If this is to be happened , how ?
What u think will be the consequences ?
Good ot bad ?
Good for cabbies or commuters ?
Bad for cabbies or commuters ?
There has been talked and rumours that soon it will be implemented .
Pending approval from PTC .
Ok imagine 35% peak hour surcharge start from 5pm to 11.59pm .
u heard from who sia? 5 pm to 1159 pm 35%? then who the fuck going to drive day? haha
Seriously i dun understand why they cannot just standardise the fare to one flat amt. 1 super solid chor chor fare structure like those of the chrysler.
In this way , The supply and demand will be evenly matched.
Morning peak , cabs come out at full strength to cope with the demand
Same goes for evening peak, lesser helpless pax flagging outside CBD , LTA wont get endless complains every day.
Midnight comes , lesser Queues coz not many will find it an incentive to drive to late anymore hence u wont see long Queues of cabs lining up doing fuck off.
if tis happens.. khoon drive nite!
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Seriously i dun understand why they cannot just standardise the fare to one flat amt. 1 super solid chor chor fare structure like those of the chrysler.
In this way , The supply and demand will be evenly matched.
Morning peak , cabs come out at full strength to cope with the demand
Same goes for evening peak, lesser helpless pax flagging outside CBD , LTA wont get endless complains every day.
Midnight comes , lesser Queues coz not many will find it an incentive to drive to late anymore hence u wont see long Queues of cabs lining up doing fuck off.
it is a practise of "if unable to convince, confuse them"
The ever ending of increasing in many area had long ago begin attack by many, hence we can see they have now diversify and complicate the collection of $$$$$.
For 1 car, there is
1) ARF when newly import
2) COE for it to be OTR
3) ERP for using it
4) Road tax
How many do actually know where your money is done on driving a car?
Originally posted by Poolman:If this is to be happened , how ?
What u think will be the consequences ?
Good ot bad ?
Good for cabbies or commuters ?
Bad for cabbies or commuters ?
There has been talked and rumours that soon it will be implemented .
Pending approval from PTC .
Any form of increasing in our fare structure is not welcome by me, i do not get to make more money, it is for me to off set the increasment in my cost.
Cabby will not benefit much, by nature those night shift driver will pay for higher rental.
As for commuter, what choice do they have? When MRT and Buses is not a solution. The frustration they have on the fares structure will throw at we Taxi Driver.
Anyway, this type of cycle had been here for forty over years, we can only learn to live with it when 60.1% allow.
How? Let me give you a piece of what the govt is going to do to the wages of Singaporeans working class before I answer it.
After the election, the govt recognised that wages of Singaporeans' worker need to increase by 30% in a 10 period in order for average singaporeans to be able to cope with the inflation, that stand at a all time high of 5.5% now. Spread across a 10 years period, 3% wage increase is on the card, for those lower income, more need to be done, thru skill training and productivity.
Coming back to TD, how? Can taxi fare increase by 30% in 10 years time??
Now in earning, there are 2 types of earning, one is call variable component, the other is non variable component.
In a working condition, variable component comprises of bonuses, profit sharing, productivity sharing, lump sum, exordinary bonuses for good performing. It is more of a one time off payment and it can move and change with times. For TD earning, Peak hrs and surcharges are variable component, it can change here and there, depending on condition, both internal and external environment, the situation and the regulations. Surcharges can be remove and also can be implement here and there, so are peak period, these are much beyong our control, because it is variable, someone on the top decide.
The non variable factor is the wages, the fix wages, and to TD, is the fares, increase flag down fares, per km fares, or 1st km fares will ultimately change TD earning tremendously, more importantly, it is fixed, and I believe that everyone, including workers and TD will like these type of increment. However, for TD, the govt choose to slowly increase such fares, as TD, you should know how many donkey years they increase one time. And because they refuse to increase the fare, with some putting it on a temporary basis. like premier 50 cents removed, govt/LTA can therefore manipulate you here and there by giving non variable gain of peak hours and surcharges. For once, I prefer they increase taxi fares, 1st km fares and per km fares, then going into extending peak hours for their gain.
Like what BCL said, stand on one rate and just increase on that rate, which is the fix fares, and fix fares stay with us forever. Just a worker, he prefer a fix salary increment than some lump sum, because that increase go with him forever.
PAP always thinking they r the most smart guy in this world or may b in SG!what they call themself "精英"!
implement this to slove,carry out that to improve....
BUT they till now still dunno the best solution is "simple "solution is the BEST!
may b they will cum out 1 hrs 1 different charge for taxi!
or different age different charge too...Hahaha!
I prefer $4 start meter. 20 cents jump every 300 meter (irregardless of less or more than 10km).
at least a 20% increment for all.
Agreed. This type of thing, the NTA should talk to LTA, knn, what the fcuk they are doing, dine and wine only
I first time used the new feature 'product' in our MDT (CDG) yesterday when I picked an angmoh from T2 to Landmark Village hotel. When he asked me 'how much?', I paused for a while and quick thinking and replied him '$25 sir'.
and later after I started my meter, press product and key in $25.
Viola...
Originally posted by Poolman:Ok imagine 35% peak hour surcharge start from 5pm to 11.59pm .
an extension of peak hr surcharge will also be another reason for taxi companies to justify their increase of rental as well.
Peak surcharge for 24 hours soon^^
like i ever say
LTA all like to eat Pig Organ Soup ,.............. so anything from them are pig idea
if implement and increase night income, .... than night relief will sure pay more rental liao........ since driving day has got no extra.... how to increase income 30% for day shift
They had realized , since 2007 December fare overhaul , that it's a blunder to stop all peak surcharge at 8pm , and implemented that $3 inside CBD .
Those the supply & demand don't match at all .
It's a sudden burst for taxi after 8pm everywhere in Singapore ! Call Comfort also no taxis .
Whereas inside the CBD , taxi Q-ing .
That 8pm onwards demand for taxis has to be cool down , how ?
Implement like what they did at 2007 .
Then demand really slow down , taxi Q-ing everywhere .
Another big reason was that they really need those commuters to use the new Circle Line ....
Any other ways to make people use more MRT than taxis ?
Up taxi fare ....
I dun see they need to do that to up taxi rental .
What they need to do is to wait 5 years , after Sonata , new fleet , new taxi rental .
If that really happens .... it does help many cabbies .
Help those that loves to ply their trade at anywhere except CBD , like HDB .
And it also will help most hotels outside CBD area like Hilton , Hyatt , Four Seasons , St Regis etc .....
But it will definitely help me .
I take this move as moving at least 30% of cabbies that loves to ply their tarde inside CBD out of CBD zone .
When u have 30% less competition inside CBD , u will have 30% more chances to create the already good chances i had .
During 2007 , i foreseen commuters to cry for taxis outside CBD zone after 8pm ....
Now it really happens .
For those who missed out on what i've said , u can see what i said .
>>>>> http://sgforums.com/forums/1802/topics/296444?page=2
That was when i was a Comfort driver .
But i really do not know if for Comfort , their call will be less after that new fare ?
I think will be less .
The one will be hit most will be Chrysler .....
Believe me on this .
Follow by those Limousine groups .
Night time if peak from 5pm to 12MN .... their bookings will go down a bit , still will have , lesser .