I speculate taxi population will take a dive for the next 2 years at least due to the hike in COE , also the economy situation in Europe and last for not least , the completion of downtown line in 2015 .
Most taxi companies will NOT come out with any new taxis ahead of their current fleet .
Singapore more or less , taxi population to be remain that way .
Originally posted by Poolman:Singapore more or less , taxi population to be remain that way .
like tat then can huat mah......... now im lookin foward to new yrs eve
liao hope to break my last yr record...........
Just passed my tvl test last week. Had decided to take a transcab wish when i receive my licence from LTA. Most of my course mates driving for comfort but still maintain my decision after surveying the benefits of transcab wish as compare to others.
Originally posted by ericgo:Just passed my tvl test last week. Had decided to take a transcab wish when i receive my licence from LTA. Most of my course mates driving for comfort but still maintain my decision after surveying the benefits of transcab wish as compare to others.
gd luck to u bro~~~
Originally posted by ericgo:Just passed my tvl test last week. Had decided to take a transcab wish when i receive my licence from LTA. Most of my course mates driving for comfort but still maintain my decision after surveying the benefits of transcab wish as compare to others.
Please look for Khoon , maybe he can be your referal and net the $300 referal fee .
Then u both can share share . . . and spent at BBQ Chalet ?
If EricGo u go alone to TransCab , Transcab earn that $300 .
Lugi ..... it's good lar to take Wish . Cos very fast they will change an Epica for you , ahead of new Epica applicants . Wish drivers has got that priorities .
wah really got referral? didnt know of such scheme. ok will pm khoon when the time comes
cos Khoon under contract , so both kena contract , it's ok , either one also cannot resign .
If i referal , i cannot suka suka resign , anyone of us resign , $300 bye bye , makan by company .
If i referal , die die also must see you finish the contract then can smell that $300 .
anyway 6 months contract nia ....
Originally posted by Poolman:cos Khoon under contract , so both kena contract , it's ok , either one also cannot resign .
If i referal , i cannot suka suka resign , anyone of us resign , $300 bye bye , makan by company .
If i referal , die die also must see you finish the contract then can smell that $300 .
yah take the $300 throw into BBQ.......... ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:
Please look for Khoon , maybe he can be your referal and net the $300 referal fee .Then u both can share share . . . and spent at BBQ Chalet ?
If EricGo u go alone to TransCab , Transcab earn that $300 .
Lugi ..... it's good lar to take Wish . Cos very fast they will change an Epica for you , ahead of new Epica applicants . Wish drivers has got that priorities .
Actually how many epicas are otr? strange enough , i dont see much of them.
Epica so huat? until no need to drive midnite? ;D
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Actually how many epicas are otr? strange enough , i dont see much of them.
Epica so huat? until no need to drive midnite? ;D
Bro, you drive at alien timing, how to see........![]()
Congratulations and welcome to the trade!!
Here many drivers driving Wish, so you can pick up a lot of pointers from them. Not to worry.
Good luck bro!
HUAT AH!!! must be in red, or else senior Mercabs will complain ![]()
Congratulation for being a TD??? wu siao bo..most likely bo bian or cannot work for others, or no more job like me, then take up as TD, sound like kenna toto for being a TD
Originally posted by Poolman:I speculate taxi population will take a dive for the next 2 years at least due to the hike in COE , also the economy situation in Europe and last for not least , the completion of downtown line in 2015 .
Most taxi companies will NOT come out with any new taxis ahead of their current fleet .
The Taxi population is not going to dive, in term of rental, it is a bread and butter for some cabby companies, what will happen is the changing of taxis fleet will get faster and faster, and with it, rental will go higher and higher for newer and newer cabs on the road.
Economy is cyclical, I just downloaded 50 sonatas at west coast port, more to come, epica and mercs. Business is not about now, it about future, it about long term prospect, and long term meaning a year and above, that is how taxi management come out with strategy plan.
Taxi companies is not afraid of COE, they can put it on cabbies like you and me and the pax, companies like SMRT, comfort delgro, or even transcab is left pocket fork out, right pocket fork in, just a matter of different account only.
COE is going to go up higher, logic will tell you that rental of taxi will go up somewhere in future on the assumption of COE going higher, so buy now and keep, next year COE goes up, rental goes up and they register the new car bought in today to upper the rental.
Originally posted by bowah:Congratulation for being a TD??? wu siao bo..most likely bo bian or cannot work for others, or no more job like me, then take up as TD, sound like kenna toto for being a TD
Agree with you, to a certain extend it is true, still its not an embarressing profession to me. As i can see from this forum, some has also done well also and went on to become private limo owning their own vehicle. Its all up to individual mindset i guess.
Poolman is right, bloody CDG which raised prices by flooding the market with new buys now has an about turn and will keep their Sonatas until Year 7. Sonata after 3 years is really problematic, 4-5 year be prepared for frequent trips to workshop, Aug this year my cab in and out nearly 10 days. More than 5 years, I think beach Road crowns are a better option.
If you are a relief, throw, then find a new sonatas, like this go on and on...epica next 2 years will face the same problem ![]()
Originally posted by ericgo:
Agree with you, to a certain extend it is true, still its not an embarressing profession to me. As i can see from this forum, some has also done well also and went on to become private limo owning their own vehicle. Its all up to individual mindset i guess.
Not at all, it is actually the most honest job, especially in singapore, you cannot do anything to the meter, working people still can eat snake, TD eat what snake, own snake? That is why it is a job that need alot of self motivation, self perservation and understanding. To congratulate it, is a bridge too far, to said welcome to a long hour tiring job at the expense of taxi companies, road condition and LTA directives ending with some peanut return is a more better word of choice.
And with a few drop of almond once awhile, you can consider is as Huat.
Originally posted by bowah:
Not at all, it is actually the most honest job, especially in singapore, you cannot do anything to the meter, working people still can eat snake, TD eat what snake, own snake? That is why it is a job that need alot of self motivation, self perservation and understanding. To congratulate it, is a bridge too far, to said welcome to a long hour tiring job at the expense of taxi companies, road condition and LTA directives ending with some peanut return is a more better word of choice.And with a few drop of almond once awhile, you can consider is as Huat.
aiya bro let this young guys go into this line , few years time they will look back and say shit what have i done?
Originally posted by bowah:If you are a relief, throw, then find a new sonatas, like this go on and on...epica next 2 years will face the same problem
There are no more new sonatas.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:aiya bro let this young guys go into this line , few years time they will look back and say shit what have i done?
aiyah bro dun be so negative ok~~~~~
be happy keep smiling dun always nao nao kio~~~~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:aiya bro let this young guys go into this line , few years time they will look back and say shit what have i done?
For some people, their response might be 'why i never started driving cabs earlier?'