My front tire botak went servicing they change 1 pc for me and use my spare tire because they says is new. I tell them thread different raining dangerous they says ok. Then I tell them keep my spare tire then use it on another Wish together with the new spare then will have same thread. Then the stupid ah tiong says you also dun want use what makes you things others want to use. KNN I really whack him up. He says if I ask Jasmine she also says the same thing. Happen that day Jasmine is at the launch of the new Epica not around. Any old bird from Transcab encounter this? They really so ngeow until like that? Front and back different thread I can accpet but both front different? Very dangerous leh....
Ya my battery spoil also dun want change for me. Says only due next month. KNN last week my battery died and have to call tow truck start for me. I drive to WS they ask me drive a week see how. This week very difficult to start. Very weak. Also argue until the cow come home. That CB still says how come I everything want to change. It's not your car leh....Then I hot liao grab him by the collar then he says ok ok change battery for me.
After changing the battery my cab the air con very powerful. Must the the battery spoil so drawing current from the alternator. Now the new battery very good to start. Air con very cold.
Bro, if aircon is drawing current from your battery, high chance you car will stalled again. Battery of the car is use to start the engine, once the engine running, the alternator take over and supply electricity to aircon,radio,power window,spark plug,power steering,water pump and same time charge the battery. If your aircon depend on battery, that mean your alternator is having some problem and your car will stalled again.
tot air-con pump using fan belt
I mean the blower. The wind much stronger.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I mean the blower. The wind much stronger.
Bro, the aircon blower is powered by battery when you off the engine, when the engine start, the alternator took over the duty from the battery.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:My front tire botak went servicing they change 1 pc for me and use my spare tire because they says is new. I tell them thread different raining dangerous they says ok. Then I tell them keep my spare tire then use it on another Wish together with the new spare then will have same thread. Then the stupid ah tiong says you also dun want use what makes you things others want to use. KNN I really whack him up. He says if I ask Jasmine she also says the same thing. Happen that day Jasmine is at the launch of the new Epica not around. Any old bird from Transcab encounter this? They really so ngeow until like that? Front and back different thread I can accpet but both front different? Very dangerous leh....
nber use diff tyres on diff wheels
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya my battery spoil also dun want change for me. Says only due next month. KNN last week my battery died and have to call tow truck start for me. I drive to WS they ask me drive a week see how. This week very difficult to start. Very weak. Also argue until the cow come home. That CB still says how come I everything want to change. It's not your car leh....Then I hot liao grab him by the collar then he says ok ok change battery for me.
"Then I hot liao grab him by the collar then he says ok ok change battery for me."
When things doesn't go your way, your method to have it your way is to use your fists.
Sigh...........
Best is to insist the better 2 tyre of same thread goes to the front during the scheduled servicing.
Avg 300 km a day will hit 9000 km per month, i.e. almost like the necessary tire rotation for private car.
Dun accept a almost botak tyre in front ... that difference in thread depth will make a difference in tricky situation.
Drive safe.
Bro, Hokkienkia is right, battery only start engine, after that alternator takes over, if alternator no good, battery hv to work more, it will go flat faster. Better check the alternator.
Originally posted by Mercabs:"Then I hot liao grab him by the collar then he says ok ok change battery for me."
When things doesn't go your way, your method to have it your way is to use your fists.
Sigh...........
No nid to sigh lah, guess because of his tempermantel nature, no work can suit him other than taxi driving, very common among TD.
And you think those ah tiongs are good? this is singapore, no choice, lan lan, want to earn sing buck with permit, if in china, bro hammer is a dead person already.
But having said that, why not use the reverse tactic, like me, instead of getting fed up with them, I buy tea or coffee, bread for my mechanic, talk to him nicely, chit chat about his work and understand him better, once clicked, they do swee swee for you, can even tell you other problem. You rough with them, end up having to come workshop again with this spoil and that damage, life is like that one, respect is better than hurt, you disturb the cook, better not to eat what he cooks for you, you disturb TD, prepare to pay a bit more, the TD can play with you too, you go rough with mechanic, god bless you.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya my battery spoil also dun want change for me. Says only due next month. KNN last week my battery died and have to call tow truck start for me. I drive to WS they ask me drive a week see how. This week very difficult to start. Very weak. Also argue until the cow come home. That CB still says how come I everything want to change. It's not your car leh....Then I hot liao grab him by the collar then he says ok ok change battery for me.
Wow, u had this same problem too about the battery issue & died & got to call tow truck. Most of my other TD frens also encounter this issue but when they go to Jasmine, she F them off saying "only their vehicles got problems" other vehicles all no problems one. Wow....
But fellow TD bro hammerhammer8888, one thing I wish to highlight hope u can take as an opinion but it's not against u la. Can see alot of other TD bros here are concern about u providing u good advice not to use fist to resolve matters, this I also agree with them cos it doesn't solve issues at the end of the day as u still got to see those ah tiong eventually & they may do something bad to ur vehicle, u never know right? And by the time u know, it may be too late already too. Anyway, I also have no right to say u can't use fist, it may be a good way for u to get things resolve. Sorry if I comment too much.
By the way, I have sent u a PM link, hope it helps u. =)
Good advices Passion8!![]()
That is one reason why Govt give Taxi licence to those only 30yo and above,
As for tires, I will not that using different type is good, but given no choice, 2 front of the same brand and the 2 rear ones another brand of the same capacity and category is ok. Also importantly, is the balancing and alignment.
Always insist tins be done correctly at the workshop cause
u be the 1 driving the car n safety is the most impt............