usually if $X.10, $X.20 will round down to $X... or those with $X.Y5cents fare will round down to $X.Y0...
unless if go inside carpark turn here turn there... den drop liao muz turn here turn there again to get out... den will collect extact fare...
once pax from siglap... initially to batok central (tot juz nice can pump gas)... but midway change to hillview... local chinese middle age man... $20 keep the change...
coz he say khoon steady... took the correct way and never anyhow chiong red lights and drive smooth n steady... hee hee...
actually feel more happy with the pax compliments den the extra $...
I rem I told an angmoh lady who stay at Sentosa Cove who tried to give me some 5 cents coin (I thk it was abt $50 cents worth of 5 cents coins), I returned to her and said: "You can KEEP THE CHANGE! I dun need that."
Originally posted by Khoon2580:usually if $X.10, $X.20 will round down to $X... or those with $X.Y5cents fare will round down to $X.Y0...
unless if go inside carpark turn here turn there... den drop liao muz turn here turn there again to get out... den will collect extact fare...
once pax from siglap... initially to batok central (tot juz nice can pump gas)... but midway change to hillview... local chinese middle age man... $20 keep the change...
coz he say khoon steady... took the correct way and never anyhow chiong red lights and drive smooth n steady... hee hee...
actually feel more happy with the pax compliments den the extra $...
Well done bro!! Keep it up!
Originally posted by WizQ:Well done bro!! Keep it up!
thanks bro...
but since driving taxi... broken more taffice rules in three months compared to 10 years of normal driving... haiz...
Originally posted by bowah:Keeping the change can go both way, sometime, i tell pax to keep the coins instead of them asking me to keep the change, especially those higher amount like $24.10 or $24.20, I tell them coins you can keep, round up to $24 will do, but end up they give $25. Like that lor
yah usually same case for me also i wan to round down
they will round up for me..........
Originally posted by Khoon2580:thanks bro...
but since driving taxi... broken more taffice rules in three months compared to 10 years of normal driving... haiz...
haha its like tat 1 bro.........
Originally posted by komade:haha its like tat 1 bro.........
best is go into one way street...
ha ha... tis one got story one... wed nite den share with u all...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:best is go into one way street...
ha ha... tis one got story one... wed nite den share with u all...
haha okok but hor some members in LV also taiko
got a few famous 1 knn go against traffic in 1 way street
juz to fight the call bo standard lar..........
Originally posted by ALN:go against one way can also beat ERP…. haha
but hor tink 1st kenna caught 12 points $200 fine i tink.........
talking about reversing...
meter will jump anot when reversing?
although not likely we will reverse 300 + meters... juz curious... one day muz try out and see...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:talking about reversing...
although not likely we will reverse 300 + meters... juz curious... one day muz try out and see...
haha gd idea bro pls try n let us knoe......
Originally posted by komade:haha okok but hor some members in LV also taiko
got a few famous 1 knn go against traffic in 1 way street
juz to fight the call bo standard lar..........
Ya now kena rob n 毒打 liao...want to follow be the next 1?
Originally posted by FT:Ya now kena rob n 毒打 liao...want to follow be the next 1?
??? huh???? wat talking u FT?? member ai ni kong ho tia meh member?? :P
I always tell the TD to keep the change unless his attitude is damn f*** up
Because I live near the airport, I'll usually tip the TD another $5 but I don't if he give me f*** up attitude
Originally posted by Khoon2580:talking about reversing...
haha, maybe meter start to reduce.
Originally posted by elindra:I always tell the TD to keep the change unless his attitude is damn f*** up
Because I live near the airport, I'll usually tip the TD another $5 but I don't if he give me f*** up attitude
Agreed, but as TD, sometime, we can understand certain driver frustration, waiting for 45minutes, a bad day, family problem or self inflict problem or forever that kind of Fcuk up look and a natural poor servicing mentality, all these can play a part in TD behavor, however, we understand that all these are not good excuses, but since we are in this forum where we can directly view the comment of paxs, we also seek their understanding at times.
Originally posted by bowah:
haha, maybe meter start to reduce.
think if one day if got kenan tuas south (choy choy choy).. den will try out on those straight straight no car roads...
Originally posted by elindra:I always tell the TD to keep the change unless his attitude is damn f*** up
true. i really think twice, thrice, four times about taking a taxi from airport back home.
sometimes, before boarding, already in mind wanna give good tip because we know short distance. but their attitude............ then change mind just pay what's on the meter.
Originally posted by sinicker:true. i really think twice, thrice, four times about taking a taxi from airport back home.
sometimes, before boarding, already in mind wanna give good tip because we know short distance. but their attitude............ then change mind just pay what's on the meter.
then next time pls call me bro i be glad to serve u~~~~ ;)
not bad mah short trip if got tips almost $20 liao.......
n normally i get tis amt for trips coming out frm AP to nearby places
Y?? cause i believe in u wan to Q u dun complain......
like last nite 1am AP to Bedok South Rd $16.30 pax give me $20......... :P
Originally posted by sinicker:true. i really think twice, thrice, four times about taking a taxi from airport back home.
Ya man I so agree with you. If I can manage my luggage on my own I will gladly take the MRT since it's cheaper and I am so close to the airport.
I think most passengers have the mind to tip but get turned off by the TD's attitude. Once I had to put up with scarcastic remarks as well.
I don't know about others but I do consider that a TD is out to make a living too. There was once I had to go Tuas Bay Walk early in the morning and I tipped the TD $10 because he was so nice and cheerful I didn't want him to go all the way out with an empty cab coz at that time of the day I doubt he will get anyone till he reach Jurong Central.
i kenna short trip in AP, my face will never tell, my attitude still remain friendly....... guess what?......... i still begin paid by meter.
because, since TD seems ok about this trip, and i'm not going to see him anymore......... just pay what's on the meter will do lar