All bros, I saw Transcab Chevrolet on the road. RED body with white top. Is it the new model after WISH and running on Diesel/Auto? What is the rental?
the rental alone is not attractive, how to take?
Looking at the rental and benefit, better stick to Wish better.
Pool...the benefit $295 lah....I go queue liao...Actually running cost same lah...But I pump gas until sianzzz....So the time saved from pumping gas can justify the higher rental and benefit lah...
Somemore the chevy can out run any taxi on the road leh....The RA420 Turbo Diesel they using has 148bhp but high torque @ 320 Nm compare to our Wish has 158bhp but low torque @ 195 Nm and that is provided we run petrol.
0-100kph is 9.xx secs can whack most car on the road liao....![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Pool...the benefit $295 lah....I go queue liao...Actually running cost same lah...But I pump gas until sianzzz....So the time saved from pumping gas can justify the higher rental and benefit lah...
Somemore the chevy can out run any taxi on the road leh....The RA420 Turbo Diesel they using has 148bhp but high torque @ 320 Nm compare to our Wish has 158bhp but low torque @ 195 Nm and that is provided we run petrol.
0-100kph is 9.xx secs can whack most car on the road liao....
slow n steady win the race bro~~~~ ;)
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Pool...the benefit $295 lah....I go queue liao...Actually running cost same lah...But I pump gas until sianzzz....So the time saved from pumping gas can justify the higher rental and benefit lah...
0-100kph is 9.xx secs can whack most car on the road liao....
whack sia........ we are driving Taxi, not F1
How fast can it go during 5-8pm?
it is $23 difference to Wish 2.0, that is about an hour of collection, do you take 1 hour to pump CNG?
i can use that 1 hour to pump CNG, take a meal, drink a kopi plus sio 1 hoon kee ...... go pang sai also can.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:whack sia........ we are driving Taxi, not F1
it is $23 difference to Wish 2.0, that is about an hour of collection, do you take 1 hour to pump CNG?
i can use that 1 hour to pump CNG, take a meal, drink a kopi plus sio 1 hoon kee ...... go pang sai also can.
diff ppl diff thinking bro~~~ ;)
High torque is good for getting away from sticky situations
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:High torque is good for getting away from sticky situations
no need power lar taxi relax driving can liao~~~~~ ;)
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:whack sia........ we are driving Taxi, not F1
need pump at least twice... add in travelling time to cng stn... can be more den an hour or more of down time...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:need pump at least twice... add in travelling time to cng stn... can be more den an hour or more of down time...
why pump 2 time? at least 2 time somemore
1 pump can last me about 8 hours, to drive anything more then that is unhealthy, no more life, no more a happy taxi driver ler
CNG is rather troublesome, that i agree
But to justify it with $115 rental................ $23 difference.....
How come troublesome meh ?
I drive so long , see i compaint meh ?
Maybe i different species ? Hahahahahah
different people got different views . when i was given a choice to take chevy and 2.0 , discussed in depth with my bro who drives most of the hours.
wish 2.0 if u pumpchek , still can tahan. can afford to throw a bit of rental. knn chevy omg wanna throw rental? very fast up lorry.
$115 to sweep floor with no calls is sibeh kan bo hua imo.
wish isnt entirely a very frustrating cab to drive. if the market is good and your CNG tank is empty, run on petrol. 1 or 2 trips will cover the difference in CNG and petrol.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:different people got different views . when i was given a choice to take chevy and 2.0 , discussed in depth with my bro who drives most of the hours.
wish 2.0 if u pumpchek , still can tahan. can afford to throw a bit of rental. knn chevy omg wanna throw rental? very fast up lorry.
$115 to sweep floor with no calls is sibeh kan bo hua imo.
wish isnt entirely a very frustrating cab to drive. if the market is good and your CNG tank is empty, run on petrol. 1 or 2 trips will cover the difference in CNG and petrol.
Spoken like a true red driver bro~~~~ ;)
but hor some ppl die die no gas liao even at Tampiness also go CNG
straight so called kua buey kui to use petrol lor........
i seldom use petrol one leh.. pump 20 bucks petrol can last me 2 months... pump cng time also my lunch time, so no issues lor... in certain sense good also lah, everyday same time eat lunch, no gastric issue..
Originally posted by JLKL:i seldom use petrol one leh.. pump 20 bucks petrol can last me 2 months... pump cng time also my lunch time, so no issues lor... in certain sense good also lah, everyday same time eat lunch, no gastric issue..
bro u diff u idle driver mah....... :P
from my understanding... this bunch of Chevy is from SMRT.....
they failed badly to get drivers.... hence only a small nos are released. ![]()
The SECOND LARGEST FLEET in TAXI INDUSTRY in Singapore took over the rest of the Chevy....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:from my understanding... this bunch of Chevy is from SMRT.....
they failed badly to get drivers.... hence only a small nos are released.
The SECOND LARGEST FLEET in TAXI INDUSTRY in Singapore took over the rest of the Chevy....
No lah. You see Transcab Chevy no fog light no sport rim no radio so is different batch
Yes , Chevy is exclusively for SMRT .
Chevrolet nearly sue SMRT for re-selling it to TransCab .
Then behind the curtain they settled , without any court process .