BRO HAMMER STANDBY TO PAY EXCESS TO COMFARK
TS tio owned.
You never taken a bus before and experienced it when the driver e braked?
Wa. Ownage,
I just watched the vid carefully one more time.
On top of the driver window got dimple.![]()
Lemon1974 is absolutely right...basically wan dan.
Yellow box, what's e DP and summon?
Originally posted by Angwk7118:I THINK YOU BETTER MAKE A ACCIDENTAL REPORT FIRST.
FIRST TIME HEAR DON'T REPORT.
LAST TIME MY FRIEND ONLY LITTLE MARK NO DENT GO MEET THEM IN THE END ALSO THEY CLAIM
CLAIM 3K PLUS
he make report, he will kenna. he dun make report, think kenna even more, when SBST's insurance company send Transcab the bill...... repair cost of bus, bus park in workshop waiting for repair --> losses of sales, one day S$2000?x one week... and the cost of the breakdown tickets? haha..... and maybe TP letter as well...
I THOUGHT HAMMER DRIVING SONATA,
I THINK IT QUIET MINOR DAMAGE RIGHT?
SHOULD BE AROUND BASE ON MY FRIEND CASE,
AT LEAST SBS NOT SO BLOOD SUCKER
Originally posted by Angwk7118:BRO HAMMER STANDBY TO PAY EXCESS TO COMFARK
I Red lah not Blue....
SORRY............
Since when yellow box got DP?
Btw even I move off before light turn green the bus driver also not completely not at fault right? Worst case 50/50 right? If like that win loh. Then anyone can suka suka turn into people's path and win 100%. Cannot be the case right?
Anyway tomolo I am going to the depot find the in charge. If really they dun want to pay then I LLST repair myself loh. No mood to drive this few days. Maybe next week then continue. Lucky this week got incentives and quarterly free rental to TONG the rental for whole week...LOL
This kind of benefit where to find? Haha
YEAL LOR, YOU ALREADY MOVING AND THE BUS DRIVER HAVE ALSO FAIL TO LOOK OUT BEFORE MOVING TO CHANGE LANE BASE ON WHAT I SEE.
YELLOW BOX IS ONE MATTER
BUT I THINK YOU CLEARLY WERE IN FRONT ON THE BUS, NOT THE BUS.
CAN SAY HE TRY CUTTING INTO YOUR LANE WHILE YOU WERE MOVING.
SO TWO DIFFERENT MATTER HERE, I DOUBT TP WILL BE ALERT ON THIS MATTER, THEY JIA BA BO SIDE PAN
Originally posted by Angwk7118:YEAL LOR, YOU ALREADY MOVING AND THE BUS DRIVER HAVE ALSO FAIL TO LOOK OUT BEFORE MOVING TO CHANGE LANE BASE ON WHAT I SEE.
YELLOW BOX IS ONE MATTER
BUT I THINK YOU CLEARLY WERE IN FRONT ON THE BUS, NOT THE BUS.
CAN SAY HE TRY CUTTING INTO YOUR LANE WHILE YOU WERE MOVING.
SO TWO DIFFERENT MATTER HERE, I DOUBT TP WILL BE ALERT ON THIS MATTER, THEY JIA BA BO SIDE PAN
TP bo lan eng one lah....They need to file report issue summon then if got dispute the officer still need to wear nice nice go attend court. They not so free lah. That time I also kanna double white line from Suntec to Marina Mandrain. KNN the TP just under the bridge outside Pan Pac. Saw him writing something on his note pad. I thought die liao. That was in July till now no news should be ok liao. I think he also give chance lah bcos that time no cars around and I am the only car on the road so not endanger anyone. So he give chance good for me and good for him also....haha
YOU GO STRAIGHT, HE CUT IN.
IF NO NEED TO LOOK AND MOVE, THIS BUS DRIVER ALSO VERY DANGEROUS. HOW TO PROTECT HUNDRED OF LIFE ON BOARD.
WANT TO MAKE BIG THEN BLOW IT BIG. LET EVERYONE KNOW SBS HIRE UNSAFE DRIVER WHO DRIVE CARELESS.
EVEN YELLOW IS DRAW FOR THEM. DOES IT MEAN A CAR DRIVE INTO THE CENTER HE CAN JUST BANG, CAN?????????
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Since when yellow box got DP?
Btw even I move off before light turn green the bus driver also not completely not at fault right? Worst case 50/50 right? If like that win loh. Then anyone can suka suka turn into people's path and win 100%. Cannot be the case right?
Anyway tomolo I am going to the depot find the in charge. If really they dun want to pay then I LLST repair myself loh. No mood to drive this few days. Maybe next week then continue. Lucky this week got incentives and quarterly free rental to TONG the rental for whole week...LOL
This kind of benefit where to find? Haha
from the movie, bus was infront of you since u hit the bus. (if you are infront and the bus bang you from behind, then you will win 100%) but now it is not the case..... the bus never suka suka turn into people's path. the bus is turning into the yellow box...for which you should be stationary and NOT moving into the yellow... you will be lucky if SBST did not claim you any single cents, you still want to claim them?
Originally posted by lemon1974:from the movie, bus was infront of you since u hit the bus. (if you are infront and the bus bang you from behind, then you will win 100%) but now it is not the case..... the bus never suka suka turn into people's path. the bus is turning into the yellow box...for which you should be stationary and NOT moving into the yellow... you will be lucky if SBST did not claim you any single cents, you still want to claim them?
He heng he bang the more solid bus.
If he bang the Made in m'sia bus....................![]()
And that one also got camera to show who caused the big hole.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:YOU GO STRAIGHT, HE CUT IN.
IF NO NEED TO LOOK AND MOVE, THIS BUS DRIVER ALSO VERY DANGEROUS. HOW TO PROTECT HUNDRED OF LIFE ON BOARD.
WANT TO MAKE BIG THEN BLOW IT BIG. LET EVERYONE KNOW SBS HIRE UNSAFE DRIVER WHO DRIVE CARELESS.
EVEN YELLOW IS DRAW FOR THEM. DOES IT MEAN A CAR DRIVE INTO THE CENTER HE CAN JUST BANG, CAN?????????
bro... the yellow box is suppose to be clear of vehicles... the bus might start moving from the bus stop and then saw the taxi stationary and want to move into the 2nd lane, but this TD suddenly move his taxi forward, resulting in the collision.... do you think the BC will expect the taxi to suddenly move off into the yellow box? think this TD is purposely want to block the bus from turning in.
The yellow box is there obviously for the bus to move out.
You are in the yellow box when the light is red and all vehicles are not moving as I can see on the video.
The bus is trying to move into the yellow box and it has the right of way as the vehicles in front of you is still stationary.
As we can see clearly on the video, your vehicle bang onto the right side of the bus in the yellow box.
With so many cameras on the bus, it would have shown that while the bus is trying to get into the yellow box, your taxi is moving in at the same time, thus resulting in the collision.
It would consistent with your video if you are to show to SBS or Transcab.
Bro hammer, sad to say you might be on the losing end. Not even 50/50.
Good luck.
Yeah man , red light , yellow box , i do not see why u need to accelerate ?
I thought lights in your favour as per our conversation .
If lights is green , u move , bus chucked in , then he could be at fault .
U better not bring up this video , not in your favour .
From that view , clearly , i don't know , the bus has intention to filter in before the red lights goes green , and i was shocked to see you accelerated and banged him .
i think proceed with reports to TransCab .
Just proceed to SBS Transist and get those required details and report to TransCab .
Let the tribunal decides your fate .
Worst to worst , $2140 gone .
Nothing more serious than that .
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:He heng he bang the more solid bus.
If he bang the Made in m'sia bus....................
And that one also got camera to show who caused the big hole.
I believe we all learn from mistake, report are to be make and it will end up in a lose lose condition for all except the repair department. I think bro hammer is also in a stressful situation now, it ridiculous that someone like you can still laugh and make fun of it.
BOLA applies even if there is dispute over right of way at traffic lights, or yellow boxes etc.
Applying scenario No.14 or No.31
The onus is on the bus driver to be extra careful.
However I also feel that the video may be used against the TS as he is seen moving into the yellow box while the other vehicles are not moving.
0:05 - hammer stops in yellow box.
purpose of yellow box - to allow buses after picking/dropping passenger at busstop to switch lane to go str8 due to left-turn lane ahead. (this, we keep in mind only)
0:22 - taxi moves forward, enroaching more into yellow box (now, we recap purpose of this yellow box)
0:30 - taxi is 1/4 into yellow box. lights are still red. taxi stops again.
0:41 - taxi moves forward again. lights are still red.
0:43 - bus enters frame into yellow box built for purpose shown above. lights are still red.
taxi creeps forward, bus enters more into lane.
0:45 - bus driver brakes upon seeing you zooming off from stationary. lights are now green. taxi driver steps accel.
0:46 - hits the bus near front wheel hub.
But the thing is even red light I start to move off, by the time I clear the yellow box the light is green and front vehicle also move off so at any point of time I am not stationary inside the yellow box so I am not wrong, right?
If you are not in the yellow box to begin with, this accident would not have happen.
As we can see from your video.
All the stationary vehicles did not move and we can see the bus turning right at the traffic light junction ahead while the collision occured.
To be brunt, you have no wish to give way to the bus who has the right of way into the yellow box.
This is why LTA has to introduce Mandatory Give-Way to Buses Scheme so that buses can exit from the bus bay.
So many bros have commented on your video, so let's take it as a lesson learnt instead.