Only Prime has this model. Run on Battery and Petrol. 1 litre petrol can reach 22km. Sibei solid but have to sign 5 yrs contract. Deposit $5k, break contract 5k gone. 1.5 cc and per day 98.80.
Insg bro is driving one. His contract left 4 years i think , u can contact him if u wan to takeover.
I want take over can? Fan of the hybrid car. So after contract no bonus one right? Also no incentive right?
Prime no incentive, rental rate also expensive. KNN how they survive lidat. NTUC should consider replace all their sonota with pirus, enviromentally friendly car.
One thing I scare about the Prius is the battery. Expensive to replace and service. What I scare if say the battery kapok then Prime chut stunt says no part then ask the hirer run on purely petrol then how? I know there is a SMART Kia Caren running on CNG and the CNG system got problem they dun want to do for the hirer so ask him run on petrol and one day less $10 for him. Like that how to cover?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:One thing I scare about the Prius is the battery. Expensive to replace and service. What I scare if say the battery kapok then Prime chut stunt says no part then ask the hirer run on purely petrol then how? I know there is a SMART Kia Caren running on CNG and the CNG system got problem they dun want to do for the hirer so ask him run on petrol and one day less $10 for him. Like that how to cover?
Bro hammer got a valid point, must read the contract properly with eye open, word by word, sentence by sentence. TD Drive pirus because of costing saving and not for other things. BTW, it is a 1.5 cc car.
That time heard 1 hirer says he top up full tank about $100++ can travel 1200-1300km dunno true or not. If this kind of mileage I dun mind driving.
I30 TOP FULL TANK LESS THAN (BASE ON 50LITER X $1.20) CAN RUN AT 900KM
1 litre = 22km
http://www.primetaxi.com.sg/taxifleet.php
I30 PROVEN AS DRIVING IT NOW.
ANYONE DRIVING PRIUS CAN SHOW THE MILEAGE ACHIEVE
Of course i30 better because it is manual and no turbo. But got power or not? Nice to drive?
TURBO HAVE
KICK IN ONLY AROUND 1900RPM.
PICK UP CANNOT MATCH SONATA
BUT MID RANGE CAN FIGHT, HAVE TRY BEATING SONATA WHO TRY TO PASS ME,(STRAIGHT LINE) WON THE RACE FEW TIME. ONLY THAT TIS MODEL WEIGH TOO LIGHT, SO IF COMING CORNER, WILL LOSE THE RACE
But the car a bit small leh. Slightly bigger then my Fit. I big size if let me drive the car whole day sure very tired. Last time I drive my Fit to Malaysia road trip very tiring.
DIFFERENT FROM FIT LAH.
MUCH MUCH MORE SPACE IF COMPARE
benqepson is the first one to drive a Prius .
U can private message him to ask more details .
Insg was just somewhere after benqepson .
Heard from benqepson that say , also from this forum , many will throw key back to Prime .
Surrender those benefits .
heard from insg , bonus after 5 years contract is somewhere $10000 ?
Not too sure .
But it's the way to go for taxis .
Just that Prime does not lease out like normal taxi companies .
If prime set up those system like Comfort or TransCab ....
Many would sign up for them . If CDG leads the way for Hybrid .....
Imagine 25,000 taxis runs on cleaner omission gas ?
Then Singapore will be greener .... air cleaner .... City less polluted .
Our children and next generation will be healthier .
Government will probably need lesser beds at any hospital .
Just saw a news from CNA >>>> http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1159154/1/.html
SINGAPORE: About seven million tonnes of carbon dioxide was estimated to have been emitted into Singapore's atmosphere last year.
According to a study commissioned by LANXESS, a specialty chemicals company, some 45 per cent of this was emitted from passenger cars.
The study revealed that while individual drivers were concerned about the environment and were undertaking measures within their homes to reduce carbon emission, their environmental concerns stopped short at home and didn't translate to their driving habits.
This was attributed to lack of information available to them on the positive environment impact through driving etiquette.
Among the environmentally-friendly technological breakthroughs in the automobile industry, "greener" substitutes for conventional tires were found to be the most applicable yet the least acknowledged by both end consumers and the industry itself.
About 90 per cent of drivers surveyed agreed that government-regulated labeling for a wide range of products would increase usage of energy-efficient products.
The study said using these "green tires" will result a carbon reduction of five per cent.
Close to 145 million litres less fuel will also be required.
The study, which was carried out in Singapore, is the first of its kind to correlate green sentiments of drivers to their driving habits.
Some 250 drivers took part in the survey.
If Singaporeans all did their part in using Hybrid or CNG .
And less diesels or petrol .....
Most will benefit from it .
Unfortunately , most still think otherwise . Including from the PAP government .
From PAP , to SBS Transit , to CDG , to the smallest Smart Energy .
"Money" interest still come first .
They should be leading the way .
Not letting AxxonMobile lead the way .
Or Shell , or Caltex , or SPC leading the way .
7m tonnes of CO2 .... slow killer .
Bro poolman, battery and cng is the way to go. Look at singapore housing, very closed to roads, those carbon monoxide emitted, part of it disappear in the air and part of it inside our body and maybe low birth rate is due to breathing too much of this unhealthy air. Support must come from government, support like subsidies for pumping cng gas will be good for cab drivers.
Some info on Toyota Prius
1. 1.5 litre, not 1.5cc.
2. 1 litre petrol = 20~21.x km depends on weather. hot day (day shift) less mileage.
3. Get back $5000 deposit + $5000 bonus after 5 yrs contract.
4. $98.80 is the present rental rate. My rent is $89.80. benqepson's rental should be cheaper than mine.
5. full tank is 45 litres, can run abt 99xKM when fuel meter show 1 bar left. 1 bar can go another 30+km.
6. For take-over from existing hirer - contract period, rental rate ($89.80) & bonus will transfer to new hirer.
7. If take-over used prius from prime, new rental rate ($98.80) applies.
8. Current market rate for take-over is abt $3000. Interested party can PM me.
9. Battery life estimated at 5 yrs.
Originally posted by Insg:Some info on Toyota Prius
1. 1.5 litre, not 1.5cc.
2. 1 litre petrol = 20~21.x km depends on weather. hot day (day shift) less mileage.
3. Get back $5000 deposit + $5000 bonus after 5 yrs contract.
4. $98.80 is the present rental rate. My rent is $89.80. benqepson's rental should be cheaper than mine.
5. full tank is 45 litres, can run abt 99xKM when fuel meter show 1 bar left. 1 bar can go another 30+km.
6. For take-over from existing hirer - contract period, rental rate ($89.80) & bonus will transfer to new hirer.
7. If take-over used prius from prime, new rental rate ($98.80) applies.
8. Current market rate for take-over is abt $3000. Interested party can PM me.
9. Battery life estimated at 5 yrs.
Bro, prime allow for take over? How many years to go b4 contract end? Pay 3k, must I pay prime deposit? You mean after contract end, I got 10k?
Originally posted by Hokkienkia:Bro, prime allow for take over? How many years to go b4 contract end? Pay 3k, must I pay prime deposit? You mean after contract end, I got 10k?
1. yes, prime allow take-over. take-over fees is $200. normally shared equally by person who take-over & the ex-hirer.
2. my contract ends 07/2015. abt 3 yrs & 9 mths.
3. no need to pay prime deposit.
4. yes, if you complete the contract period, you get back $10K.
If I take over from you, rental rate is $89.90 to pay to prime everyday until contract ended? Is the car spacious and have power?