for the driver .
Now that cheapo customer who complaint happy ?
For $3 get to paid $300, not worthy, for me, i take the connection better lah. But what to do $3 carrot just next door, who do not want, knn LTA.
Originally posted by komade:yup motherland freehold.............
knn now we become bandits of ancient china liao........ :P
Haha....can be soldier of fortune too, those soldier who had fought the up and down, came back and get neglected, so become professional soldier that can be employ by any countries if the term is right.
I break into 30s, 40s and 50s
Those who joined at 30s till now should be very good cabbies. However, their exposure to working class is still not there, and they better save, most will not encourage other in their 30s to join as cabbies if possible.
Those who joined in their 40s, for a person, especially men, 40s is a dragon, and 60s become a worm, by 40s, most men would had stablised their career, less job hopping and more or less, prepare for the old age coming, those who join as cabbies at this age are most likely unable to get a decent job outside, retrenched, in debts, cannot take the order of superior, neglected or simply, a transition period for them to look for another opportunity. And those who 40s who drive since 30s, better stick to driving, even if you get a higher pay job to work, you will not like the system of working anymore than a cabby lifestyle which you have get so used to it.
Those driving in their 50s, do not even need to think of getting a job outside of cabby, prepare to drive until 75yo. Those 60s and above can said to be passing time, unless you are in debt, married late or having childrens in later part of your life.
Originally posted by Poolman:at least a good dog never complaint , good chance is .
a nasty customer will have higher chances of getting us into hot soup .
yah man...
today khoon kenan one f-up pax... 9.59am pick up from boon siew bldg to duxton hill... expect to reach in 5mins... keep kpkb in the cab tat he hav a meeting at 10am and he is late...
khoon juz drive normal... somemore wet waether lei... when along south bridge rd... khoon logically take 2nd lane from right... coz right-most usually hav tour bus, car, cabs etc park beside hindu temple... den he keep kpkb y are we follow behind bus...
best is reach liao ask turn into the carpark... the carpark traffic flow is turn left and loop back one way... he ask to drive into the no entry sign... khoon of course never follow and drive accordingly to traffic flow... plus khoon already saw anoth red wish n a pte car gg to come out...
he keep kpkb y other taxi drivers can drive into the no entry and khoon cannot...
taiko ttm!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yah man...
today khoon kenan one f-up pax... 9.59am pick up from boon siew bldg to duxton hill... expect to reach in 5mins... keep kpkb in the cab tat he hav a meeting at 10am and he is late...
khoon juz drive normal... somemore wet waether lei... when along south bridge rd... khoon logically take 2nd lane from right... coz right-most usually hav tour bus, car, cabs etc park beside hindu temple... den he keep kpkb y are we follow behind bus...
best is reach liao ask turn into the carpark... the carpark traffic flow is turn left and loop back one way... he ask to drive into the no entry sign... khoon of course never follow and drive accordingly to traffic flow... plus khoon already saw anoth red wish n a pte car gg to come out...
he keep kpkb y other taxi drivers can drive into the no entry and khoon cannot...
taiko ttm!
Yours confirm local cheapo pax right? I also kanna an ang moh lady. Booking from Anderson Road to DBS tower Shenton Way. Time is 9:50am and she ask me can I make it there in 10 mins as her appointment is 10am. I tell her I try my best but no promise. She just laugh it off says is ok her fault not to leave early. But I still try for her. Manage to get her there 10:05am green light all the way. She very happy and tip me $2++ for the extra effort. No complains but compliments. That's why I seldom take local unless out of town.
Lucky that idiot not in my cab or else I sure dilly dally 60kph all the way. LOL
Originally posted by bowah:
Haha....can be soldier of fortune too, those soldier who had fought the up and down, came back and get neglected, so become professional soldier that can be employ by any countries if the term is right.I break into 30s, 40s and 50s
Those who joined at 30s till now should be very good cabbies. However, their exposure to working class is still not there, and they better save, most will not encourage other in their 30s to join as cabbies if possible.
Those who joined in their 40s, for a person, especially men, 40s is a dragon, and 60s become a worm, by 40s, most men would had stablised their career, less job hopping and more or less, prepare for the old age coming, those who join as cabbies at this age are most likely unable to get a decent job outside, retrenched, in debts, cannot take the order of superior, neglected or simply, a transition period for them to look for another opportunity. And those who 40s who drive since 30s, better stick to driving, even if you get a higher pay job to work, you will not like the system of working anymore than a cabby lifestyle which you have get so used to it.
Those driving in their 50s, do not even need to think of getting a job outside of cabby, prepare to drive until 75yo. Those 60s and above can said to be passing time, unless you are in debt, married late or having childrens in later part of your life.
hmmmm...... soldiers of fortune...... i like the term ........
maybe i go ask brunei sultan he need laison officer for his navy or not..... :P
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yah man...
taiko ttm!
F lar give me i juz drive slowly at 50km/h speed limit he wan complain
juz give him receipt notin he can do...........
knn, got one pax, a bangala with his gf, looks like mynamar to me, from lucky plaza, asked me to go lavender MRT station, wanted to be there in 5 minutes. I told him, take MRT, he said taxis should be faster, why must take MRT? I told him taxi hv to go thru lots of jam and traffic light stop, if 15 minutes, i can try, 5 minutes, please take other transport.
Then we moved out, cos I do not want to jam the Q behind, after reaching CP, he said he want to take MRT, I told him, walk across to somerset. I stop at CP taxi stand, he then said he do not want to pay, because I did not bring and service him of what he wants...I told him, you want to go lavender for sex or ICA building to sent you back to bangadesh? he lan lan paid. Knn, Ccb foreigner, got some money only, think he is the king.
Originally posted by komade:F lar give me i juz drive slowly at 50km/h speed limit he wan complain
juz give him receipt notin he can do...........
yeap... drive about 50km/h... sometimes even slower coz raining...
he say not ccomplaining... juz want to vent his frustration...
Originally posted by bowah:knn, got one pax, a bangala with his gf, looks like mynamar to me, from lucky plaza, asked me to go lavender MRT station, wanted to be there in 5 minutes. I told him, take MRT, he said taxis should be faster, why must take MRT? I told him taxi hv to go thru lots of jam and traffic light stop, if 15 minutes, i can try, 5 minutes, please take other transport.
Then we moved out, cos I do not want to jam the Q behind, after reaching CP, he said he want to take MRT, I told him, walk across to somerset. I stop at CP taxi stand, he then said he do not want to pay, because I did not bring and service him of what he wants...I told him, you want to go lavender for sex or ICA building to sent you back to bangadesh? he lan lan paid. Knn, Ccb foreigner, got some money only, think he is the king.
taiko pax...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Yours confirm local cheapo pax right? I also kanna an ang moh lady. Booking from Anderson Road to DBS tower Shenton Way. Time is 9:50am and she ask me can I make it there in 10 mins as her appointment is 10am. I tell her I try my best but no promise. She just laugh it off says is ok her fault not to leave early. But I still try for her. Manage to get her there 10:05am green light all the way. She very happy and tip me $2++ for the extra effort. No complains but compliments. That's why I seldom take local unless out of town.
Lucky that idiot not in my cab or else I sure dilly dally 60kph all the way. LOL
yah man... taiko cheepo local pax with a fake ang mo slang...
Originally posted by bowah:knn, got one pax, a bangala with his gf, looks like mynamar to me, from lucky plaza, asked me to go lavender MRT station, wanted to be there in 5 minutes. I told him, take MRT, he said taxis should be faster, why must take MRT? I told him taxi hv to go thru lots of jam and traffic light stop, if 15 minutes, i can try, 5 minutes, please take other transport.
Ya loh this people got money open room buy condom etc, when take cab neow ji neow lan. CCB that time I also kanna this kind of Indian guy. Take from H81 to Plaza Sing. Peak hour so fare is about $8++. That guy kpkb say my taxi expensive. He says he sit others no extras...KNN I come out and F him upside down at the Atrium TS with alot people watching around 7pm++ like that. Then I tell him better apologise for anyhow says my taxi expensive. I rem I even open the rear door and push his face on the fare charge until he says sorry uncle....LOL
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
yeap... drive about 50km/h... sometimes even slower coz raining...he say not ccomplaining... juz want to vent his frustration...
then tell him to shut up or get out........
What u r trying to say is to ask us to loosen up, while, being a TD had loosen us up alot, every trades produce it own scholar, some make it, some do not make it. Life can be short, but the soul lives on dude.
seriously bro some of the bros hav a strong sense of principle
like me i rather not take ur fare call u to get down rather than
let u insult me