All the fingers has got different length ....
To each his own .
Without taxi . . . i really do not know what will happened after 1999 . Future very blur .
Without taxi . . . i wouldn't have meet with some really good friends , some called it brothers .
Without taxi . . . i wouldn't want to imagine if i can have 2 wonderful kids at all .
饮水�原
That summed up my feelings now .
Lastly , why taxi make it for me ? Cos taxi can bring me cold hard cash every single day !!!!
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:46 fark liao la. we are talking abt those early 30s ppl
righr!46 really fark liao!1 leg step inside coffin liao!30s...may b thhey got problem fight ft for job lah!OR they like to on the road all the time.like me,nothing to do,ride bike around sg...my dad say i siao...oil dun nid $ huh!That what i becum Driver!
taxi driving,security jobs and even cleaners or insurance agents or housing agents have become the dumping grounds for those unemployed and old or criminal records!
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:taxi driving,security jobs and even cleaners or insurance agents or housing agents have become the dumping grounds for those unemployed and old or criminal records!
As long as its an honest living I don't see an issue, if talk about dumping ground every job can be a dumping ground, go IR for example when I was with MBS there's a lot of people who joined because they have no luck with other employments. Ask them now if this is the job they were looking for most probably you will get an ans no.
Till the day we lived out our lives, how many of us really get our dream job ? At most times we just make out of whatever that comes along and make the best out of it
Originally posted by ahRichard:As long as its an honest living I don't see an issue, if talk about dumping ground every job can be a dumping ground, go IR for example when I was with MBS there's a lot of people who joined because they have no luck with other employments. Ask them now if this is the job they were looking for most probably you will get an ans no.
Till the day we lived out our lives, how many of us really get our dream job ? At most times we just make out of whatever that comes along and make the best out of it
Ah Rich,
In this world, there are 3 kind of job, one is a job that you can see a bright future, eg you can become a MD, a manager, a GM or a senior enginneer or chief engineer, another one is you can also see a future, but that future is the more or less the same as now, eg are Taxi drivers, guards, cleaners, sweeper, operators, etc, all these give you very limited opportunity to go up, and mostly likely in 20 years time, you will be still driving a taxis if you are a taxi driver, maybe just better taxis.
The 3rd kind of job is to work on one that you want to do it, you enjoy it no matter whether it got a future or not, and if you pick TD, you can promote yourself to limo or maxi or end up doing private one, but still driving, still working. So, my advice is that you better relook into what you want, if you really pick up TD, make sure you enjoy it, enjoy what you are doing. And if you do that, it fine, like you said, a honest living. And if 10 years down the road, you tell me you still enjoy it, I give you a big ten. But frankly, i can tell you, 10 full time cabbies out of 10 driving for 10 years, not one, most will fark it. Those who still say it good and still enjoy it very much is nothing but only a self motivation to move on.
To me, begin a Cabby is a transit period, this transit period might took a long long time, or even forever. I just need to keep my dream to keep me moving.
Had no interest to go back as a salary worker, do not see any bright future begin an employee.
My target as a Cabby is to save up, not a big amount but seem unreachable. Time taken for a little income is too lengthy, a sudden incident or event could wipe out partial or full saving.
Cabby is not a glamorous job, it doesn't give us a higher social status, it doesn't bring us respect automatically from others. So, it is importance to carry ourselves properly, behave ethically, to our family, to our friends and to the public.
Money making as a Cabby, we got to in balance alone the line. Following the book will never bring me to my destination, crossing the line got to be done it silent. Most importantly, health is wealth.
Never regret of what you are, even as a Cabby. The path always seems brighter at the otherside, but at the other side, your path seem broad.
Originally posted by ALN:drive taxi when retired good leh….
omo fit… 5 hrs x 4 days a week…. from 55 years old to 65 years old
steam leh…
I just joined this forum recently and read thru most of the threads frm the past 2 yrs I realize u are a hardcore FIT supporter eh lolx
ALN talk only lar .... he dun need drive taxi , in fact he no need work .
Free play computer press here press there , go Mimoji , midnight go Lavender , like that free n easy lifestyle .
Originally posted by Poolman:ALN talk only lar .... he dun need drive taxi , in fact he no need work .
Free play computer press here press there , go Mimoji , midnight go Lavender , like that free n easy lifestyle .
but people believed him, that is the power he got, sian here and there and still can get supporter
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:To me, begin a Cabby is a transit period, this transit period might took a long long time, or even forever. I just need to keep my dream to keep me moving.
Had no interest to go back as a salary worker, do not see any bright future begin an employee.
My target as a Cabby is to save up, not a big amount but seem unreachable. Time taken for a little income is too lengthy, a sudden incident or event could wipe out partial or full saving.
Cabby is not a glamorous job, it doesn't give us a higher social status, it doesn't bring us respect automatically from others. So, it is importance to carry ourselves properly, behave ethically, to our family, to our friends and to the public.
Money making as a Cabby, we got to in balance alone the line. Following the book will never bring me to my destination, crossing the line got to be done it silent. Most importantly, health is wealth.
Never regret of what you are, even as a Cabby. The path always seems brighter at the otherside, but at the other side, your path seem broad.
Life is yours, it is all up to you, what you have experience in life, nobody can take it away, what had moulded you to be in the current state, be it high status or no status, nobody knows, you, yourself know the best.
If you want to drive Taxis, so be it, yes, no regret, but also learn to drive happily, learn to drive with a smile and learn to accept what the world look upon you. As TD, you should not play with emotion, comparison and flavoritism
Originally posted by ALN:drive taxi when retired good leh….
omo fit… 5 hrs x 4 days a week…. from 55 years old to 65 years old
steam leh…
Originally posted by Poolman:ALN talk only lar .... he dun need drive taxi , in fact he no need work .
ALN come here ask so many questions, tell people throw key. Offer them a job lah..
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:To me, begin a Cabby is a transit period, this transit period might took a long long time, or even forever. I just need to keep my dream to keep me moving.
Yes! this is my exact sentiments and thoughts.
Originally posted by bowah:Life is yours, it is all up to you, what you have experience in life, nobody can take it away, what had moulded you to be in the current state, be it high status or no status, nobody knows, you, yourself know the best.
If you want to drive Taxis, so be it, yes, no regret, but also learn to drive happily, learn to drive with a smile and learn to accept what the world look upon you. As TD, you should not play with emotion, comparison and flavoritism
Flavoritism? do you mean pick and choose, pax and destination?
Comparison? Compare income or compare company?
As for emotion...... i really don't get it.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Flavoritism? do you mean pick and choose, pax and destination?
Comparison? Compare income or compare company?
As for emotion...... i really don't get it.
For favoritism, you are right,
for comparison, should also encourage not to compare with others of your time or age, otherwise, see others earn big as banker or managers, feel so lousy yourself, how to drive on??
As for emotion, meaning dun play emotion with pax or yourself when you are driving, be focus of who you are when you are driving, be professional in what you are doing, if I peng bak kua until now, I just peng bak kua, lots of gossips here and there during peng bak kua, just hear and nod, never get emotion about it, like wise, in driving, let go all other matters, just focus, do not get emo over pax face, characters or attitude, just do your part, if really get a lousy pax, just drop them off and tell them to take another cab, cabby that play with emo alway end up getting frustrated themselves for nothing.
In any dispute, learn to think out of a box in situation of uneasiness, look from outside the cab and see the whole picture, you see only angry faces, temper going to blow anytime kind of face, worst are those lan si lan yong faces, not worthy of it, afterall, we are out there to earning abit of living. By having less emotional attachment, you get get less problem.
for me being happy everyday keeps me goin to behind the
steering wheel everyday. im happy with my income now also~~
Many thanks to khoon. Really appreciate your time taken to help me get the wish.Owe it to you.
Most interesting pax for yesterday,was flag by a pizza ops manager at havelock and ask to deliver pizza to 3 location together with the pizza guy cos no rider turn up for work.lol
ALN.....??
Shake legs
and

"Yeo Lan Pak" ? ![]()
But dun know ALN is 5balls or 2balls... never seen it before.... ![]()