Originally posted by ALN:ALN will pick la… if got another able adult travel with them…
if alone, very sian la…
Mai Phui la,
Night shift where can find wheelchair pax to pick la,
i drive few year liao nvr pick up 1 during night.........
Originally posted by bowah:
Wa, so bad cursing, no matter how bad other do, learn to forgive other as you forgive yourself.
There iwas this ang mo at Holland V TS, it was a long Q, when it was his turn and my cab was in the front, he asked me to wait, he then pushed out a wheelchair old pax with his old wife, he said, "Sir, can you take them, I only Q for them, I am not taking your cab" Quickly, I get down to unfold the chair, put it into the back, the Q was quite long, but no taxis, I shaked the hand of this ang mo and told him, "If more are like you sir, this world will be a much better place to be"
I am not saying ang mo are good, some are real bad eggs too, but for this particular one, he touches my heart, sometime, we can never learn other graciousness
do u hv his lumber?
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:not jus wheelchair bound pax…........ blind pax also…....... we must not reject….......
but i hated those men or women who weighed abt at least 150 kg or 300 pounds !!!
when yr turn at TD, cannot escape….......
our taxi will tilt to 1 side n scare our suspension will spoil…........ definitely burn more fuel as so heavy load….........
my record…..... whole family 4 adults all weigh more than 120 kg each…...... knn ccb my taxi becomes as low to the ground like a Ferrari n Lambo….......... end of trip, see my fuel meter drop like carzy !!! n long distance somemore ! all the way can see my exhaust comes out black smoke from my rear n side mirror!!!
really feel like telling them at end of trip “pls pay me few dollars extra to cover my EXTRA loss of fuel !”
wait ur nx life oso becm dua pui sai den hw.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:<there’s a Hokkien or Chinese saying “Whatever tins u r doing, heaven is watching”
watever bad deeds u r doing, u may escape from the police but heaven wil know…... u wil get retribution sooner or later…............>
I also hope this phrase be told to many of our dear pax too, becos the amount of sin they committed to our dear TDs!
repent n u shall be forgiven my son...... :P
god may hav mercy but not me.........
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:not jus wheelchair bound pax…........ blind pax also…....... we must not reject….......
but i hated those men or women who weighed abt at least 150 kg or 300 pounds !!!
when yr turn at TD, cannot escape….......
our taxi will tilt to 1 side n scare our suspension will spoil…........ definitely burn more fuel as so heavy load….........
my record…..... whole family 4 adults all weigh more than 120 kg each…...... knn ccb my taxi becomes as low to the ground like a Ferrari n Lambo….......... end of trip, see my fuel meter drop like carzy !!! n long distance somemore ! all the way can see my exhaust comes out black smoke from my rear n side mirror!!!
really feel like telling them at end of trip “pls pay me few dollars extra to cover my EXTRA loss of fuel !”
this kind must siam one. lugi biz cannot take one.
I think your friend he is a timid driver, as TD, as long as logical, you can lecture pax anytime, be it wheelchair or no wheelchair, if you are timid, shy and paiseh type, you cannot make much, those lousy paxs will find way to eat you.
My view is, if this is true, this middle age and wheel chair women had long plotted to get a free ride. If it is me, I will tell them, if you want a free ride, say so, do not need to waste time shouting and flare temper, not happy, can get down, I can place the wheelchair nicely, call police if you want, copy my nos if you want, but do not come and play with me.
Haha, quite true brother, one thing for sure, when we ply the road, we are alway alone, and being alone, the brave factor tends to lower abit, 2 paxs alone can overcome us anytime, we are actually very prone to accuses and complain, but being alone gives us and yet need to service for $$, sometime, we hv to bite the bullet and drive on. Who knows the hardship and plight of TD than he who drives? Nobody gives a damn, as nobody owes you a living.
If in a coffeeshop, you and me and a few other brothers are together, we tends to be more brave and dare to challenge anyone now there to said bad about cabby. Just like Man U, without the unity, a single Rooney can kick grass, same goes to a firefigher, if he is alone in the mid of the fire, he is very much at risk to be burnt.
it's a mistake to help the wheelchair pax into the taxi. if anything bad happens while you are helping him/her into the taxi, you sure jiat beh liao.
let the pax who accompanied him to do the job. the thing you can help is stand beside just to lend support & put your hand over his head not to knock against the vehicle.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:My wife also says if I do that next time when I wheel chair bound then my retribution will come when no one take me. Please lah. I will always book a taxi next time if I old liao must sit wheel chair. Got money scare no taxi sit meh?
Those children who, taking their wheel chair parents pleae book a cab. KNN so unfillial, few dollars also want to save end up your parents have to wait and smell smoke at the road side. Dun be a cheapo lah, your parents bring you up but you still want to save the few dollars booking fee?
But hor I see wheel chair I also take lah. Bcos those pax are the ones who will appreciate your service. Ferry them around also happy. They will usually thank you. I will round down the fare for them. At least better then those NTUC, SS fully loaded trolleys. Those kind take liao will spoil your whole day.
tats y i nber go shopping center pick pax............
Originally posted by Insg:it's a mistake to help the wheelchair pax into the taxi. if anything bad happens while you are helping him/her into the taxi, you sure jiat beh liao.
let the pax who accompanied him to do the job. the thing you can help is stand beside just to lend support & put your hand over his head not to knock against the vehicle.
yah not because we dont wan to help juz tat it complicates matters more