Read about a TD's story aka Mr Teo, 44, in 新民日报 today:
1. A Lady pax smoked in his cab, threw cigarette butt in the cab, refused to pay cab fare, challenged TD to make police report.
2. Ferry two viet pax, escaped in two different direction in a cross junction.
3. Brought a Lady pax from casino, pax told him no $ to pay. He went up with the pax to her house in Woodlands, she brought her piggy bank out. Out of sympathy, he didnt take her piggy bank. Yet, he ended up kana $50 summon/fine in the carpark!
do not show any sympathy to pax who do not wan to pay!!!!
Sorry wrong forum .
I sympathise this type of drivers ...
Go Geylang , pick those really f*ck type think they greatest gangster type of paxes .
Go Tekka , pick those really hazardous type of paxes .
Go Clarke Quay , pick those like drunk not drunk act drunkard type of passenger .
Go MBS RWS , pick losers even worst .
Just avoid such places lor .... the least chances u will get f*cked big time .
Like i love going to DBS Tower .... ORQ ... MBFC ... u mean u can find such dirty characters from these type of tower ? Unlikely , right ?
Taxi driver need luck ? No , need basic skills .
This is one .
if i ever sent people to Geylang , chances i go by Geylang Road is very minimum .
I'll go Guillemard head straight to town , i never seldom entertain Geylang paxes .
Those from Brothel , it's so much better than those from the clubs , if i ever entertain .
again , if pax ever wanna challenge me ... i can always entertain .
As for now , my vehicle has got a camera , also record audio ....
Everything is being recorded .
From point of pick up , faces .... destinations spoken to me .
Til all those conversations , are all inside the SD CARD .
Anyone want to buy such camera ?
Camera useful right ? Not just capturing of images , also voices .
Taxi need luck ? U create all those lucks .
U need basic skills .
Originally posted by Poolman:Go MBS RWS , pick losers even worst .
I thot u said MBS is 1 of yr favourite? got $3 on sun...
Originally posted by F-15T:Read about a TD's story aka Mr Teo, 44, in 新民日报 today:
1. A Lady pax smoked in his cab, threw cigarette butt in the cab, refused to pay cab fare, challenged TD to make police report.
in the 1st place, why let her smoke in it? puzzle
Originally posted by F-15T:2. Ferry two viet pax, escaped in two different direction in a cross junction.
I always caution when about to stop my taxi b4 the pax getting out. study their body langauge first. those who you suspect may be running out, lock the door first before you come to a stop. I've done that many times and they also asked me why I did that.
sometimes I said its for their safety, sometimes I just ignore and unlock aft they pay.
some pax even know my intention. haaa. clever.
Last nite picked one family fm expo to Tamp. just before I completely stopped, the husband (seated infront) & wife (behind) opened the door at the same time... I quickly tell them not to open. The wife suddenly angry and said:" who open door? I never open wah, dun anyhow say".
I gave them a good one (scolding) before they paid and leave.
Originally posted by komade:do not show any sympathy to pax who do not wan to pay!!!!
yeah. nowadays seems to encounter many 'not-so-affordable' pax.
Japanese lady (must be an invited guess) went to art gallery to view exhibition, pay me $8.50 in a mix of $1, $0.50, $0.20, $0.10 & $0.05s....
ended up now my coin box full sian....
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:yeah. nowadays seems to encounter many 'not-so-affordable' pax.
Japanese lady (must be an invited guess) went to art gallery to view exhibition, pay me $8.50 in a mix of $1, $0.50, $0.20, $0.10 & $0.05s....
ended up now my coin box full sian....
haha like tat damm suey bro~~~~~