It's on the 26th October 2011 Wednesday
So Holiday Eve is on Tuesday , 25th .
Huat or no huat ?
My son's primary school exam start from Tuesday ....
So ..... not likely to be boom town like Hari Raya , still just okay .
Will be slightly better than normal Friday .
Europe Crisis not over yet .... share market still bearish .
So it will not be the same like any other holiday eve .
Plus almost month end ..... again not likely to see much big spenders around .
Anyway , Deepavali Eve in my record , was never graded as V.GOOD .
Deepavali can never or will match any other Eve .
It's the lousiest eve in Singapore Public Holiday calender .
Serangoon Road ..... just avoid , if can totally give it a miss .
Really no point .....
If pick anyone there , alight them outside Serangoon Road .
Tell them first .... Mustapha ? U looking for trouble .
Jam can start from Newton Road all the way to Serangoon , up to UpperSerangoon til St Georges Road .
Or if see whole family type .... very very likely Tekka .
Like 4 adults , it's cheaper to take a bus or MRT , faster for them .
I always work esp hard on the eve ... cos i know on Deepavali itself , i'll be off work .
And the day after Deepavali , also will die cock stand for 1-2 days at least .
Again , typical Singapore style .....
Monday , Tuesday many will take leaves . Either for short trip to nearby countries .
or staying home to prepare for children's exams .
So last Friday , Saturday , Sunday , Monday , Tuesday , Wednesday ....super long holiday for some .
Now u know why last Friday was not as good compare to other Fridays ?
One lesson today for you guys ....
Taxi drivers not only drive around .... must see calender one .
Believe me , u'll work easier if got see calender .
deepavali go buffet~~~ :P
Originally posted by ALN:throw key!
throw ki lan!!! :P
ALN, I throw my key to u, and u throw yours to me. Lets switch for a day. Never tried the Fit before leh.
Originally posted by Poolman:Again , typical Singapore style .....
Monday , Tuesday many will take leaves . Either for short trip to nearby countries .
or staying home to prepare for children's exams .
So last Friday , Saturday , Sunday , Monday , Tuesday , Wednesday ....super long holiday for some .
Now u know why last Friday was not as good compare to other Fridays ?
Its the same for my retail business. long weekend with public holidays on fri mon or tues biz drop, IT shows,comex or any big fair biz also drop, beginning of any sch holidays and exam periods biz will drop also.
Originally posted by ALN:F1 want to food taste all the taxis? haha
ALN go find dur FIT 1st lar PHUI!!! :P
Now it's 6.15am ....
Am i right about the market analysis ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Now it's 6.15am ....
Am i right about the market analysis ?
actually the midnite not so bad leh i juz did xxx in 2hrs...........
Originally posted by komade:actually the midnite not so bad leh i juz did xxx in 2hrs...........
Becos me not on the road ma... hahaha
Originally posted by riskman:Becos me not on the road ma... hahaha
yah hor forgot got tis PHUI!!! super yao part timer.......
lucky ydae nber drive if not i obk big time.........