All Taxi Drivers are friendly competitors. We fight for cusotmers every second, every hour, everday including holiday and every years. A very challenging job. In this forum, we are friends, tea break time,lunch time and dinner time we are also friend but on the road, you are my enemy. This is fact, dun laugh hor.
Friendly competitors la ![]()
Depend on how the things go, here is one that resemeble the old Taiwan drama �镖, after much verbal exchange nothing will happen one.
recently many td potong jalan. they drive powerful cab, so can cut in anytime. i dun pity them when i see they involve in accident on the road cos their driving is damn jiat lat one.
like F1, taxi business is indeed competitive.
Not friendly leh....Especially after midnight in town like F1 GP. Scary....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Not friendly leh....Especially after midnight in town like F1 GP. Scary....
slow n steady wins the race bro~~ ;)
Comfort driver are super, they can cut from lane 3 to lane 1 within 30 meter to pick customers.
I very very long time never drive with stunts liao , young time yes .
My working time slot ... once i hit town , never street pick one .
Stunts can be seen esp during midnights .
If u ask me why i never face any ?
Cos never drive midnight where got chance ?????
I drive 3pm officially ... until 12MN , my CNG taxi head to base liao .
3pm to 12MN , good enough ...... relax driving .
Some TD drives like hungry ghosts... Zig Zag... Right lane cut left (4 lanes) w/o even checking for blind spots...
What their eyes can see is only "potential passengers".

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Some TD drives like hungry ghosts... Zig Zag... Right lane cut left (4 lanes) w/o even checking for blind spots...
times are bad mah. maybe got a large family to feed, like 5 children schooling and a housewife at home, plus elderly parents?
Originally posted by Poolman:I very very long time never drive with stunts liao , young time yes .
My working time slot ... once i hit town , never street pick one .
Stunts can be seen esp during midnights .
If u ask me why i never face any ?
Cos never drive midnight where got chance ?????
I drive 3pm officially ... until 12MN , my CNG taxi head to base liao .
3pm to 12MN , good enough ...... relax driving .
I very very long time never drive with stunts liao , young time yes .
last time someone sms me say i call him old man, like want to threaten me like that. now he ownself admit he old already. haha.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Some TD drives like hungry ghosts... Zig Zag... Right lane cut left (4 lanes) w/o even checking for blind spots...
better drive safely lah. later kena accident will become real hungry ghost.
Originally posted by Hokkienkia:Comfort driver are super, they can cut from lane 3 to lane 1 within 30 meter to pick customers.
u see before opposite direction cut 3 lanes - u turn - cut 3 lanes to take pax?
another one is reverse abt 50 meters to take pax?
khoon see before... somemore khoon already see pax and on hazard light liao...
no prize for guessing the colour of the taxis...
Originally posted by Insg:I very very long time never drive with stunts liao , young time yes .
last time someone sms me say i call him old man, like want to threaten me like that. now he ownself admit he old already. haha.
or should i say "younger" time ..... young at heart still .
Originally posted by Hokkienkia:All Taxi Drivers are friendly competitors. We fight for cusotmers every second, every hour, everday including holiday and every years. A very challenging job. In this forum, we are friends, tea break time,lunch time and dinner time we are also friend but on the road, you are my enemy. This is fact, dun laugh hor.
Shouldn't say that... shld be friendly competitors! (like what yr caption is)
That day I briefly saw 3 taxis chain-accident along AP boulevard. The center Blue sonata kerna jia-lat sian... so ashame of 3 of them! the behind one was a Merz.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:u see before opposite direction cut 3 lanes - u turn - cut 3 lanes to take pax?
another one is reverse abt 50 meters to take pax?
khoon see before... somemore khoon already see pax and on hazard light liao...
no prize for guessing the colour of the taxis...
me overshot pax i dun reverse 1 no standard............
yup, friendly competitors
i happen to see 2 TDs fighting at a taxi stand at woodlands mrt station, around 6pm
fought for 5 minutes then stop
over what, i dunno
but got people watch and security came over
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
yup, friendly competitors
i happen to see 2 TDs fighting at a taxi stand at woodlands mrt station, around 6pm
fought for 5 minutes then stop
over what, i dunno
but got people watch and security came over
wah 5min sia even better than those heavy weight champions 1 round 3min nia...... :P
knn, drivers fighting among themselves, really makes the industry down. All grown up men, some add up more than 100 years old, still want to fight, gives and takes in life, I alway believe the guy who walk away from a challenge to fight is the winner. Drive smart and think wise.
Stunt or no stunt, cut here and there, chiong here and there, end up, end of the month, also more or less the same same earning, unless you change job or companies, or drive different type of cab, then maybe there will some changes.
Please, alway go home to your family with you and the cab in good conditon, not end up in repair workshop, offices or police station making statement which add on more stress to an already stressful career.
Originally posted by bowah:Stunt or no stunt, cut here and there, chiong here and there, end up, end of the month, also more or less the same same earning, unless you change job or companies, or drive different type of cab, then maybe there will some changes.
Please, alway go home to your family with you and the cab in good conditon, not end up in repair workshop, offices or police station making statement which add on more stress to an already stressful career.
yah very true bro all come out to make a living y wan
to make ur life so miserable??