I understood from somebody that a Taxi company in Singapore is importing Alphard (Vellfire PI) and use them as Taxis.....
It may seems incredible.... but the above-mentioned vehicle has already been used as taxis in other countries... eg, Indonesia (Jakarta)...
In Hong Kong......

.... also in....
Macau.....

we may see some on the our road pretty soon.... by April 2012....
Who wants to buy a Alphard now ??? ![]()
if can get swee lar me go Q liao can do limo........ :P
I heard only 50 units....
Go take a Q number fast.... haha
One of my friend went asked..... $148 daily rental. (pending on COE).
Dont be crazy. The rent is $148 and I assume it is running on petrol with a starting fare of $3.20. I also assume the taxi company is anything but Comfort.
Based on my experience with a Maxicab, this is going to be very hard on the driver unless u got a Comfort MDT and can top up with Comfort diesel.
Please do not anyhow jump ship. In the end the toyota crown driver might make more than the petrol Alphard with a starting fare of $3.20
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Dont be crazy. The rent is $148 and I assume it is running on petrol with a starting fare of $3.20. I also assume the taxi company is anything but Comfort.
Based on my experience with a Maxicab, this is going to be very hard on the driver unless u got a Comfort MDT and can top up with Comfort diesel.
Please do not anyhow jump ship. In the end the toyota crown driver might make more than the petrol Alphard with a starting fare of $3.20
Likely be a hybrid vehicle, becos of tax rebates. The New E-Class will be rented out at around $160 daily.
Hmmm... but hor... me not a TD... ![]()
Just wondering which car will become a cab in future.![]()
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Dont be crazy. The rent is $148 and I assume it is running on petrol with a starting fare of $3.20. I also assume the taxi company is anything but Comfort.
It's a hybrid, petrol + electric motor. starting fare is $3.50 & it's from prime. but hor heard the deposit is $10K, yes TEN thousands.
nah juz say lar 7 seater car i hav no idea on their ball game at all.......
knn $148 if OMO die cock stand everyday start at least $200 in debt liao......
ya only Prime capable of doing that ....
now i think their car sales department got stuck with Alphard to high COE .
with the current coe prices , who the fuck would want to buy an Alphard to use for work or family ? Siao ar ?
Alphard or Limousine not my cup of coffee or tea .
Toyota Wish for me just fine .
Is business so good nowsaday to justify a $14x rental?
Nowsday, taxi queq are everywhere, almost any time of the day except properly 8 to 10 pm in certain area.
During midnight, it is worst.
For those might consider this, please do consider again and again. Your family deserve a better life and your children deserve more $$$ from you for better education.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Is business so good nowsaday to justify a $14x rental?
Nowsday, taxi queq are everywhere, almost any time of the day except properly 8 to 10 pm in certain area.
During midnight, it is worst.
For those might consider this, please do consider again and again. Your family deserve a better life and your children deserve more $$$ from you for better education.
like now cumfuck replacing all the new maxis at $150+ compared to
the old rental of $100++.............
ALN you every time i30, why you are driving or going to drive?
Toyota Alphard is supposed to be a domestic vehicle for Japan .... a luxury MPV....
Once the automobile market opened up.... It has become a popular MPV thru-out Asia, even winning the 2010 Luxury MPV of the year.
Most of the Toyota Alphards in town are used by Private Limousines, Resort Worlds & MBS. Also the rich whom prefers a luxury MPV in the garage, chose Alphard. With a price tag of excess $200k, I assumed there aren't many locals will buy for family use....
Now with the Alphard MPVs going to be turned into a Taxi.... I really think the image (of the vehicle) will be tarnished. ![]()
.. Just like what they did to Mercedes E Class... ![]()
In HK.....

Some nice pictures of Toyota Alphards.... (until they becum a taxis).... ![]()

When a vehicle becomes a taxi, and passengers see the mileage go from 000,000km to 999,999km, and then back to 000,000km, in my experience so far, they instantly sit up and take note that this vehicle got a very reliable engine.
Did you not realise that there are so many hyundais and chryslers and mercedes on the road? All are taxi models except petrol version. There are so many private Mercedes Vito and Viano on the road being used as goods vehicle and as combi.
Who says the brand image got damaged?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:When a vehicle becomes a taxi, and passengers see the mileage go from 000,000km to 999,999km, and then back to 000,000km, in my experience so far, they instantly sit up and take note that this is vehicle got a very reliable engine.
Did you not realise there are so many hyundais and chryslers and mercedes on the road? All are the taxi models except petrol version. There are so many private Mercedes Vito and Viano on the road being used as goods vehicle and as combi.
Who says the brand image got damaged?
Viano is another gd vehicle
Originally posted by komade:Viano is another gd vehicle
Mercedes Viano ??

The head lights are nicer than the old vito....
Now comes with day lights... ![]()
Bo Call Liao.... You agree ??? ![]()
Originally posted by komade:Viano is another gd vehicle
I will buy you Kopi for that compliment.... ![]()
Thanks Komade !! ![]()
Anyway, I didn't mentioned anything about the brand.... I only mentioned the image of that vehicle..... If S-Class is been sold as a taxi... then definitely it will also affect the image of that category.....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Mercedes Viano ??
The head lights are nicer than the old vito....
Now comes with day lights...
Bo Call Liao.... You agree ???
JDI bro so eng? haha
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I will buy you Kopi for that compliment....
Thanks Komade !!
give me 1 alphard/vellfire/viano i do up the interior
macham VIP style swee swee swee~~~~~ come in u hav touch screen
controls for ur audio/visual enjoyment, full leather reclinable maybe even
massage capable chairs n a mini bar for ur enjoyment~~~ ;)
Originally posted by komade:give me 1 alphard/vellfire/viano i do up the interior
macham VIP style swee swee swee~~~~~ come in u hav touch screen
controls for ur audio/visual enjoyment, full leather reclinable maybe even
massage capable chairs n a mini bar for ur enjoyment~~~ ;)
Hahaha... bro Komade.. your side line huh ? ![]()
Bro BCL was with me when I took the keys...abt 2mths ago... Viano. ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Hahaha... bro Komade.. your side line huh ?
Bro BCL was with me when I took the keys...abt 2mths ago... Viano.
dun play play , this JDI bro paid for his viano with

Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:dun play play , this JDI bro paid for his viano with
wah~~~~ rich man........