Oops sorry, forgot one more type of ghosts (because they are rarely seen)
These ghosts only make their rare appearance on special occasions such as New Year Eve, Haloween night, World Cup final night, etc. Usually starting to appear when nearing to dawn time, i guess because they are afraid of sunlight.
Rumour has it that they like to flag $50 bills to lure unsuspecting TD (usualy novice TDs) to pick them up. If you come ccross this type, please ensure that their $ is genuine, coz you will end up in trouble if they give you hell notes.
ps, lao jiao drivers seems to have slightly different stories on this matter.
So far no ghost for me after driving for so long. Maybe they are scared of me.
Originally posted by WizQ:Three places I've seen ghosts since I became TD
1. Geylang Road,reportedly any tiem of the day, 24/7. See so many ghosts there, all have common style, they tought they are invicible to human being and have been seen floating from one side of the road to the other end without any regards to the oncoming traffic. They don't know that we human actually can see them and have to siam left-right and sometimes jam brake to avoid "trouble". Most of these ghosts seem to have just "arrived" in singapore, although i believe some of them were made-in-singapore.
2. Serangoon Rd and Jalan Besar. Especially on Sundays and between 5pm to midnight on other days. Similar to the ones at geylang, but in different shape and colour. Some also known to have very long arms that can reach your cars while you are driving in the middle lane while they are still standing at the road side. They are known to have daily rituals of flagging their arms to make them grow longer.
3. Clarke Quay, peculiarly only on Thursday, Saturday and Sunday morning between 3am and 6am. Day time drivers will never ever have encounter them. These ghosts are known to have a very quick action to suddenly appear in front of your vehicle. According to some brave drivers who ever tried to "communicate" with these ghosts have many different types of aroma coming from their mouths, apparently depending on what spirit they follow.
haha bro wat u post so far is the best~~~~
Originally posted by WizQ:Oops sorry, forgot one more type of ghosts (because they are rarely seen)
These ghosts only make their rare appearance on special occasions such as New Year Eve, Haloween night, World Cup final night, etc. Usually starting to appear when nearing to dawn time, i guess because they are afraid of sunlight.
Rumour has it that they like to flag $50 bills to lure unsuspecting TD (usualy novice TDs) to pick them up. If you come ccross this type, please ensure that their $ is genuine, coz you will end up in trouble if they give you hell notes.
ps, lao jiao drivers seems to have slightly different stories on this matter.
bro me seldom see ghosts but see "zombies" more often..... :)
Picked up 2 paxs from Hougang going to AMK St. 31, 1 aunty and the other a female in the 20's. Both were chatting happily behind when suddenly along Boundary Road, the aunty asked me to drive slower as there's someone in front.
I was about to overtake a bus and could see no one at all. Infront. I looked at my front passenger seat, no one leh. Sheesh now suddenly I got chills. I asked the aunty can overtake the bus or not. Both who were chatting non-stop when they boarded became very quiet and did not answer me. They maintain silence until just before I turn into AMK St. 31 when the younger female remarked loudly "he's not there anymore" and both of them began chatting away again.
I did not want to asked why, just let them alight and drove off. Next week me and my relief went to Tua Peh Kong Temple and got a talisman for the car.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Picked up 2 paxs from Hougang going to AMK St. 31, 1 aunty and the other a female in the 20's. Both were chatting happily behind when suddenly along Boundary Road, the aunty asked me to drive slower as there's someone in front.
I was about to overtake a bus and could see no one at all. Infront. I looked at my front passenger seat, no one leh. Sheesh now suddenly I got chills. I asked the aunty can overtake the bus or not. Both who were chatting non-stop when they boarded became very quiet and did not answer me. They maintain silence until just before I turn into AMK St. 31 when the younger female remarked loudly "he's not there anymore" and both of them began chatting away again.
I did not want to asked why, just let them alight and drove off. Next week me and my relief went to Tua Peh Kong Temple and got a talisman for the car.
so these 2 ladies got the so called third eye to see what you cant see?
when we are bore, can also mumble to ourself while pax on board,
"today so late still so many people flagging for Taxi"
"wah, this girl make up like going to halloween party"
when pax is alone,
"can ask your friends stop blowing on my ear?"
hehehehe
Originally posted by komade:tis ghost buey gan 1........
how u know buey gan leh? u gan b4 ar? then should be bo ho gan right?
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
how u know buey gan leh? u gan b4 ar? then should be bo ho gan right?
see liao gan buey lou......... :P
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:when we are bore, can also mumble to ourself while pax on board,
"today so late still so many people flagging for Taxi"
"wah, this girl make up like going to halloween party"
when pax is alone,
"can ask your friends stop blowing on my ear?"
hehehehe
Hahaha, imagine this.
Late at night driving a young female pax along deserted LCK area.
Optimal Trans :"Today so late still so many people flagging for Taxi"
Pax : " Ah they are my neighbours lah. Eh uncle you also can see them meh?"
OT: <pengz>.
Originally posted by WizQ:Hahaha, imagine this.
tis 1 gd leh haha~~~~
Originally posted by WizQ:Hahaha, imagine this.
Hahahaha