Hi bros,Silvercab only issue one key to hirer.Need to duplicate 2 more key,check Boon Lay Shopping Centre,one key $50.And the problem not all locksmith have this type of key as it is a bit unique.Anybody know where to get cheaper deal to duplicate this key,please share.Thanks in advance!
why you need another key, for your relief?
if for relief just let premium.
Bro, you drive i30?( driving KIA before that)
if need additional key is for relief premium for do it free
Originally posted by ALN:curtis, u i30 hirer?!
never tell aln?!
cause ALN is PHUI!! mah...... :P
Originally posted by Angwk7118:if need additional key is for relief premium for do it free
Agreed, my silver cab hirer also bring me to draw out the spare key from premier, its free.
ALN
brother you want to drive i30?
only sunday available.
I stay punggol
Originally posted by Angwk7118:ALN
brother you want to drive i30?
only sunday available.
I stay punggol
, his fit contract still on
Hyundai keys cannot be duplicated outside. My method...
Duplicate at outside locksmith a few keys which can only open the car door. Keep an original key which can start the engine inside the car in a safe place. Your relief uses his spare key to open the door and then takes the original key to drive. Replace when done, locks the car with his spare key. Outside 1 key $2 or $3 kao-tim-sai, don't need $50. How many reliefs also no issue, just give them a spare key to open the car door.
Originally posted by KCTK:Hyundai keys cannot be duplicated outside. My method...
Duplicate at outside locksmith a few keys which can only open the car door. Keep an original key which can start the engine inside the car in a safe place. Your relief uses his spare key to open the door and then takes the original key to drive. Replace when done, locks the car with his spare key. Outside 1 key $2 or $3 kao-tim-sai, don't need $50. How many reliefs also no issue, just give them a spare key to open the car door.
right leh . . . thats a good move by kctk , smart move.
Originally posted by Poolman:
knn cabbies brains really keng ka liao~~~~ :P
Originally posted by Poolman:
oh, me not originator. my buddy learnt it from another td while having smoking break and he told me. simple, but downside is if someone breaks in and finds the key, taxi sayonara liao. so best is keep taxi empty, don't trigger those hard-up case to break in. so far so good.
Thanks KCTK,Angwk7118 and the rest of the bros here for the feedback.Ask premier dro for one more key,can be done.Go duplicate key cost $30 at Turf City,cheaper than Boon Lay Shopping Centre .Any cheaper than this,i dun know.For the benefit of our bros,maybe you can share if got lobang.Thank you everyone!
SO JUST TAKE SPARE FROM PREMIUM, DON'T WASTE MOMEY.
END OF THE DAY IF YOU RTN ALSO THEY NO PAY YOU.
if you duplicate your own key, you can claim from silvercab if they only give you 1 key. just give them your receipt to claim. pls confirm with dro first hor.
last time when my hirer got kia magentis with 1 key only & he ask for spare key from dro. dro ask him go duplicate and then claim from company.
right, but for i30 they are doing it for you or actually they got extra at their side
Just ask your hirer to inform them, once ready they will call you, normally 1 day will do. but they always so busy forget to call, so once you request from them call in and check if it is ready for collection
Unlike cumfort or transcab, one thing good about premier admin is they are actually quite fast, maybe due to smaller flleet, the Dro do it very fast one, I go in, give IC, license, photos, 10 minutes, give spare key already, Cumfort, knn, take one Q nos, can smoke 5 sticks outside and wait, transcab more worst, hours.
Originally posted by quickpick:Thanks KCTK,Angwk7118 and the rest of the bros here for the feedback.Ask premier dro for one more key,can be done.Go duplicate key cost $30 at Turf City,cheaper than Boon Lay Shopping Centre .Any cheaper than this,i dun know.For the benefit of our bros,maybe you can share if got lobang.Thank you everyone!
bro u drive i30 liao ah~~~ come come 1 day meet for kopi~~
Originally posted by Angwk7118:why you need another key, for your relief?
if for relief just let premium.
Bro, you drive i30?( driving KIA before that)
Ang, what's the i30 rental? any rental free days, incentive etc....? any contract? very interesting to know about.
Is their diesel pump still at chang charn?
Yes, Diesel pump is still chang charn, but they also can top up at Caltex stn with a membership card, which can get discount for silver, but not as much as silver diesel coupons and disesel price .
Originally posted by komade:bro u drive i30 liao ah~~~ come come 1 day meet for kopi~~
Bro,not yet but will be driving for my neighbour soon.(part time nite)Probably after come back from my Motherland trip in end of NOV.I seated in the car liao,only the back passenger leg space & sitting space is a bit small.But Singapore taxi trip for my own experience 80% is 1-2 pax,20% 3 or 4 pax.Even if 4 pax,the most tahan 30 mins nia.So not a big problem here lah.Other than that,i think everything is fine.I think i30 is only 1600cc,fuel comsumption is just like what their brochure or website (premier taxi website) said according to my neighbour.Actually CDG can consider this model and i have always have this thought 1600cc is power enough for Singapore road as a Taxi.
kopi........ where? let me know how to keep in touch, leave number over here?
rental $ 95 nett with GST $101.65
contract 2yr... tear the paper pay them $1000
incentive...... first yr i think $600 or $700 2nd year matbe about the same not so interested in it.
important ..... I drive kia 300km about $40 +/- diesel ( pump at esso/SPC) cos stay punggol.. but i30 300km only average $25 +/-
at the moment i30 order by premium only 300 units not sure they will bring more
so far response not bad
Originally posted by ALN:ang, sunday aln cannot
kick football
hmm
go go dun come disturb us......:P