Originally posted by Poolman:From town during peak , inside cbd to Safari , the most without ERP $25 i think .
go by CTE $30...........
Originally posted by Poolman:Just now at Arab St , around 11.30pm , alight my pax near Blue Jazz , 2 Aussies came , approach me : " 4 storey tower ."
Where is 4 Storey tower ?
The other said Orchard Tower , ok i didn't know that name .
How much they asked ?
Lai liao lai liao ....
i said "around $15" ......
They no question asked ..... hop in .
As usual , pressed my meter .
On the way thinking how to maximise into $15 from taximeter .
Ok lor , press $3 cbd , press $3.50 booking ...
knn reached Orchard Tower add kao liao , still only $12.50 .....
End trip , tehy asked again : How much do i owe you ?"
$12.50 .
Ok take twainty , gafe me brack thorty , wild yah ?
yah juz now 4:45am big zombie infestion at CQ ang moh told me
go m hotel, holland hill n toh tuck reach there $28.20 pass me $40
keep the change........ :P
Originally posted by Poolman:
teolk daring one knn .... my old buddy i know his style .knn must be AYE > Clementi Ave 6 > PIE > KJE > BKE .....
knn he dare one , hahahahahah
That's a good one..
But I would take ECP>KPE>PIE>CTE>SLE from MBS.
I want to avoid the jam at AYE in case there's one.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Japan Limo taxi is LS600, MB S500, Crown Royal Saloon, Nissan Fuga....
What we got? A bunch of Chrysler 300 driven by ah bengs dress like waiters
now u say it... really look like leh...
Originally posted by Poolman:
teolk daring one knn .... my old buddy i know his style .knn must be AYE > Clementi Ave 6 > PIE > KJE > BKE .....
knn he dare one , hahahahahah
the route i took even ALN also don't dare to try one hahaha
mbs-ecp-kpe-tpe-sle-mandai knn
but not bcos i wanna chop carrot head
they requested me to stop over at ikea tampines for awhile
steam...plus $2 erp at ecp total $38.60
No one can beat my record lah....I once take an old retired Brits couple from Mandai Zoo around 4pm plus to MBS. I see still got about an hour from peak. So I ask them want to take a longer route for sight seeing with full commentary for only abot $10plus more? (They are very friendly and have a nice rapport with me from the start). They says ok so I go BKE==>KJE==>PIE(END)==>AYE(Exit to Jurong Hill park at car park have a smoke break and show them Jurong Island)==>MBS. Fare about $38++ they give me $50 keep the change. Along the way got see alot of things and take alot of pictures (Public housings from different towns, NTU, SAFTI, industrial estates along AYE, Jurong Town Hall, Jurong Bird Park, Jurong Island, NUS, NUH, ITE Dover, PSA Keppel Terminal...) end of the trip still tell me worth every penny! LOL
Originally posted by Teolk:the route i took even ALN also don't dare to try one hahaha
Eh, you didn't say they going Ikea Tampines hor.
Anyway, even if local how can they complain?
Originally posted by Teolk:the route i took even ALN also don't dare to try one hahaha
i dun believe four japanese tourist want to go Ikea at tampines . Nay ....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:No one can beat my record lah....I once take an old retired Brits couple from Mandai Zoo around 4pm plus to MBS. I see still got about an hour from peak. So I ask them want to take a longer route for sight seeing with full commentary for only abot $10plus more? (They are very friendly and have a nice rapport with me from the start). They says ok so I go BKE==>KJE==>PIE(END)==>AYE(Exit to Jurong Hill park at car park have a smoke break and show them Jurong Island)==>MBS. Fare about $38++ they give me $50 keep the change. Along the way got see alot of things and take alot of pictures (Public housings from different towns, NTU, SAFTI, industrial estates along AYE, Jurong Town Hall, Jurong Bird Park, Jurong Island, NUS, NUH, ITE Dover, PSA Keppel Terminal...) end of the trip still tell me worth every penny! LOL
wah biang eh.
all the lousy places loh.
Originally posted by Mercabs:That's a good one..
But I would take ECP>KPE>PIE>CTE>SLE from MBS.
I want to avoid the jam at AYE in case there's one.
da shi xiong parang tou very sharp........ :P
Originally posted by komade:go by CTE $30...........
the angmo went to so many places for wat?
Once, I happen to pick up a NTS indian at MBS who gambled overnite, he won $16,000. Called me Mama, sat in front, then ask to go mustafa, want to buy electronic stuff, from iphones to ipads to keep, cos he said he may lose all the cash again, asked me to wait for him 1/2 hr, later send him back to Jurong. I tell him, leave permit or bag behind, he grab two 50 dollars from a plastic bag, pass it to me. After 45minutes, still never turn up, I move off with the hundred dollar, that was quite sometime ago. He is about 20+, wonder if that indian drown at Bedok reservoir got anything to do with him.
On the other hand, I also met with singapore aunty at MBS having lost until left $15 and ask to go Eunos crescent, peak period. Uncle $15, eunos can or not?
I agree that we may see 100 or 50 as big sum, but to some, it just peanut, especially those british using pounds, and what is 100 sing dollar today, Sunday go out with family also not enough.
Originally posted by bowah:Once, I happen to pick up a NTS indian at MBS who gambled overnite, he won $16,000. Called me Mama, sat in front, then ask to go mustafa, want to buy electronic stuff, from iphones to ipads to keep, cos he said he may lose all the cash again, asked me to wait for him 1/2 hr, later send him back to Jurong. I tell him, leave permit or bag behind, he grab two 50 dollars from a plastic bag, pass it to me. After 45minutes, still never turn up, I move off with the hundred dollar, that was quite sometime ago. He is about 20+, wonder if that indian drown at Bedok reservoir got anything to do with him.
On the other hand, I also met with singapore aunty at MBS having lost until left $15 and ask to go Eunos crescent, peak period. Uncle $15, eunos can or not?
I agree that we may see 100 or 50 as big sum, but to some, it just peanut, especially those british using pounds, and what is 100 sing dollar today, Sunday go out with family also not enough.
tell her $15 go & buy big/small lah.
Originally posted by Insg:tell her $15 go & buy big/small lah.
Ya win liao can take cab home liao....
Or you standby some dices and a cup in your car. Ask him buy if he win you got fare to take him home. If he lose take his last $15 and take the next pax in the queue....SONG BO....
Originally posted by bowah:Once, I happen to pick up a NTS indian at MBS who gambled overnite, he won $16,000. Called me Mama, sat in front, then ask to go mustafa, want to buy electronic stuff, from iphones to ipads to keep, cos he said he may lose all the cash again, asked me to wait for him 1/2 hr, later send him back to Jurong. I tell him, leave permit or bag behind, he grab two 50 dollars from a plastic bag, pass it to me. After 45minutes, still never turn up, I move off with the hundred dollar, that was quite sometime ago. He is about 20+, wonder if that indian drown at Bedok reservoir got anything to do with him.
Whats NTS Indian???
yah nowadays $100 getting smaller n smaller...........