Hi to all Senior
I pass my test last week and awaiting to collect TVL. ![]()
I would like to seek for your advise whether to just drive any company or is there a colour which a newbie should look out for.
Thanks
What type of taxi you prefer? CNG+Gas or Diesel or GAS+Electric or Gas alone? Manual Gear or Auto Gear? Where you stayed? My advise is to start off as relieve driver.
can i skip this topic ? i answered 1001 times liao here .
TS can actually find those answers here .
1001 newbies asked the same crap .
Haha.......
I told you before, stop feeding them.
Finally...........
Probably a sticky???
Originally posted by Poolman:TS can actually find those answers here .
1001 newbies asked the same crap .
Bro Poolman
went to search for the posts, seems like the red camp is the answer.
By the way, from sticky, you guys are having gathering on Wednesday, is it open to newbie?
Originally posted by ALN:depends on wat kind of cabby you are
if gangster, take red
if school principal type, take blue
if retiree, take fit…
if hungry type, take i30…
haha
if got "horns" liao take merc if horns super long 1 take cry si ler......... :P
Bro Saxo, as you can see, many of the TD bros in this forum signed up with different colour. I believe they have tried a few colours and finally found the colour that suit and fit into their lifestyle, personalities and financial ability etc. It really depends on how desperate you are, how much freedom you want, how do you want people to look at you etc. End of the day we want to be a happy TD.
Originally posted by ALN:depends on wat kind of cabby you are
if gangster, take red
if school principal type, take blue
if retiree, take fit…
if hungry type, take i30…
haha
err, I think I am the hungry type........haha
Originally posted by Supervisor:Bro Saxo, as you can see, many of the TD bros in this forum signed up with different colour. I believe they have tried a few colours and finally found the colour that suit and fit into their lifestyle, personalities and financial ability etc. It really depends on how desperate you are, how much freedom you want, how do you want people to look at you etc. End of the day we want to be a happy TD.
ya, I guess got to take it as it is.
I think I will go cab hunting at my area and see how it goes.
Originally posted by Saxo:Bro Poolman
went to search for the posts, seems like the red camp is the answer.
By the way, from sticky, you guys are having gathering on Wednesday, is it open to newbie?
Yup open to all ....
If u wanna go , just pay for the buffet at the counter .....
And quote Sam Koh .
And forward to look for us .
It's a massive group of 30 .
All above 30 years of age ...
Got one auntie all white hair .
The other auntie long hair , she's Jade .
Not many aunties there anyway .
Vee43171 wife not really auntie .... if she an auntie , she is a sexy Cabin Crew Auntie .
Originally posted by Saxo:err, I think I am the hungry type........haha
In my opinion , i for once , unprecedented , will tell you sign for a CityCab .
Reason is , when hang cheng not good , Comfort and Citycab is the brand .
Now the hang cheng i can tell you , not very good .
Technically , i believe Singapore is in technically recession . All thanks to Europe , Italian Greece Spanish economy really bad there .
U will be push aside and cornered by old birds like us .
We use brain to drive taxi , u newbirds use energy , very fast punctured one .
Dun believe ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
In my opinion , i for once , unprecedented , will tell you sign for a CityCab .Reason is , when hang cheng not good , Comfort and Citycab is the brand .
Now the hang cheng i can tell you , not very good .
Technically , i believe Singapore is in technically recession . All thanks to Europe , Italian Greece Spanish economy really bad there .
U will be push aside and cornered by old birds like us .
We use brain to drive taxi , u newbirds use energy , very fast punctured one .
Dun believe ?
we eat all of up like vultures....... :P
Originally posted by komade:we eat all of up like vultures....... :P
Ya lor, all b'cos of you, my night shift relief got stroke after flighting food with you pp. 52 year's old, kid very young. donno got buy insurance or not. donno how his family going on.
Originally posted by jnyt:Ya lor, all b'cos of you, my night shift relief got stroke after flighting food with you pp. 52 year's old, kid very young. donno got buy insurance or not. donno how his family going on.
eh sis dun come in F us leh....... nite very competitive
1........ survival of the fittest........ ;)
Originally posted by komade:eh sis dun come in F us leh....... nite very competitive
1........ survival of the fittest........ ;)
yah man... anything before 6am veri competitive...
sometimes khoon drive till head pain... so nowadys idle abit start 5plus or 6am...
can sleep longer... hee hee..
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yah man... anything before 6am veri competitive...
sometimes khoon drive till head pain... so nowadys idle abit start 5plus or 6am...
can sleep longer... hee hee..
hehe to be ite driver muz be eyes sharp n hands/legs fast 1~~~~~~
Originally posted by Stang1188:Bro, I am also newbie jus got my VL yesterday. So which company really care for the welfare .
What welfare? You mean incentives? No one can beat Transcab for incentives. And also no one can match Transcab for handling complains....Cos most of the time very hard to call their hotlines....CDG? One phone call the driver will get it....haha
Originally posted by komade:hehe to be ite driver muz be eyes sharp n hands/legs fast 1~~~~~~
old liao lei...
poor eyesight... need change specs liao...
hands legs also no strength to move fast... ha ha...
can onli take the leftovers from the nigth shift yao guis...
but day shift... dun play play hor... can even get pax in multi story carpark... ha ha...
Originally posted by Stang1188:Bro, I am also newbie jus got my VL yesterday. So which company really care for the welfare .
Bro , this word "WELFARE" doesn't exist in Singapore's taxi industry .
It's that dollar sign that matter most .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:What welfare? You mean incentives? No one can beat Transcab for incentives. And also no one can match Transcab for handling complains....Cos most of the time very hard to call their hotlines....CDG? One phone call the driver will get it....haha
Sounds familiar .....
If that pax who wanna complaint can get Jasmine , i kena guntong also kum guan .
Originally posted by Khoon2580:old liao lei...
poor eyesight... need change specs liao...
hands legs also no strength to move fast... ha ha...
can onli take the leftovers from the nigth shift yao guis...
but day shift... dun play play hor... can even get pax in multi story carpark... ha ha...
nite frm the grave we also can dig pax out....... :P