Originally posted by Poolman:If i am TransCab , after 8pm , i will have a $2 net surcharge anywhere in Singapore up to 11pm .
TransCab do not practise $3 City Surcharge .
This is to benefit those passengers waiting outside CBD .
It's $2 or you need to wait .
That will certainly help customers from outside CBD .
$2 dun pay , need to wait , or need to call for a cab ($3.50) , your choice .
The key word is "if", unfortunately, taxi companies and LTA do not work by our "if", they work in the first priorty of their shareholders pocket, which is natural in every organisation, then the customer, which is the paxs and public, then it comes to us, the TD. This you got to get it clear first.
IF whatever you suggested is toward the benefits of TD, which I think you did, they will not listen, but if you can come up with an idea that benefits the shareholders first, then the pax, then the drivers, it may then sell well, however, you can hardly satisfy all.
More worst is when Taxi drivers themselves do not get united and start to differentiate themselves between red, blue, silver, white or whatever colors in an issue that concern all our rice bowl, we are just putting ourselves further down the pecking order for them, the LTA, taxi companies and Pax to exploit us further.
Just like Man United, once not united, City bashed them. So, to think of it, whether you are red, blue, white or whatsoever, we should bring up suggestion and issue in a holistic approach, meaning, talk for all TD, not just if red or if blue or if silver...if so, then we just fall into their trap, the diversity of Taxis companies here does not imply a diversity of cabbies, we are the one who drives and pedals be it red, silver, or blue or so on. So, brothers and sisters of Taxi drivers, Unite.
This all is just wishful thinking from unker Pool. Haiz :)
Originally posted by WizQ:This all is just wishful thinking from unker Pool. Haiz :)
wait uncle pool parang fly then u knoe...... :P
looking at it again, the peak hour surcharge is to discourage commuter to travel during that hours, also for taxi driver to cover some $$ due to slower traffic.
if it is to be extented till 2359, then commuter see no difference and all will still travel during 5 to 8pm, we are going to expect more heavy jam.
when cabbies see not perk to drive on that hour, cabbies will hide one corner and start driving properly after 730pm when the traffic is not so heavy.
Then commuter complaint no cab during 5 to 8pm.
And due to heavy traffic and too much complaint, are they going to have 50% surcharge during 5 to 8pm?
i drive night, during evening time, affecting my income the most are those taking Taxi as feeder service. A short trip which cost $4 +-, got to turn right, left,right.....into carpark, then turn here, there, here to get out of carpark. Then usually no street pick, got to go back MRT or shopping mall to q again, that took up 15mins at least.
I hope there will be a $3 surcharge for these people, or there is a min fare of $6 to $8
Originally posted by ALN:dun increase fare la… increase fare then increase rental and fuel… wtf…
ALN only want to see few taxi companies bankrupt…
then start rental war…
like that more fun mah…
bankrupt no gd hor then those few companies got monopaly
liao then they increase rental we LPPL hor...........