Originally posted by Insg:bro, you condemned, is it?
nope normal advancement, navy frm 1sg to ssg need 2 yrs then to msg
need another 2-3 yrs then to WO need 4yrs .... like tat lor.........
Originally posted by Poolman:
ar bo than ?If Komade's attitude can make it at SAF , then Poolman CO of 3rd Guards liao .
Phui . . .
eh knn wat the F!!! :P
jin bo eng hor last time chief of dept only 1 kar kia for 8mths
work like F like tat hor............
Originally posted by Poolman:
ar bo than ?If Komade's attitude can make it at SAF , then Poolman CO of 3rd Guards liao .
Phui . . .
Can't imagine if you become CO of 3rd guards
Originally posted by komade:eh knn wat the F!!! :P
jin bo eng hor last time chief of dept only 1 kar kia for 8mths
work like F like tat hor............
must be those bao shan bao hai kind of job,
SAF knn, nowaday also want to save cost, unless you are officer and go on to be major or colonel, Sgt are just like hamburger, below men kuan lan, you die, on top officer kuan lan, you also die.
Originally posted by bowah:
Can't imagine if you become CO of 3rd guards
Firstly, he will have a long long ban list, those staying at Woodlands, Yishun Sembawang, Hougang, SengKang Punggol....etc will be ban, ban from booking out cos Taxi Driver don't like those location.
Secondly, those "cheapo" soldier, salute to him untill hand rot he also won't see them, he is busy looking for $3 in the parade square.
Lastly, he will change all army bags to "LV"
, attack CBD only
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Firstly, he will have a long long ban list, those staying at Woodlands, Yishun Sembawang, Hougang, SengKang Punggol....etc will be ban, ban from booking out cos Taxi Driver don't like those location.
Secondly, those "cheapo" soldier, salute to him untill hand rot he also won't see them, he is busy looking for $3 in the parade square.
Lastly, he will change all army bags to "LV"
to add on
His men will not have a good life, because he do not belief in "Comfort"
When he is calling off for the day, only those staying at CCK can tag along.
In the whole camp, the most cleanliness place is the Toilet.
knn, sound like he is making the whole camp to follow his characteristier. Best if whole camp can smoke..
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:to add on
His men will not have a good life, because he do not belief in "Comfort"
When he is calling off for the day, only those staying at CCK can tag along.
In the whole camp, the most cleanliness place is the Toilet.
haha bro ur description best lar~~~~~
must be those bao shan bao hai kind of job,SAF knn, nowaday also want to save cost, unless you are officer and go on to be major or colonel, Sgt are just like hamburger, below men kuan lan, you die, on top officer kuan lan, you also die.
very sian life tats y i extend my contract for 3yrs end of 1st yr
i olredi said F u to them n leave liao....... :P
they call me to rejoin i juz say im sleeping bo eng n hang up the phone..........
Originally posted by komade:knn so kelong 1 ah....... PHUI!! :P
i veri on the ball in camp one lei...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:i veri on the ball in camp one lei...
no wonder so fast SSG liao....... but army still use old system ah??
SSG straight to WO?? for navy last time MSG is hanta kaki rank now
is transition rank liao die die muz take bfore go for WO course
Originally posted by komade:no wonder so fast SSG liao....... but army still use old system ah??
SSG straight to WO?? for navy last time MSG is hanta kaki rank now
is transition rank liao die die muz take bfore go for WO course
as long as kenan sent to WO course... can straight from SSG to WO...
coz one year defer... chief clerk call say i die die muz do one in camp tat year if not she headache... ask keen to go for course as an ICT... take lor... course relax mah..
end up veri siong course... coz together with active people going to be WOs... all on the ball one...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:as long as kenan sent to WO course... can straight from SSG to WO...
coz one year defer... chief clerk call say i die die muz do one in camp tat year if not she headache... ask keen to go for course as an ICT... take lor... course relax mah..
end up veri siong course... coz together with active people going to be WOs... all on the ball one...
wah knn army kelong sia so quick go WO course 1 , navy even
high flyer fastest also 8yrs hor..........
Originally posted by komade:wah knn army kelong sia so quick go WO course 1 , navy even
high flyer fastest also 8yrs hor..........
For ex regular reservist to promote to go WO course very very fast cos need you to manage cheap manpower. i faster faster go downgrade, now dont even need to do ippt ;)
Originally posted by ericgo:
For ex regular reservist to promote to go WO course very very fast cos need you to manage cheap manpower. i faster faster go downgrade, now dont even need to do ippt ;)
isit?? maybe army diff in navy its slow 1.....me also excused IPPT....... :P
Originally posted by komade:isit?? maybe army diff in navy its slow 1.....me also excused IPPT....... :P
me also navy, ask me attend 7 days WO course for promotion to 2WO many years ago, i faster quick quick go downgrade.
yah so gd ah here got so many navy khakis~~~~
Oh, something must be wrong with SAF, so many of their former regular doing taxi trade, my 2 brother in laws who were with SAF also took up taxi trade a few years ago. I think SAF failed miserably in providing good career advance, once you reach 35yo, they never really take care of them.
Originally posted by bowah:Oh, something must be wrong with SAF, so many of their former regular doing taxi trade, my 2 brother in laws who were with SAF also took up taxi trade a few years ago. I think SAF failed miserably in providing good career advance, once you reach 35yo, they never really take care of them.
the thing is compulsory retirement at 45yo..
den no hav proper planning for second carreer...
so how?
drive taxi lor..
Originally posted by Khoon2580:the thing is compulsory retirement at 45yo..
den no hav proper planning for second carreer...
so how?
drive taxi lor..
About 2 years ago, I remember a navy guy was attached to my company, he was with my department for a while, he was about 35yo then, he said he was sent by navy to do mechatronic diploma with an industrial attachment here. After diploma, he may continue to take a partime degree course before reaching 45yo, I thought navy did a good job in providing and help to plan for this guy a second career after his navy career and even said to look for a job for him in some Govt link companies like ST technologies. And navy also will give him a sum of money before retiring.
I am not saying driving taxis is no good, but I guess there are better opportunities since you guys got navy or army discipline, young and still got lots of energy within. But then, there are also many over qualified people driving taxis nowaday, knn, something is wrong with the society.
About 2 years ago, I remember a navy guy was attached to my company, he was with my department for a while, he was about 35yo then, he said he was sent by navy to do mechatronic diploma with an industrial attachment here. After diploma, he may continue to take a partime degree course before reaching 45yo, I thought navy did a good job in providing and help to plan for this guy a second career after his navy career and even said to look for a job for him in some Govt link companies like ST technologies. And navy also will give him a sum of money before retiring.I am not saying driving taxis is no good, but I guess there are better opportunities since you guys got navy or army discipline, young and still got lots of energy within. But then, there are also many over qualified people driving taxis nowaday, knn, something is wrong with the society.
most regulars i know r so kiasi, so afraid to leave saf, afraid after leaving dont know what to do, seen it many times while i was still in service, 6 out of 10 will return back to force after leaving for a short period.
me kia si?? no man i got a call to rejoin n a nice rejoining bonus but
u knoe wat i said?? "Paiseh no need liao i die die wun rejoin, now i need
to sleep later gotta drive taxi bye bye~~~" :P
About 2 years ago, I remember a navy guy was attached to my company, he was with my department for a while, he was about 35yo then, he said he was sent by navy to do mechatronic diploma with an industrial attachment here. After diploma, he may continue to take a partime degree course before reaching 45yo, I thought navy did a good job in providing and help to plan for this guy a second career after his navy career and even said to look for a job for him in some Govt link companies like ST technologies. And navy also will give him a sum of money before retiring.I am not saying driving taxis is no good, but I guess there are better opportunities since you guys got navy or army discipline, young and still got lots of energy within. But then, there are also many over qualified people driving taxis nowaday, knn, something is wrong with the society.
ur fren muz be very heng lor rest of us kenna kick out like soccer ball lor.....
knoe wat we did?? we juz idle nber pass down knowledge of alot of tins
to the next generation so now alot of skills lost liao...... n a few of my frens
join ST or form own companies then come back tekan those newbies........ :P
Already 26,073 taxis on the road in Singapore......
still want to be taxi driver ?
(as Poolman always said: When the buying stopped, the selling will stop). ![]()