Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:he said “Hey Brother, the taxi companies in Spore r really blood suckers man!”
part of our blood are sucked by govt thru COE, diesel tax for taxi, petrol & CNG levies etc.
knn their fare so much more than us but rental cheaper than us by at least 30%
knn these bloodsuckers really too much PHUI!!!!!
n worst tin is commuters still complain our fare ex .........
Which business in Singapore directly or indirectly link to the Goverment is not Super Good Margin?
And yet, these good margin still unable to satisfy their greed, and are always looking for a better margin.
wanna know their cost of living?
Originally posted by ALN:throw key!
ALN throw nia....... :P
Originally posted by FireIce:wanna know their cost of living?
Yes , please enlighten us. It's better factoring in the Social security and NHS.
Originally posted by Bio-Hawk:
Yes , please enlighten us. It's better factoring in the Social security and NHS.
whatever, their cost of living may be high and they pay high tax, ultimately when they are old the govt take care of them.
our cost of living is very high. It is now ranked Number 4 most expensive city in the whole world.
Our govt is money suckers. They never have enough of money.
When a big organisation behaves like a blood sucker, it tells me that there is a high chance they needed all that money to feed their 'supporters'. Without their 'supporters' support, this organisation stands a very high chance of going bankrupt.
The second scenario is that they needed loads of money to pay off an incredible debt.
For these 2 cases, money is never enough.
60.1 % screwed the 39.9 % , you and me. Full Stop
Capitalism.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Capitalism.
n at its best i dun see any govt like us on this planet.........
Of course lah...you know how difficult to take London Taxi license or not!!! I stay there for a year in 2002 and get to know some cabby there. Average time to take a full license is 3-4 years. And the test not as simple as ours. You think what? Go register get passwork, then go home online click all the quiz in an hour book excursion then go STA click click on the computer can pass if cannot pay money afternoon come back click then pass ah? Not so easy leh.....They got theory and practical. YESS practical which you must drive in the city for an hour with a tested and you must really know all the streets and buildings and landmark. Dun believe next time you go london take out a map and ask the driver to name you any building on any street he can do it!!!!
Although they earn more but cost of living is much higher. Last time I stay at Grimsby Grove somewhere near Upton Park, 1 bedroom in a townhouse cost me GBP 50 then, now is easily double and the rental is count in WEEK!!! And to watch a EPL match will set you off easily GBP100++ inclusive of tickets, drinks, makan.....and this is second tier EPL team like West Ham, Charlton, Fullham....If you want to watch Arsenal, Chelsea...easily 2-3 times the amount provided you can get tickets from the touts because their tickets are sold out for 2-3 seasons ahead.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Of course lah...you know how difficult to take London Taxi license or not!!! I stay there for a year in 2002 and get to know some cabby there. Average time to take a full license is 3-4 years. And the test not as simple as ours. You think what? Go register get passwork, then go home online click all the quiz in an hour book excursion then go STA click click on the computer can pass if cannot pay money afternoon come back click then pass ah? Not so easy leh.....They got theory and practical. YESS practical which you must drive in the city for an hour with a tested and you must really know all the streets and buildings and landmark. Dun believe next time you go london take out a map and ask the driver to name you any building on any street he can do it!!!!
Although they earn more but cost of living is much higher. Last time I stay at Grimsby Grove somewhere near Upton Park, 1 bedroom in a townhouse cost me GBP 50 then, now is easily double and the rental is count in WEEK!!! And to watch a EPL match will set you off easily GBP100++ inclusive of tickets, drinks, makan.....and this is second tier EPL team like West Ham, Charlton, Fullham....If you want to watch Arsenal, Chelsea...easily 2-3 times the amount provided you can get tickets from the touts because their tickets are sold out for 2-3 seasons ahead.
yah their test called "The Knowledge" correct?
didnt knoe take so long to pass damm steam man~~~~~
Originally posted by komade:yah their test called "The Knowledge" correct?
didnt knoe take so long to pass damm steam man~~~~~
Not sure, but I know for sure they really have the knowledge. KNN I just take out a map ask them any place they also know. Ask them name the street building they also no problem....Solid stuff
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Not sure, but I know for sure they really have the knowledge. KNN I just take out a map ask them any place they also know. Ask them name the street building they also no problem....Solid stuff
Superb~~~~ power man~~~~~
for us knn so cheap fare agar agar can liao lar....... :P
Originally posted by komade:Superb~~~~ power man~~~~~
for us knn so cheap fare agar agar can liao lar....... :P
To me, if i know the location, he is lucky. If i don't know, it is their duty to know their route.
Expect me to be professional, pay me like a professional.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Not sure, but I know for sure they really have the knowledge. KNN I just take out a map ask them any place they also know. Ask them name the street building they also no problem....Solid stuff
Every enlighting brother, good knowledge and experience sharing here, thanks.
Yes, the westerner are professional in their trades, and they have lots of human rights and command respect for each other trade, a managing director is not different from a security guards in term of social rights, just a matter of more and less paid. We here, knn, some people treat TDs like shit, greet them also they bo yew lan. Seibei tao, knn
Originally posted by bowah:
Every enlighting brother, good knowledge and experience sharing here, thanks.Yes, the westerner are professional in their trades, and they have lots of human rights and command respect for each other trade, a managing director is not different from a security guards in term of social rights, just a matter of more and less paid. We here, knn, some people treat TDs like shit, greet them also they bo yew lan. Seibei tao, knn
Also notice that those social behavior developing campaign are gone for a long time.
Where is our "Singa", the cute cute lion for courteous campaign? Our goverment are so poor now to pay for his appearance fees? even right pocket to left pocket also deem unneccessary?
Ya hor, even last time the yellow smiling logo also no more liao, seem like now, every locals appearances are damn dull, maybe because of the stress, childrens hv stress with schoolworks, adults alway busy looking for $$ and good looks. All challenging for space, status and arrogancy, and also with the FT, can't really blame them, it is cultured by the govt.
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:tat day one British pax was happily chatting wif me…..... he asked alot abt the taxi matters in Spore n whether hw much i earn in 1 month etc etc…........
later he told me tat he was a taxi driver in London n he was on short holiday in Spore….....
he asked me hw much my taxi rental is per day n i replied ”$100 dollars” he was shocked as he pay only $500+ Spore dollars for his WEEKLY taxi rental in London.
he commented tat Spore hotel rooms r so expensive, office n condo rental so expensive, others tin so expensive like London but taxi fares so DIRT CHEAP but rental so expensive here !!!
he said “Hey Brother, the taxi companies in Spore r really blood suckers man!”
he added “They making crazy money but u guys(TDs) r making peanuts man!”
he continued “Oh my God, I’m making good money in London n my taxi rental is cheaper than yours!”
he tipped me S$10/- after the trip on top of the taxi fare n he said “Brother, tis is wat u deserved!”
now u all understand especially the non TDs ple here, why a Spore taxi company can bought over a transport company in London many years ago n set up many bus n transport companies all over Asia!!!
but the many miserable taxi uncles who r driving for tat sucker company for the past 30 years still only stay in a HDB flat n struggling 2 pay his Medisave n daily expenses over the years…..........
Bro did he tell u how long n hard he had to study to become a taxi driver?
In singapoe the faster now i think 4-6 weeks u can become TD but i heard in london atleast 2 years of study...2 years to become TD...