Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Already 26,073 taxis on the road in Singapore......
still want to be taxi driver ?
(as Poolman always said: When the buying stopped, the selling will stop).
wah~~~ so many liao ah...... knn jialat liao.........
Originally posted by komade:wah~~~ so many liao ah...... knn jialat liao.........
Yeah... reported in yesterday's NEWPAPER...
a story about this TD got cheated on fare....
the figure of 26073 Taxis is reported on the road.....
soon.... it could be 30000.... and counting....
See who throw key first lor, then report to ALN first ![]()
Originally posted by komade:wah~~~ so many liao ah...... knn jialat liao.........
Do not worry, this nos, in a way, will help us to scare away those who wanted to drive taxis..![]()
Originally posted by bowah:See who throw key first lor, then report to ALN first
Thrown already (keys)... 2 months ago....![]()
Now driving as Private Limo.
, one gone, 26,072 to go
Originally posted by bowah:
, one gone, 26,072 to go
But hor... the cab taken already..... by my ex-relief....
Still 26,073.... unless cab meets accident and total lost.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
But hor... the cab taken already..... by my ex-relief....
Still 26,073.... unless cab meets accident and total lost....
Hiaz
, no wonder more taxis cut into my lane now a day
Hiaz, no wonder more taxis cut into my lane now a day
wat to do bro, now more n more competitive liao esp midnite ........
but for me still no probs~~~ ;)
slow n steady 1 cause i knoe where to look for pax~~~
Just wondering.... what is the Cap (limitation) to taxi's population.....

Hopefully, with the high COE premiums, many pax will jump back into taxis.....
but hor... more MRT stations also... haiz..... demand & supply.... WTF.
Originally posted by komade:wat to do bro, now more n more competitive liao esp midnite ........
but for me still no probs~~~ ;)
slow n steady 1 cause i knoe where to look for pax~~~
Aiyo brother, if you as a pro got problem, I think many midnite drivers throw keys liao
Yeah... our bro Komade... drive white now...

PROFESSIONAL TD... No play play... ![]()
hehe me midnite still can tan jiak lar no probs for me~~~~
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yeah... our bro Komade... drive white now...
PROFESSIONAL TD... No play play...
drive white still ok drive black tink i 1am go hm lor......... dun knoe
how to drive black for midnite..........
Originally posted by komade:drive white still ok drive black tink i 1am go hm lor......... dun knoe
how to drive black for midnite..........
Drive black... every normal trip is a midnite !!! ![]()

Black is good on weekends like Fri, Sat & (and especially) Sundays. More street pickup on Sunday as many taxis are "off" for family use.
Got some friends (OMO) whom closed before Midnite. Only AP is a good try after Midnite and hopefully getting a trip out.... To NTU will be a Nightmare to the passenger. ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Drive black... every normal trip is a midnite !!!
Black is good on weekends like Fri, Sat & (and especially) Sundays. More street pickup on Sunday as many taxis are "off" for family use.
Got some friends (OMO) whom closed before Midnite. Only AP is a good try after Midnite and hopefully getting a trip out.... To NTU will be a Nightmare to the passenger.
yah black car gd for weekends, norm midnite they go AP cause
not many places they can go........ go NTU?? the pax heart also
jump with the meter.......... :P
Originally posted by komade:yah black car gd for weekends, norm midnite they go AP cause
not many places they can go........ go NTU?? the pax heart also
jump with the meter.......... :P
You can see them at Night Safari (on Saturday & Sunday)... same goes to the Zoo... Tourist attractions.
One of the popular hangout for Blacks...
Hotel Lobby Tower 1....

Many Pax goes AP.... Pax not afraid of Blacks.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:You can see them at Night Safari (on Saturday & Sunday)... same goes to the Zoo... Tourist attractions.
One of the popular hangout for Blacks...
Hotel Lobby Tower 1....
Many Pax goes AP.... Pax not afraid of Blacks.
the number of places for them to go is limited so should be quite
easy to get a hang of their driving style
Originally posted by komade:the number of places for them to go is limited so should be quite
easy to get a hang of their driving style
With the circle line opened...
they have been consuming more.....

At Q back from a holiday, My family was Q'ing for taxis, sat peak hour, 2 ah sohs was asked my the marshal if they wish to take the black, I overheard on ah soh said to the other in hokkien, aiyo, or lu lu, si lan chia (black black like funneral van), mai lah.
Originally posted by bowah:At Q back from a holiday, My family was Q'ing for taxis, sat peak hour, 2 ah sohs was asked my the marshal if they wish to take the black, I overheard on ah soh said to the other in hokkien, aiyo, or lu lu, si lan chia (black black like funneral van), mai lah.

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
haha later when they see the fare they really ai si liao...........
Long time didnt visit my thread, just to share again in details my reason why i decide to become a TD. As you know from my 1st post in here.( All in summary points as i dun wanna be to naggy)
My mum was diagnosed with 3 critical illness from 2001 to 2003( multiple myploema,stroke and renal failure).
i was lucky to be earning well in the early years of my mum illness to be able to cover most of the expenses and also able to save quite a substantial amount of $$$ as business was booming for me at that time.
Started investing (actually i have always been investing in stock yrs ago but took a bigger gamble this time.) in 2008 when market was turning bear can still remember to actual date 22nd jan 2008. Im not a stock gambler. i always invest with a mid to long term view and settle all my stocks contracts.
Late 2008 barely 11 months after putting my investments i started slowly pulling out most at a lost of 50% and above. Reason? My mum medishield has reach a claim cap of $200000. Medical expenses started to double from what i was previously paying and i was also not earning as much as i was previously. All my saving from than was bleed almost dried till im back to square one again
we r all self employed here and have to contribute compulsary medisave, i have have since learn to insure myself more intelligently so as not to burden my kids thru what i have gone thru.
p/s: me not insurance agent or trying to sell any insurance, but have vast experience in hospital billing and insurance claim after many years of hanekly experience at hospitals and dialysis centre for my mum and presently my dad. Feel free to pm me if u need insurance coverage details advice.
"Black cats , white cats , can catch mouse one are good cats ."
i always remember Deng XiaoPeng ever say that !
Good job , bad job , as long as the job can serve you good , it's a good job .
A simple , yet effective theory of Life !
A few years after i start driving a taxi . I realized ....
Singapore has got around 16,000 taxis in all , including TransCab , Smart and Silver , without prime yet , at that point , singapore population is about 3.5m people
LTA has got a formula to set the taxi population against the country's population .
So now population is 5.08m people , so 27000 taxi , taxi too many ?
Only different , now have got Circle Lines ..... plus the already existing EW bound and NEL .