Originally posted by Rooney9:dun u keep a baseball bat, or anything for protection in case anything happens?
Baseball bats ?
I have friends with parang toh inside their taxis !!!! hahahaha . No lar .
And those jump into Bedok Reservoir ?
The red mother n son who also jump into that reservoir ?
It could well be the husband got into serious problem with gambling that caused her death .
better learn wushu for protection
They used to target older drivers previously , now they can do anything with any people , desperado liao .
So in order not to have such problems ?
How ?
Don't pick lor , simple .
Please pass those messages around .
U can say "don't worry Singapore very safe , Police very good ."
Until u found out how inefficient Police Patrol is when they arrived 45 minus after incident , then too late liao .
Poolman did not encourage you to take law into your own hand ....
I also do not encourage you to rely too much on the law makers .
To me , i have doubts about their efficiencies .
Maybe Ang Mor die liao , they fly there immediately .
if Chinese Locals , they make you wait .
Taxi drivers , even worst !!!!
US cabs got the barrier between TD and passengers. anyway it happening here?
if taxi drivers hit a jaywalker , engaged any lawyer also no use .
but if an ang mor hit anyone , engaged a Queen Counsel , they can go scott free .
Trial was just going through motion .
That is Singapore's so called Law with Justice .
I remembered an English woman lawyer hit a Korean woman and kid . She went scot free , because she engaged a Queen's Counsel .
That Korean woman apparently crossed the road from Ikea Alexandra to Anchorage .
So Korean pedestrians cross road illegally , English people can bang them , no wrong ?
If Singapore drivers or taxi drivers hit anyone , jailed , fined and canned ???
I wondering how if a taxi driver was the one to hit that English woman ?
Originally posted by Rooney9:US cabs got the barrier between TD and passengers. anyway it happening here?
No MBS and RWS , we dun need that .
Now i think we need that ....
Originally posted by Poolman:if taxi drivers hit a jaywalker , they will be convicted .
but if an ang mor hit anyone , engaged a Queen Counsel , they can go scott free .
That is Singapore's Law .
No choice, the ruler is of a colonial mindset.
You get any real chinese, malay or indian as leader, the situation will be completely different.
This is the difference between someone with pride and culture and someone with no culture, no identity, no pride and with a mindset of a colonial servant.
The difference is like heaven and earth.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Baseball bats ?I have friends with parang toh inside their taxis !!!! hahahaha . No lar .
Chief...U r talking abt Aln right ? No wonder got parang flying in his Cab. Hahaa.....
nowadays i seldom go casino pick up pax also scared
kenna taiko customers...........
Originally posted by komade:nowadays i seldom go casino pick up pax also scared
kenna taiko customers...........
Yes Bro U r right. U do not know who will board ur cab. So dun try ur LUCK. U might be the next VICTIM for the extra $3.
Wha, like this ah nehs and ah bangalas very hard to get taxis liao, but if they want go airport, I will take them.
Casinos for taxi drivers, tourism, hotel services, AP and many other jobs in services is actually a blessing for us to make a better living, but it also create social illness from all walk of Life, not only the foreigners, I had local pax asking for Eunos with just $10 left, I have local aunty telling me she sold one condo to cover her loses, I have had a businessman who lost his factory at AMK industrial park because of gambling and many more stories, local and rich foreigners, once lost, still got assets to cover them up, or get bank loan or worst, loan shark, but foreign workers, once lost, good luck to them. It is a sharp double edge knife, just that, you decide which side you want to be. For TD, purely speaking, take the wise edge that cut deep to earn profit from the casinos instead of blaming it for this and that, which frankly speaking, you cannot stop them from blooming and building more.
Because of the current 5 years monopolised contract with MBS and RWS, our govt cannot issue permit to other casinos operators, many las vegas operator and bosses are ever ready to build more casinos in singapore, when that 5 years period is over, whereby, the current 2 casinos had earned back their investment and profit, you are going to see 2 to 3 more casinos on the horizon. Take note.
Before the casinos were built, our tourism, hotels are in a dire strait conditon, montly record only 20 to 30 thousands arrivals, and getting lesser and lesser, more for business than holidays. Today, you are getting millions even in a depressed global economic condition.
If you want to know what went up the most in singapore from a year ago, not rice, not airfare, not foods, certainly not taxi fares or wages, not rental...but hotel room rates, it had gone by 12% from last year, full house, this is the type of blooming we are talking about.
Bros bowah,you are spot on.The 3rd casino will be at Changi Airport Holiday Crowne Inn Plaza at T3.This was told by a 高人。
Each casino created 15,000 jobs, meaning the 2 casinos, created 30,000 jobs, including resort USS etc etc about 40,000 jobs, and all these jobs are not dangerous, dirty and demanding types like electronic and heavy duty industries, which our govt knows that these industrial are losing ground with competitor from China, Vietnam, korea and thailand.
40,000jobs created within 5 years, more than Taxi drivers, and they even need to go Philipines to get pinoys to work here, cos not only pinoys are better in english, education, they are also more service friendly than any other countries citizens around this region. I bet most TDs have to agree that we love to pick up pinoys gals, very friendly and jovious type.
With the success that satisfy both the our govt and the investor, sands and genting, the casinos had overtook Macau as the biggest profit gainer around the region, that alone pulled in many other operator into our land to invest, the outlook of singapore is not going to be low cost industrials, it is going to be knowledge base with high techs in biotech, design and creativity, the likes of fusionpolis to whatever polis, together with financial services and HQ centric, meaning organisation base their HQ here, but operation in other countries.
Originally posted by Poolman:so i think from today , family comes first as my priority .
Reject them so that our family can be sure of our safety .
Until Singapore Police Force do some extra enforcement .
No taxi is really not my problem really .
I really dun need their money .
Nevermind i earn less …. no big deal .
I can't agree more with this.
According to UBS Prices & Earnings comparisions report 2011,Singapore is placed 10th in consumer price index.(above New York) But this report also found that in term of earnings index,our salary,social welfare,long working hours that calculated the earnings index.Singapore is placed 42th spot and purchasing power index based on our wages placing is even worse,we are at the 47th spot.
This show the gap between rich and poor is getting bigger in the world's richest countries including Singapore.
My lakeview colleague that got robbed and got whacked appeared on last night WanBao ..... or dunno ShinMing ?
Anyway he is on the local news page .
290 on the paper la .... knn kena 毒打。Like real only the news .
Originally posted by Poolman:My lakeview colleague that got robbed and got whacked appeared on last night WanBao ..... or dunno ShinMing ?
Anyway he is on the local news page .
290 on the paper la .... knn kena 毒打。Like real only the news .
Pool tml dinner tell me the story~~~
How can TD safeguard their safety?
Can we put spy cam in our taxis?