Oct coe for Cat A-$56,112, Cat B-$75889,
Soon will Hit 100k next year,
Will Taxi com still dare to bid?
What you guy think the rented will be like if coe hit 100k.......
good question .
no taxi companies will bid for anything .
as for replacement of their existing vehicles , they have to nego with LTA , to give them concession rates .
Thanks for starting this thread, I was about to comment on the COE. WHY ARE PEOPLE SO RICH? $56+k for the entitlement to buy a car, and this value will turn to zero in 10 years.So desperate to drive? Or just simply too much money to burn?
I know that there are limited space in Singapore roads due to the 5million population, so driving will become a luxury. But is eveyone really earning so much? My pay no enuf...very jealous of the rich. Must buy more ToTo tickets today!
Taxi company uses the high COE as a excuse to tag their rental rate higher, as long the take up rate is there, it will continue.
THe Supply + Demand = Price theory
i will not sign up for new car (taxi) at $11x per day rental, it only highlight to the management the acceptance level and possibilities of increasing the older car rental.
eg.
When the take up rate is good at $11x per day and TD are getting use to this amount, those $8X rental seems too cheap and a raise to a slightly below $100 can become acceptable and "reasonable". So down the line, all TD will be effected.
So the best is boycott the $11x rental rate, let the management know that this amount is far from acceptance level.
Anyway, TD cost are way too high presently. At $11x per day + Petrol, one got to drive solid 7 to 8 hours a day to cover cost if lucky, how many more hours can we drive for our living thereafter, everyday basis.
Originally posted by ALN:coe so high… ALN scrapped his van liao…
nowadays walk here walk there…
play soc, walk there
collect taxi, walk there
go centre shopping, walk there
go town, walk to mrt
eat sashimi, also walk there
walking is good exercise, but support the taxi abit leh. once in a while take one back after eating sashimi, walking with a full stomach is bad for digestion, doctor says.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Taxi company uses the high COE as a excuse to tag their rental rate higher, as long the take up rate is there, it will continue.
THe Supply + Demand = Price theory
i will not sign up for new car (taxi) at $11x per day rental, it only highlight to the management the acceptance level and possibilities of increasing the older car rental.
eg.
When the take up rate is good at $11x per day and TD are getting use to this amount, those $8X rental seems too cheap and a raise to a slightly below $100 can become acceptable and "reasonable". So down the line, all TD will be effected.
So the best is boycott the $11x rental rate, let the management know that this amount is far from acceptance level.
Anyway, TD cost are way too high presently. At $11x per day + Petrol, one got to drive solid 7 to 8 hours a day to cover cost if lucky, how many more hours can we drive for our living thereafter, everyday basis.
so..costs go up but salary remains the same. in fact for TDs it is a pay cut.
so..like that how the economy go around, less pay spend less, in the end no one is spending money. company takes the extra money but does not give their staff salary increase then where the money go.
today took a nissan cedric, driver says rental $78, but end of year will be scrapped and will be replaced with epica @ $110++. That's an extra of $32 a day which translate to $960 extra a month. company only gives him an increase of 20cents flag down fare.
can cover or not.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:today took a nissan cedric, driver says rental $78, but end of year will be scrapped and will be replaced with epica @ $110++. That's an extra of $32 a day which translate to $960 extra a month. company only gives him an increase of 20cents flag down fare.
can cover or not.
Such cases, he should insist to wait for another $78 cedric.
let their epica rot, rot and rot
Originally posted by FireEngine1:speaking of rental, i got tip off theres plans its going up, the question is when announce, so those who still driving better make best use of time now
there are, forever have plan to increase our rental. This is nothing new in our capitalism society.
we need to be able to visualise the common tactic use, do not fall into the traps.
Capitalist will, by default, maximize the revenue from the peasant level. At the advantage position they are standing, they will plan, control or even decieve to meet their goal. That is why a Goverment intervention is importance to neturalize such situation.
But in Singapore................................... it's political issue, i should stop.
Boycott those $11x rental, tell your friends, relative and yourself, a deed for every Taxi Driver benefit, now and future
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:so..costs go up but salary remains the same. in fact for TDs it is a pay cut.
so..like that how the economy go around, less pay spend less, in the end no one is spending money. company takes the extra money but does not give their staff salary increase then where the money go.
UBS........... hehe
taxi driver always selfish one .
they very naive , only think ' i can do so much with this than that '
I ....always a "i" .....
Anyway i do my part , drive a CNG .
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:there are, forever have plan to increase our rental. This is nothing new in our capitalism society.
we need to be able to visualise the common tactic use, do not fall into the traps.
Capitalist will, by default, maximize the revenue from the peasant level. At the advantage position they are standing, they will plan, control or even decieve to meet their goal. That is why a Goverment intervention is importance to neturalize such situation.
But in Singapore................................... it's political issue, i should stop.
Boycott those $11x rental, tell your friends, relative and yourself, a deed for every Taxi Driver benefit, now and future
how to boycott? bro? Jasmine ask me that time when i wanted to be a hirer in mandarin How? u want the chevrolet or not? $115 . Dun wan i skip you to the next person liao.
I dont take another fella will take but i can tell u those who take the trans and smrt chevrolet must be feeling the heat. heard day drivers really die cock stand.
Originally posted by WayneKwek:Thanks for starting this thread, I was about to comment on the COE. WHY ARE PEOPLE SO RICH? $56+k for the entitlement to buy a car, and this value will turn to zero in 10 years.So desperate to drive? Or just simply too much money to burn?
I know that there are limited space in Singapore roads due to the 5million population, so driving will become a luxury. But is eveyone really earning so much? My pay no enuf...very jealous of the rich. Must buy more ToTo tickets today!
My opinion is that the COE for this year is pretty limited . Per exercise i think theres only like 200 in one cat up for grabs compared to 2000 beginning of last year.
So with limited COEs , prices skyrocket . Its not that difficult to find 200 rich bastards who will buy audis , mercs , bmws at current prices.
Look at those SKC , SKD plate cars and u will notice they are mostly conti makes . Cars in the range of $250,000 onwards, what is coe to this pple?
Last time, I owned a Subaru Impreza. But I sold it off cos need to go oversea for 1 year. This time I coming back, but the car price so high, how to buy? Now have to take taxi already, give more money to TDs...also good, help them support their families. :)
I think TDs are nice people...
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:how to boycott? bro? Jasmine ask me that time when i wanted to be a hirer in mandarin How? u want the chevrolet or not? $115 . Dun wan i skip you to the next person liao.
I dont take another fella will take but i can tell u those who take the trans and smrt chevrolet must be feeling the heat. heard day drivers really die cock stand.
They know that Taxi Driver are not unify, acting indivisually.
They pressure a bit the front with the people behind, the people infront will sign up thinking like what you mention, then when the people infront signed, those people behind will think that it is a right choice, and sign up too.
Tell her straight, loudly to ensure all can hear (louder then her, you know her voice rather loud), "Siow ah, if your husband driving a Taxi at $115 rental, you will divorce him", "i wait for the Wish with $665 incentive".
We just need to do our part, behind will follow.
They have many Wish parked behind for your info.
Originally posted by WayneKwek:Last time, I owned a Subaru Impreza. But I sold it off cos need to go oversea for 1 year. This time I coming back, but the car price so high, how to buy? Now have to take taxi already, give more money to TDs...also good, help them support their families. :)
I think TDs are nice people...
Thanks Wayne for your support on TD.
The future luxury goods in singapore are only for the rich and famous, the rest can take MRT, Buses and Cabs. That is what our govt wanted. To see more Mercs, BM, Bently, Ferrari, lambor than just subaru, honda or toyota
Cost up i throw key kenna work 1hr more juz to cover diff in rental??
not my style...........