Was told . . .
Sometime before November .... 3rd weeks of Ocotober 2011 .
Toh Tuck C-nergy will be converted into a Cashier-less kiosk .
System will be similiar to Smart's CNG .
But slightly different , this time no cashier to handle your Toping-Up of your value card .
It is all handled by Cash Top Up vending machine .
Like MRT Top Up card type of vending machine .
MRT required a ATM card .
C-nergy only accept CASH .
Effective from 14th October 2011 , C-nergy do not accept NETS , FlashCard , Credit Card payment .
All CASH !!!
What about those Ah Nehs ???
They solely assist in helping us pump CNG .
Was told ....
"How many machine will be installed ?"
Answer : 3 !!! Three !!!
wtf ....
why wtf ?
Imagine 30 pumps on activation , per Q is 10 people Q-ing ?
And because this vending machine need you to slid in your $10 , $50 and $100 bills .
Some blur cock oldies will have problems doing a proper slid in , old liao , u can ask their wife if they can aim ????
I already have plans ....
One time slot in $50 .
Then when kiosk shorter Q , slid in another $50 .
Cannot imagine why create a machine , where u top up your card & payment in one integrated machine ???
I thought it's more efficient to instal 2 different machines .
Anyway , TransCab do not have this word "efficient" in their dictionary .
And also , why not use Flash Card system ???
So that i just need to top up my flash card directly from ATM .
Instead of Q-ing to slid-in cash to top up , then do payment .
Twice the time needed .
According to them ..... there will be no cashier .
But i believe there will be at least one cashier .
To act as standby when this 3 machines cock -up .
Also can accept cash only transaction for those One Time Top Up .
Some drivers never top up one lump sum into the card . Some dun even have a card .
They prefer nett payment .
Then everyday , there will one cisco van come and collect the money from the machine like those ATMs ......
Then stuck for another 20 minutes or so ... knn .
Problems .
Worst , only 3 machine ????
What the fuck !!!
TransCab , sack that bugger who decides to plant only three machines .....
5 will be more ideal .
Wondering who is their consultants ???
Do they know their stuffs really ?
We just pray hard National Computer System is the one to design the machine for them .....
Just like what NCS designed & customised those Cash Deposit Machines for those banks , so efficient !!!!
User friendly ... fast .
gd luck~~~~
What good can we expect from a management who can't even manage a Clean Toilet. They are already a disgrace in Singapore Entrepreneurship.
Diesel taxis still the best.
No worry about this station or that station got no more gas
Now have to waste time to top up and pay
What's next?
Singaporeans were brought up this way.
Q,
Q and
Q.
Looking from an individual perspective, we may find these Do It Yourself kind of machine a burden TD, same like when ATM started, many do not like it, but now, all come to like it. But looking from out of the playstation persepective, you see a better picture of what is transpired here,
1. Reduction of labour cost. Transcab save cost to increase profit and prevent rental increases
2. The removal of over relying on foreign workers, and in line with the govt policy of reducing foreign worker, automation must come into action. And we as people must learn to accept and learn, be it young or old.
This is productivity, however, what transcab gain from reducing workerforce must share among their hirer, otherwise this is not a productivity, meaning now hirer hv to do more work by themselves, they should get some compensation in return for their contribution.
And Bro Pool, no offend, we will all grow old one day, help them instead of making fun, we should help our older brothers because one of these day, you may need a young man help too.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Diesel taxis still the best.
No worry about this station or that station got no more gas
Now have to waste time to top up and pay
What's next?
Hybrid lagi best, you seldom need to go pump, but why the world is not doing it, and especially singapore, notice govt promote green city, but never promote hybrid?? Because crude oil is still at pole position in any economy, most countries had already invested so much and yet, earned so much from it existence, to let it go, will be a total collapse of the economy. Therefore, the notion promoted here is diesel is alway the best.
I heard that in part of US, korea and japan, which is also facing an ageing population, ordering of foods is done by self, with a touch screen, you order what you want at the front counter, people inside the kitchen will prepare it, you pay thru a machine, and you take your food and move to a table to eat, then you clean the table yourself with a napkin provided, place back the tray and walk off.
Now in here, if you look at it, Japan and korea hv never like foreigner esp the lower ones to work in their countries unless given no choice, they are also facing aging and population reducation problem. By self productivity, they can reduce the front staff, the cleaning staff and the order taking staff.
Today if you go to a singapore eating place, be it macdonald or food court, you may see philipinos taking yr order, Indian national getting your food, and chinese cleaner cleaning your table. And as we rely on all these people, more will come in. In order not to get more and more foreigners into our countries, we should learn to automate and accept automation, which I think will be the best way out in a aging and reducing local population.
Another example is smart phone apps for on call taxi, once everyone know how to use it, do you still need PRC gals??
Originally posted by bowah:Bro Pool will all grow old one day, one of these day, you may need a young man help too.
Yeah, may need a young man to hold his coocoo when he wants to urinate...sigh!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Yeah, may need a young man to hold his coocoo when he wants to urinate...sigh!
gross!
ha ha...
Another thing I can think of is when you do this kind of cashless system actually benifits the company. Because they hold our money in advance. To us is not much but to them is alot consider a little bit contributed from the big group the amount can be huge. And there is no benefits for us for going cashless.
Btw where to get the top up card? No news from company leh.
Again , this is what i was told , nothing concrete has been materialised .
Night shift drivers like me ..... will face less problems .
Lesser Q .
It will affect day shift drivers esp those 4pm slots ....
changing shift slots .
Other than that , very rare u will need 30 pumps all used up .
I really hope the technology used will be the faster type .
But a few months back , Bala , the supervisor , told me .....
It's an individual payment "decoder" for each individual pump .
Like those from Esso , u can use Esso Master Card to pay right at the pump .
Maybe that should be the way ....
The 3 machine just topping up purposes , not payment mode .
That should be nice .
Green light means paid , red light pump means unpaid .