anyway , to me singapore is so god damn tiny .....
I guess u need about just 6 months to know 90% of Singapore .
Also i think u just need 3 weeks to master the entrance and exit of those expressways .
The only thing u mustn't ignore , is those new erected building's name n location .
Must keep on learning each single day ...
Non stop learning ...
Maybe i already master most parts of Singapore ... GPS to me is useless one .
Fastest N Safest way to master the art of routes and landmarks ....
As what my instructor thought me .... stop by the side of the road and see street directory .
Yes safety cannot be compromised .
It is so dangerous to drive and need to *to-to-to* or press on our smart phones for roads .....
I for one cannot master that .....
I rather ask .... like : " Have you being there before ?"
" From here u know where the building located ?"
Get some answers from passengers ..... is it not quicker ? Just by opening our mouth ?
I think it's more productive and efficient .
Originally posted by Poolman:anyway , to me singapore is so god damn tiny .....
Also i think u just need 3 weeks to master the entrance and exit of those expressways .
The only thing u mustn't ignore , is those new erected building's name n location .
Non stop learning ...
yah lor like hokkien saying "kiang jiu ho..... mai ke kiang....."~~~ :P
Pool u knoe where is hai sing rd??? :P
Originally posted by komade:yah lor like hokkien saying "kiang jiu ho..... mai ke kiang....."~~~ :P
next to low koon chu.
Originally posted by Poolman:anyway , to me singapore is so god damn tiny .....
Non stop learning ...
not only new building, old building also sometimes change name. the latest one i saw was axa tower. previously was temasek twr, then change to 8 shenton way, now called axa twr liao.
Singapore... so small....
What you need is a S$12.00 book in your cab...

. Ask the pax what is their preferred routes... Always ask... if not... you will kena ASS. ![]()
Although singapore is small, as i said, due to it scarcity of land, some places have so many small roads in a km sq. And some are one way street, you turn wrong only, go one big round, sure get Ass'ed, Going to Malacca and KL or Genting is much easier than going to those bukit timah houses and serangoon garden maze.
android phone + streetdirectory.com app will do.
Originally posted by komade:yah lor like hokkien saying "kiang jiu ho..... mai ke kiang....."~~~ :P
Behind Hougang CC
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Behind Hougang CC
i knoe wan to disturb Ah Pool nia....... :P
samsung galaxy s 5.0 or tab is good. download the SG GPS apps.
Have a very detail search engine of singapore road map. Jus type "340 ang" if your destination is blk 340 ang mo kio ave 3 and u will get the destination of the block and actual street names.
Originally posted by ericgo:samsung galaxy s 5.0 or tab is good. download the SG GPS apps.
Have a very detail search engine of singapore road map. Jus type "340 ang" if your destination is blk 340 ang mo kio ave 3 and u will get the destination of the block and actual street names.
if "340 ang " need a GPS , i think this driver will have massive problems with Coronation Road without a GPS .
Or Highland Road / Lowland Road and Richards Ave without a GPS .
i do not know if anywhere in Singapore is much more difficult than Kovan area ......
Kovan my number 1 ranking for being the most difficult to find .
Mind you , if got lost inside , from Upper Serangoon , u can find yourself exit at Poh Huat Road off Yio Chu Kang .
If u enter from Rosyth Road , i won't be surprised u can exit from Florence Road at Hougang Ave 2 .
Originally posted by Poolman:If u enter from Rosyth Road , i won't be surprised u can exit from Florence Road at Hougang Ave 2 .
knn easy lar or at least easier than serangoon gardens.........
Originally posted by komade:knn easy lar or at least easier than serangoon gardens.........
funny i never have problems getting out of Serangoon Garden .
I dunno how , go straight only i can find a road name Tavistock Ave .
From there CTE lo ... mai tu liao .
Lor Chuan your ass , i never like to exit Lor Chuan to CTE .
Tavistock Ave for me .
Originally posted by Poolman:i do not know if anywhere in Singapore is much more difficult than Kovan area ......
Kovan my number 1 ranking for being the most difficult to find .
Mind you , if got lost inside , from Upper Serangoon , u can find yourself exit at Poh Huat Road off Yio Chu Kang .
This one to me piece of cake.....Cos my kampong is there. When I born I stay Jalan Tani that time still kampong zinc house with wooden walls, got a well outside de....Then shift to Kovan Road at the present Simon Plaza site then is a old shop house, that time the Kovan Residence site is an old market....Then shifted to Da Silva Lane terrece house after the shop house is tear down.....Then shifted to present house in the 90s....So I stayed at that area for 20 over years....Alway sit inside parent car turn here turn there taking short cuts....![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:
funny i never have problems getting out of Serangoon Garden .I dunno how , go straight only i can find a road name Tavistock Ave .
From there CTE lo ... mai tu liao .
Lor Chuan your ass , i never like to exit Lor Chuan to CTE .
Tavistock Ave for me .
Ya this road very good to use.....Last time before the open the AMK Ave 3 side really problem...![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:This one to me piece of cake.....Cos my kampong is there. When I born I stay Jalan Tani that time still kampong zinc house with wooden walls, got a well outside de....Then shift to Kovan Road at the present Simon Plaza site then is a old shop house, that time the Kovan Residence site is an old market....Then shifted to Da Silva Lane terrece house after the shop house is tear down.....Then shifted to present house in the 90s....So I stayed at that area for 20 over years....Alway sit inside parent car turn here turn there taking short cuts....
wah ho mia kia stay jiak hong chu~~~ :P