Stupid bus cuts into my lane. Front bumper dented. Sianzzz so keep early. The bus driver ask me dun report first and ask me go down see the accident dept officer at the bus depot. I check the BOLA chart think I got a 100% claim against him.
you inch into yellow box for what?
Dun tell me yellow box no fine for you?
You've got quick reflexes!
Originally posted by sbst275:you inch into yellow box for what?
Dun tell me yellow box no fine for you?
Because another vehicle is trying to switch lane behind so I let him have some space. But before the accident occurs I already moving off because the light is changing to green.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Because another vehicle is trying to switch lane behind so I let him have some space. But before the accident occurs I already moving off because the light is changing to green.
Just dun bother.
Many of these yellow box is practically just now for a 12m bus to move.
Always check the yellow box, sometimes the bus just cannot brake esp if the bus is fillled w/ standee.. We cars can brake, but bus brake ppl fall down.
But the problem is I did not anticipate the bus to chut this stunt. After all the bus is in a bus lane and the lane can turn and go straight. So I dun see why the bus should filter to my lane. Only reason I can think of he saw the front vehicle turning so he dun want to wait and just filter to the next lane. This is what I hate about buses. Already give them a Red bus lane to travel the whole day and still not contend and want to use the next lane. We already very pack on the lane next to the bus lane. Why can't they be more patient? Ultimately they will still be ahead of us due to the congestion we have in our own lane and they have their personal lane to travel jam free.
You 2 drivers really one-kind one.
The yellow box obviously there for a reason.
You move, the bus also ngeh ngeh lai. Another funny fella also.
Both of you all really asking for it.
Anyway, bus lane also must share with cyclist....I give you taxi lane you follow behind cyclist you want or not?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:But the problem is I did not anticipate the bus to chut this stunt. After all the bus is in a bus lane and the lane can turn and go straight. So I dun see why the bus should filter to my lane. Only reason I can think of he saw the front vehicle turning so he dun want to wait and just filter to the next lane. This is what I hate about buses. Already give them a Red bus lane to travel the whole day and still not contend and want to use the next lane. We already very pack on the lane next to the bus lane. Why can't they be more patient? Ultimately they will still be ahead of us due to the congestion we have in our own lane and they have their personal lane to travel jam free.
The yellow box is there for a reason.
The CBD bus stops are staggered, so the buses leap frog bus stops.
dun show movie got big chance to win
if u show the movie,may b u loose.
cos all the front car not moving at all
yellow box u cant go in at that time.
my thinking is better delete youtube movie.(dunno my thinking right or wrong)
According to traffic rules, you are fully at fault.
You can make this matter bigger and get more fines
1) Did not stop behind the yellow box (fined by TP)
2) Bus has the right of way to filter out to the yellow box as long as its red light. You banged onto the bus while the traffic light is red.
3) The bus is in front of you, highly visible, but you did not see the bus and damaged the bus. Anyone that bangs from behind is at fault.
Wonder how much SBST will charge you.
Talk is cheap. Why don't you fall on your face in the bus for us to see?
You call yourself TD? You havent seen fatal truck accidents such as the one where the concrete beams came loose after the prime mover e-brake and killed the driver when it crushed the driver cabin?
Besides....your rants won't help your good friend since its clear that TP rules its his fault.
HAMMER ALREADY MOVED BEFORE BUS COMING OUT TO YELLOW BOX
EXCEPT THE YELLOW BOX HE SHOULD NOT MOVE, BUS DRIVER FAULT ALSO FOR NOT LOOKING OUT , HE SHOULD HAVE SEEN BRO HAMMER ON THE MOVE LIAO
GOOD LUCK TO YOU
Steady la....
You buang your taxi, claim insurance only what....kp for what right?![]()
30 year old+ young girl
I THINK YOU BETTER MAKE A ACCIDENTAL REPORT FIRST.
FIRST TIME HEAR DON'T REPORT.
LAST TIME MY FRIEND ONLY LITTLE MARK NO DENT GO MEET THEM IN THE END ALSO THEY CLAIM
CLAIM 3K PLUS
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Steady la....
You buang your taxi, claim insurance only what....kp for what right?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Because another vehicle is trying to switch lane behind so I let him have some space. But before the accident occurs I already moving off because the light is changing to green.
when the accident happen, the light is STILL RED and you can see clearly that there are still traffic turning at the junction.... i think you purposely drove forward and dun want to let the bus turn out.... look how far you have gone inside the yellow box? at least 5m... and still moving..(just look at position of the comfort taxi on the right) show the video to the TP lah.. see who will win the case? still dare to say that can claim 100%? no other cars are moving at all. only you special move inside yellow box...
think u better dun go down to the depot.. you sure lose one, cos even if you delete away your video, there are so many CAMERAs on the bus....that was a Wright and you can see the camera near the BC window as well. Cant hide the facts that you have move into the yellow box...
good observation which I didn't notice....the bus he hit is riddled with cameras all over its sides.
wah bro!!!!!! you clearly in the wrong you still want to upload this video ah!!!!
Originally posted by Alvin87a:dun show movie got big chance to win
if u show the movie,may b u loose.
cos all the front car not moving at all
yellow box u cant go in at that time.
my thinking is better delete youtube movie.(dunno my thinking right or wrong)
wrong....dun show movie also will lose. the BC/SBST can also show movie even if this TD does not show any movie... the movie show by the BC/SBST will clearly show that the traffic light is still red and all other vehicles are not moving and will show that this RED cab move inside the yellow box while the rest of the vehicles did not move at all. SBST will claim the insurance on this TD, plus any additional cost, eg if that bus went for repair for one week, SBST can claim the opportunity cost of not running the bus on the road for one week.... that will be big sum...
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:good observation which I didn't notice....the bus he hit is riddled with cameras all over its sides.
i think that is the Sv174 bus... 7591? now SBST smart, put up cameras all over the bus... think last time they kenna claim too much by those unreasonable ppl and a lot of BCs suffer and lose their jobs....... still remember a case recently that a old man complain that he fall down from the bus when he is alighting as the bus move.... still dare to complain to newspaper and want to claim SBST... the video taken by the bus cameras clearly show that the man have already alighted and he was on the bus stop when he fall down.
Originally posted by lemon1974:i think that is the Sv174 bus... 7591? now SBST smart, put up cameras all over the bus... think last time they kenna claim too much by those unreasonable ppl and a lot of BCs suffer and lose their jobs....... still remember a case recently that a old man complain that he fall down from the bus when he is alighting as the bus move.... still dare to complain to newspaper and want to claim SBST... the video taken by the bus cameras clearly show that the man have already alighted and he was on the bus stop when he fall down.
Interesting where society is heading.
Big bro society eh?
But then the taxi also video-camera.....wa, counter-claiming also possible, but not in this case of course.
Does the thai girl who lost her legs, does her father realise the station is also riddled with cameras?