I AM NOT SELLING MY SERVICE.
DOING A FOOD STALL REALLY CAN BE TOUGH NOW ADAYS WITH ALL THOSE HIGH RENTAL , PLUS ALL FUNNY CHARGES.
JUST IN CASE ANYONE DECIDE TO SWITCH LINES, LET ME KNOW I SO I CAN GIVE SOME OF MY POINTS OVER HERE,
juz relax be a TD n be happy~~~
yes, just relax, no regret, human life is consider short in term of all living organism on this planet, u come with nothing, go with nothing, just relax, set your pace and objectives, and more importantly, be responsible of what you want do and what you want to be, many people like to blame this and that when things do not get in their way, of course, govt is alway the biggest target to blame, but at times, we also hv to look at ourselves and blame ourselves for overlooking certain things.
Any pax who feel bore during a ride and wanted to have a good chat with any cabby, start with govt topic, cabbies love the best to talk about govt topics. Even reach destination, they will still talk, and some give you discount too.
Food business isnt easy. In laws is in this for decades. for myself tried a snack bar inside a billiard centre years ago but didnt like the constraint set by the landlord.
Got to open 365 days. Everyday. :(
Have to be open by 2pm and not close later than 2am.
Money was good,rent just 1k per mth include PUB bill cos billiard lanlord just wanted a stall holder to provide for his billiard customers but no freedom, so no point.
Frankly, driving Taxis got a lots of time to think alone, and when you are alone, seeing what other do and start to think why I do not do it, or why I never think of doing it, or should I change trades and so on with all kinds of thinking. Then you start to play Tabs or Ipads.
But frankly again, this world is a world of I see you good, you see me good, but actually all are not that good, that is human nature, I see u drive blue good, you see me drive red good, he see him drive limo good, and so on. Working class see TD good, TD sees some working class good, you see my gf good and I see your gf good...like this lor
活在当下 ,知足常�。
Originally posted by Khoon2580:活在当下 ,知足常�。
yah very true bro be happy with what u hav u be a happier person~~~
Originally posted by Khoon2580:活在当下 ,知足常�。
Originally posted by komade:yah very true bro be happy with what u hav u be a happier person~~~
yah man!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yah man!
at least my life is better n im happier now than when i was in the SAF..........
Originally posted by komade:at least my life is better n im happier now than when i was in the SAF..........
actually my life in SAF better...
but now happier den when working in corporate environment...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:actually my life in SAF better...
you what rank in SAF?
bro komade and bro khoon, u both SAF regular b4?
Do you guys know why i am still driving a cab since i started 11 years ago ?
If i am not happy , give me much more money also no point .
Now i could be earning lesser than any other profession , key point is : I am happy in life !!
If anyone still haven't realized the meaning of : Money cannot buy happiness .
Do drive a cab .
Originally posted by Khoon2580:actually my life in SAF better...
my life in SAF damm sian........ now im so much happier with my freedoom~~~~
Originally posted by kengkia:bro komade and bro khoon, u both SAF regular b4?
yeap... 7 years in the army... 7 years in corporate environment...
7 years gg to drive taxi...
Originally posted by Rooney9:you what rank in SAF?
SSG when i left... den during reservist they dun know why give me this to sew on my uniform:
Originally posted by Khoon2580:SSG when i left... den during reservist they dun know why give me this to sew on my uniform:
me 11yrs in the navy left as SSG also wah bro u high flyer leh 7yrs SSG liao......
bro tats the new MDES rank or warrant rank??
we go back reservist still use the old rank system cause we old scheme
the new 1 look macham like security guard rank for the navy........ :P
Originally posted by komade:me 11yrs in the navy left as SSG also wah bro u high flyer leh 7yrs SSG liao......
infantry veri fast up rank de... as long as pass ippt etc... no discipline issues... one year once confirm plus chop...
WO...
now cannot call CSM enchik liao... muz call as sgt major...
Originally posted by komade:me 11yrs in the navy left as SSG also wah bro u high flyer leh 7yrs SSG liao......
bro, you condemned, is it?
Originally posted by Insg:bro, you condemned, is it?
ar bo than ?
If Komade's attitude can make it at SAF , then Poolman CO of 3rd Guards liao .
Phui . . .
Idle like fuck .... eating time longer than working time .
Eat more than any other ranks , and work lesser than anybody's else phui .
Originally posted by Khoon2580:infantry veri fast up rank de... as long as pass ippt etc... no discipline issues... one year once confirm plus chop...
WO...
now cannot call CSM enchik liao... muz call as sgt major...
knn so kelong 1 ah....... PHUI!! :P