when Comfort implemented those changes , again Singapore only has got 3.5m people .
Now Singapore 5.05m people ....
I said before , just 0.00000000001% of the 5.05m people call taxi hotlines at the same time ..... Singapore where got enough taxi for them ?
I mean the whole of Singapore taxi population ?
Now they realized .....
Most importantly , base on demands , not enough taxi , just come out new taxi , surely got new hirer take up new taxis , but ....
From 2011 , CEO prices will be rocket high . No point coming out new taxis ...
So how ?
But base on current demands after 8pm , cheapo taxi goers kept crying for taxi companies to come out with more , and more and more taxis .....
Singapore where got space for so many taxis ?
There is ONLY one solution , do something to cool down the demands .
You see, bus and mrt fare had increased, taxi how?
Everytime the three party meet to discuss about cabbies problem, nothing surface out of TD real concern. They call it the Tripartite meeting, LTA, Taxis companies' bosses and the NTA leaders. The agendas is alway shift toward their own gain, their rental, their fuel charges, and their way and mean of reducing operation cost to widen the profit margin for themselves, so not only COE is rocket high, their CEO paid is also rocket high, and they need to sustain that inorder to be in the rich class.
You alway said why transcab do not do this, do that, open more CNG station, better toilet, better adminstration with effective and efficiency local staffs rather than PRC and ah neh attendents, now why?? because it concern operating cost, and when operating cost goes up, their pocket get hurt, they rather you get hurt, hungry and angry than they getting less return in net profit.
Stop playing game with the peak hours, just increase the goddam fares meter prices across the board, and that 5.5 milllion peoples will have no say at all. Singapore in a way of letting it cool and forget it on the way, just like Mas selemat case, Durai NKF case, etc etc, did you notice no one bother much about it anymore and instead take it as a joke once a while, that is how our sg govt use us all these while, cool it and they will forget it in time to come. Same goes to taxi fares, you increase it, people make lots of noise, after a while, people get use to it.
If govt is going to increase singaporean paid by 30% by 2020, as a cabby, if your net intake now is let say $4000 per mth, by 2020, your net intake must be $5200, anything short of that, you will suffer and suffer more than what it is today, cos by that time, the cost of living will be much higher than now, and if you still earn $4000 in 2020, you self inflation will be rocket high, meaning to say, spending more than earning by certain percentage. It as simple as that, so are you going to shift or extend the peak hour or are you going to ask for fares increases by 50 cents now??
Just ask those people who are going to implement changes to drive a taxi pay rent everyday, go without pay and clock 10,000km as an OMO and additional 10,000 as relief.
Then ask them to take about 1000 taxi rides as mystery shoppers from all over singapore at different timings.
They will know what is wrong with the system rather than sit in the office, use their brains to think and come out with something that is not good for both taxi drivers and consumers.
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:some Sporeans still have the cheek 2 complain tat Spore taxi fares very expensive when THEY KNOW tat when compare 2 other cities similar 2 Spore living standards…........ ours is fucking dirt cheap !!!
anyway….. many cheapos r used 2 us driving them around like slaves !!!
very true bro when they go japan they take taxi they will cry...........
Originally posted by komade:very true bro when they go japan they take taxi they will cry...........
the way i look it, they trying to force pax to turn to MRT/Buses at our expense
they keep harping that taxi is not a form public transport since the industry was de-regulated.
thus we and pax have to bear the erp costs, keep out of bus lane etc etc...
Originally posted by komade:very true bro when they go japan they take taxi they will cry...........
Got one cheapo still dare to tell me...."Singapore taxi dirt cheap....I that time go japan I walk whole day around rather then take their expensive taxi. Here I can take taxi rather then squeeze with ppl in the train." KNN right...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Got one cheapo still dare to tell me...."Singapore taxi dirt cheap....I that time go japan I walk whole day around rather then take their expensive taxi. Here I can take taxi rather then squeeze with ppl in the train." KNN right...
haiz... yar lor..
tat day still got a pax tell me he thinks singapore taxi fare veri expensive compared to other asian cities...
bro... u joining the deepavali dinner?
Originally posted by Poolman:The one will be hit most will be Chrysler .....
Believe me on this .
Follow by those Limousine groups .
Night time if peak from 5pm to 12MN .... their bookings will go down a bit , still will have , lesser .
Me switched to Maxicab for a month now. This cab got a unique following. It is a niche taxi with its own fans. I am happy so far. Operating this cab requires different strategies compared to normal cabs, mercedes and the chrysler. Increasing the peak hour will only help me more. Normal cabs got the highest chance of fetching troublemakers. Chryslers got low chance of fetching troublemakers. It was not until I started driving the Maxicab when I realised this cab is the safest of all. It is very unlikely for me to fetch troublemakers with the Maxicab way of business.
As for Chryslers, the peak hour increase will only help them. They got hardly any MDT bookings in the first place. Mostly just regulars, foreigners, peak hour rush crowd, and the short trip pax. Even at $5 with $0.30 increment, the meter jumps pretty slow. It may seem fast at first coming from a normal cab. But after a while, u will agree with me that the meter does not jump fast enough for the first 10km. The $0.30 increment every 385 meters needs to be revised down to a flat $0.30 increment every 330 meters.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:u heard from who sia? 5 pm to 1159 pm 35%? then who the fuck going to drive day? haha
Good for u mah. The night shift relief rent must go up. Both day and midnight shift rent should reduce to compensate.
Originally posted by Poolman:I dun see they need to do that to up taxi rental .
What they need to do is to wait 5 years , after Sonata , new fleet , new taxi rental .
Wait 5 years?
If the coe maintain at 80-100k and taxi fare, rental still the same,
Taxi will disappear otr in sg after 5yrs..
And which taxi company will bid so high coe,
Every new taxi OTR they lose $$$....
Originally posted by elmo1626:
I didnz cry... My pair of eye jus focus on the meter and in my heart thinking " è¦�到了没有”ï¼�ï¼�ï¼�
haha very true bro~~~
The last time Comfrog implemented the fare structure , was at 17 December 2007 .
4 years down the road , the situation hardly improve .... after 8pm , even more massive demands due to the cut off of peak hour surcharge .
It could be changing soon ....
It will be a challenge for me .
as a matter of fact .... looking at those new infrastructures along Shenton Way and Marina Boulevard area ....
If i am Comfort , i will be worried if my corporate customers that call us , cannot get a cab !!!!!!
Because their available taxis has been taken by non-corporate customers , which is not their priorities .
There must be something they odd to do .
But ironically , Comfort started off their Iphone bookings , SMS bookings , VIP bookings ...... alongside their normal hotline .
U dun have taxis , whatever apps also no use .
Of course every morning got fucked by customers that they called one hour no taxi .
because their drivers do not entertain outside CBD call at only $3.50 nett .
Whereas others can get a cbd call $3.50 booking + $3 cbd .
If i am TransCab , i will initiate a price system , base on supply and demand .
Mine system shall not be a Photo-Copy of Comfort's .
Unique .
Because i believe , Comfort came out a system , which are protecting their more important corporate customers .
We TransCab do not have such customers base .
So why copy them ?
It's just being lazy by TransCab to do research and survey on how to set a better pricing .
If i am TransCab , after 8pm , i will have a $2 net surcharge anywhere in Singapore up to 11pm .
TransCab do not practise $3 City Surcharge .
This is to benefit those passengers waiting outside CBD .
It's $2 or you need to wait .
That will certainly help customers from outside CBD .
$2 dun pay , need to wait , or need to call for a cab ($3.50) , your choice .
Originally posted by Poolman:If i am TransCab , after 8pm , i will have a $2 net surcharge anywhere in Singapore up to 11pm .
TransCab do not practise $3 City Surcharge .
This is to benefit those passengers waiting outside CBD .
It's $2 or you need to wait .
That will certainly help customers from outside CBD .
$2 dun pay , need to wait , or need to call for a cab ($3.50) , your choice .
are u serious anywhere in Singapore up to 11pm? pax board in bedok, tampines, woodlands, yishun etc... need to pay $2? then transcab better be prepared to subsidise their drivers for their fuel to cruise back to cbd/near cbd empty vehicle. or maybe make bigger key holder to hold keys thrown back to them.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:haiz... yar lor..
tat day still got a pax tell me he thinks singapore taxi fare veri expensive compared to other asian cities...
bro... u joining the deepavali dinner?
Those cheapo can only afford to go places like Thai....Viet...of course cheap lah....
I take taxi in Vietnam always give USD1-2 round up keep the change..Short trip about 15mins less then USD1 you say leh.....LOL
Originally posted by Khoon2580:bro... u joining the deepavali dinner?
Dinner where? Time? Date?
You going? How come asking me going or not ah?
Originally posted by Insg:are u serious anywhere in Singapore up to 11pm? pax board in bedok, tampines, woodlands, yishun etc... need to pay $2? then transcab better be prepared to subsidise their drivers for their fuel to cruise back to cbd/near cbd empty vehicle. or maybe make bigger key holder to hold keys thrown back to them.
anyway .... 5pm to 11pm , u can find paxes at Bedok , Tampines woodlands and yishun ?
Maybe times has changed , this places boom town ??
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Those cheapo can only afford to go places like Thai....Viet...of course cheap lah....
I take taxi in Vietnam always give USD1-2 round up keep the change..Short trip about 15mins less then USD1 you say leh.....LOL
cant be tat cheap lar bro starting fare 30000 dong liao leh
but frm Q6 to Airport normally for me less than 200000 dong normally
180000++ so i give 220000 to them