i think i am too "gentleman" liao on the roads... if ever i overtake a fellow empty taxi, and if pax in front flag, me no stop one cos it should be his... but often i will lugi one cos other taxis dun treat me the same way... haha... but i guess, i only need to answer to my own conscience... or maybe i am being too stupid??
Originally posted by JLKL:i think i am too "gentleman" liao on the roads... if ever i overtake a fellow empty taxi, and if pax in front flag, me no stop one cos it should be his... but often i will lugi one cos other taxis dun treat me the same way... haha... but i guess, i only need to answer to my own conscience... or maybe i am being too stupid??
but sometimes some drivers esp sonata damm guai lan 1
me inside inner lane liao die die wan to cut in then me
du lan step the pedal let them smell my smoke........:P
Originally posted by komade:but sometimes some drivers esp sonata damm guai lan 1
me inside inner lane liao die die wan to cut in then me
du lan step the pedal let them smell my smoke........:P
Like... (below).... ![]()

Originally posted by komade:me overshot pax i dun reverse 1 no standard............
same here... khoon also overshot dun take... unless no cab behind... stop see pax want walk up anot... if not den zoom off lor...
travelling in centre lane when see pax and and got taxi in left lane also no take...
if turning out and got empty taxi give way to allow the turn.. got pax also usually dun take.. people give way to u... not veri nice to snatch pax...
Originally posted by JLKL:i think i am too "gentleman" liao on the roads... if ever i overtake a fellow empty taxi, and if pax in front flag, me no stop one cos it should be his... but often i will lugi one cos other taxis dun treat me the same way... haha... but i guess, i only need to answer to my own conscience... or maybe i am being too stupid??
no wrong... same here... if other empty taxi give way or khoon overtake... got pax no stop... should be his...
but hor... khoon sunday morning 4am to 6am... about 5 or 6 times kenan other taxis snatch pax... somemore 2 times kenan form 1.8 wish... haiz...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:no wrong... same here... if other empty taxi give way or khoon overtake... got pax no stop... should be his...
but hor... khoon sunday morning 4am to 6am... about 5 or 6 times kenan other taxis snatch pax... somemore 2 times kenan form 1.8 wish... haiz...
bro sometimes it doesnt pay to be the gd guy........ ;)
me now dun give way to other cabs liao...........
Originally posted by komade:bro sometimes it doesnt pay to be the gd guy........ ;)
me now dun give way to other cabs liao...........
yah man...
most of the time give way end up also give pax...
but see open lor... juz ah Q a bit and think tat it willl be a taiko trip... ha ha...
Originally posted by Poolman:friendly ? i can tell you . . . it happens so many fights between drivers at Terminal One taxi Q during 11.30pm . Friendly ? Friendly when no intend to pick paxes.
when come to picking of paxes . friendliness aside,
yah lor but wat to do?? whos fault?? its all society's fault..........
Originally posted by Poolman:why fight ? kaki kept a space for their kakis . behind honk . they proceed in kelonging.
next time if khoon got drive nite... keep a space for me? can?
ha ha...
i think i also must feel yao dan maybe won't be so kind liao... haha..
Originally posted by JLKL:i think i also must feel yao dan maybe won't be so kind liao... haha..
when pax get lesser on the road for street job, you will "auto" into yao mode.
like me, once midnight mode change to "less choosy" cos cannot afford to cruise empty.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:next time if khoon got drive nite... keep a space for me? can?
ha ha...
nite shift esp midnite no mercy n no quarters shown............ :P
Originally posted by Poolman:why fight ? kaki kept a space for their kakis . behind honk . they proceed in kelonging.
Just take out our HP, switch to video mode, record down their kelonging, send to their taxi company, LTA and Stomp.
Got $$$ to collect (Fines), LTA will act very fast.
What "chop" space for kakis......... this people still living in the past when matar wearing shorts.
Yes, day time can have mercy, many paxs, nite time, sorry, no mercy one, everyone walking on the street is a potential pax, just waiting for the hand to wave only.
So, what is the different btw the day and nite shift? while, I drive on both shift here and there, so I will say nite is a bit better because cooling, no sun, clearer traffic and of course the 50% extra, but must be alert be careful. For day shitf, is just like a normal working job, but the weather can be a killer at time, sometime so hot, sometime rain so heavy and of course, the traffic can sometime make one very hot and angry.
Originally posted by bowah:Yes, day time can have mercy, many paxs, nite time, sorry, no mercy one, everyone walking on the street is a potential pax, just waiting for the hand to wave only.
So, what is the different btw the day and nite shift? while, I drive on both shift here and there, so I will say nite is a bit better because cooling, no sun, clearer traffic and of course the 50% extra, but must be alert be careful. For day shitf, is just like a normal working job, but the weather can be a killer at time, sometime so hot, sometime rain so heavy and of course, the traffic can sometime make one very hot and angry.
yah lor day time knn so hot give me i die hor.......
secondly the traffic i cannot describe............
Some lau jiao sibei kuai lan. See their face can tell one, most of them age around 50 to 60, they see sin jiao, they try to disturb them, everyday, I loss aleast 6 customers to them. They like f1 driver, out of nowhere, suddenly appear in front of me and I cham brake cham buay hu. Never mind, today they take away my customer and one day they take away one kuai lan taxi driver, they sure get wack.
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:
lim pei ganna 1 time............ i walked up to the 2 of them n say "if 1 of u dun move, i wil drag any 1 of u out from the taxi." I added "Spore only u 2 drive taxi? All the TDs queuing behind r transparent?!" "U 2 r pai kia(gangster)? wan 2 try me? i got many bros behind in queue waiting 2 fight, hands very itchy" all in hokkien with vulgarities.
like wat we do to TDs at kranji MRT lar, knn got Ah Neh go kranji dun wan take
i will get down call them to F off n always they LL take the Ah Neh.......... :P
Originally posted by ALN:kranji mrt is ah pool favourite
everyday must go there once
to fight with cabby
haha
Pool long time nber go Ah wood liao...... but hor fri juz kenna haha~~~~
Originally posted by JLKL:i think i also must feel yao dan maybe won't be so kind liao... haha..
veri hard..
peak hour go break.. go east coast blow wind...
how to yao like dat? ha ha....
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
veri hard..peak hour go break.. go east coast blow wind...
how to yao like dat? ha ha....
wah u like 1 guy here but he like to go marina south pier 1..........