Even if light green, still must respect yellow box if traffic is not moving.
I hate drivers who stop inside the yellow boxes.
I myself always stay clear of the yellow boxes so that other motorists could turn out from the side road.
Like I mentioned before, practise defensive driving and give way to other motorists even if you have right of ways. It would not save you much time anyway if you don't give way.
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:some bus drivers also kuai lan….......... i stop at roadside a few times, on hazard lights n drop pax, not near 2 any bus stop, bus from far behind come then high beam me a few times….....
after dropping pax, i pick up n drive beside the bus n honk many times, bus driver act blur nothing happened, DUN EVEN DARE 2 look at me….......
some bus drivers i spoke 2, said bus cannot brake like SBST275, ple wil fall down…......
i fuck them back, brake is for wat? long trailers, lorries with heavy loads n other kinds of private buses also with ple standing can even emergency brake, public buses cannot brake???
tat is why they always take advantage of their companies policies n beat red light like noboby business !!!
even when captured by red light camera, TP closed 1 eye? cos we all know public buses belong to who….............
almost everyday can see when red light is on, some bus will beat it like nothing….... of cos the junction DUN HAVE the green B signal !!!
Ah yes.
I've found something that might interest you.
Steel pole pierces driver cabin
This guy was lucky, unlike the other one I mentioned....I see if I can dig that one up for all our benefit.
Obviously some dun even know how dangerous buses and lorries can be...
I found it:
RIP.
So it pays not to cause people to brake for no good reason, because its not just our lives, but everyone's at stake here.
Here's the link: http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20070914-25486.html
nowadays lorries n buses drive quite dangerously also......
like today at woodlands ave 12 heading to SLE i was goin at 70-80
tis lorry P Plate juz zoom past me at100 .........
Next time see who is driving the lorry or pickups.
India drivers like to chiong sharply to change lane. PRC like to ram the acclerator.
i saw your post at sgcarmart.
with replies from here and there, if you still think you are capable of a good chance, then we leave you with your deluded mindset.
what doesn't change and what the video tells us at the end of the day is - you hit a stationary (not moving) double decker bus (cannot see?) ?
Hammer bro ,
U are really one hell of a weird fella, u go to car forum and expect ppl to support u? Even in taxi forum also bo lang support u liao , u wanna go car forum where 90% of them are taxi haters? i read the posts there also wanna laugh , some even wanna sabo u by sending the the clip to SBS , u like so much attention one ah?
hahaha u never fail to amaze me and ah why u must tell the whole world u dont need this job? u know what ppl do when they dont need something? they throw key or they quit.
walk the talk la bro.
how i hate taxi driving i also never once say i dun need this job blah blah blah
sorry ah just wanna point out that u really have some serious issues. Maybe in real life u are not like that but in cyberworld sibeh jia lat u.
btw who is your senior? Poolman? hahaha
Talk here or sgcarmart also no use lah.
If you really think you are 100% right, you would have reported to Transcab & SBS to claim. Why bother to ask for opinions if you cannot accept the facts.
Just show the video to SBS or Transcab.
Your senior, Poolman, also shake head liao.
Like I said before, if you don't need this job, give others a chance who needed it.
I have know some TDs who really don't need the job, but they didn't go round boasting about it lor.
"Walk the talk la bro" quote from BCL
Yellow BOX rules for obstructing traffic (from bus bay) to merge into main road traffic... the red lights are still on and your cab is moving....
I really doubt you are 100% free of any liability... sometimes car's video can have you backfired.
Wish you luck.
seem like TS is so confident of winning the case still... maybe we should send the video to TP?
Originally posted by lemon1974:seem like TS is so confident of winning the case still... maybe we should send the video to TP?
Send lah....you want my taxi number? my particulars? Talk so much. Since you so free why not I meet you personally at TP HQ with my original video so you can report me?
How can TP investigate without any details? Use some brains leh....
Originally posted by Mercabs:Like I said before, if you don't need this job, give others a chance who needed it.
I have know some TDs who really don't need the job, but they didn't go round boasting about it lor.
"Walk the talk la bro" quote from BCL
Please leh bro. What you meant by this? What give others a chance who needed it? So you mean I am holding on to my taxi and that will deprive others from becoming a TD? Do you know how many Wishes Jasmine are stuck with? You says until my Wish is the last Wish available and I dun return keys others got no taxi to drive like that![]()
Skip2011 register with Trans next day they ask him to go collect keys liao fyi....![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Stupid bus cuts into my lane. Front bumper dented. Sianzzz so keep early. The bus driver ask me dun report first and ask me go down see the accident dept officer at the bus depot. I check the BOLA chart think I got a 100% claim against him.
Thanks for sharing the video. A lesson learnt for me. Sincerely wish u all the best in fighting this case and hope u can win. I heard from some of my experience friend is also depends on how ur report is filed to have a winning situation. Hope this helps and hope to hear of your good news soon.
Wow this topic... i wan comment too.
My personal conclusion is TS is in the wrong.
My reason is simple:
- Before the contact, bus was the first to be stationary, taxi still moving leading to the impact.
- Yellow box, TS fails to stay outside but instead inch inside and fail to give way to bus from the left
The yellow box as i see in the video is specially drawn to let buses move out with ease becos if no yellow box, u can forget about smaller cars giving way to buses.
Advice for TS, be man enough to admit wrong, who wont mak mistakes in their life?
Topic closed .