Then of course fog light and car stereo can be customised , with or without it .
actually this is one of the antic for taxi companies to jack up rental knowing cabbies always love to drive new car regardless of rental .
There'll be no SELLING if there is no BUYING .
All companies r bloodsuckers...........
SMRT one is $120 per day my friend just take flesh grad from SMRT taxi school told me. He is on trial rent on this new taxi for 6 month.
Originally posted by wsy1234:SMRT one is $120 per day my friend just take flesh grad from SMRT taxi school told me. He is on trial rent on this new taxi for 6 month.
spoke with a guy who is temp relief for his father, both living under same roof. father drove blue before but now smrt epica. says very powderful car but fc only 9 km/ltr or less. he pumps outside diesel@ 1.51 but with 17% discount.
he provided some interesting data, before, op cost 40plus% n profit 50plus%
now it is 60plus% vs 30plus%. says they going back to blue...off course dunno how many hrs they drv....when they start n for how long, definitely will impact take home amt.
Originally posted by wsy1234:SMRT one is $120 per day my friend just take flesh grad from SMRT taxi school told me. He is on trial rent on this new taxi for 6 month.
Trail, for 6 month? That is a joke
With the extra $0.20 flag down, wanted to justify the higher rental and fuel cost?
New car no need to queue? All Taxi stand pick and go? OTR, paxes die hard for your new car? Your job become glamourous?
Only for those wanted to have a feel of a new car. To experience a "virgin", one got to pay the Price.
Trial, 1 week is enough. Thereafter, return it back to SMRT and let it rot.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:No lah. You see Transcab Chevy no fog light no sport rim no radio so is different batch
don't know... just keep quiet lah....![]()
nobody will laugh at you.... (poolman just answered your doubts). ![]()
you see lah.... now.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:don't know... just keep quiet lah....
nobody will laugh at you.... (poolman just answered your doubts).
you see lah.... now....
eh bro let me try ur viano leh haha~~~~~
Originally posted by komade:eh bro let me try ur viano leh haha~~~~~
JDI's viano sibeh swee. Outside like AUDI with those LED trimmings , inside DVD player . That was the original condition when i follow him to collect car.
Now? not sure. Knn always jio him kopi he reply me' bro sorry doing disposal now 8 hours , very tired'
KNN haha
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:JDI's viano sibeh swee. Outside like AUDI with those LED trimmings , inside DVD player . That was the original condition when i follow him to collect car.
Now? not sure. Knn always jio him kopi he reply me' bro sorry doing disposal now 8 hours , very tired'
KNN haha
wah huat ah~~~
Originally posted by komade:eh bro let me try ur viano leh haha~~~~~
NO problem lah...
BTW, you got PH VL ?
If got... can lah...
If no... you sit behind... I drive you one round in Orchard... ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:JDI's viano sibeh swee. Outside like AUDI with those LED trimmings , inside DVD player . That was the original condition when i follow him to collect car.
KNN haha
Pte Limo... needs to do disposal....
Purely do airport transfers.... not profitable....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:NO problem lah...
BTW, you got PH VL ?
If got... can lah...
If no... you sit behind... I drive you one round in Orchard...
dun hab didnt for the VL maybe next week i go down
bukit batok n register on my off day
yah lor do AP transfers nia yao si lor........ :P
Originally posted by komade:dun hab didnt for the VL maybe next week i go down
bukit batok n register on my off day
yah lor do AP transfers nia yao si lor........ :P
Pls bring Bro BCL together with you..... He needs accompany to do PH VL.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Pls bring Bro BCL together with you..... He needs accompany to do PH VL....
oh isit?? okok i drag him there...... knn bloody lazy bugger
stay pratically juz opp the driving center......... PHUI!!! :P
Originally posted by komade:oh isit?? okok i drag him there...... knn bloody lazy bugger
stay pratically juz opp the driving center......... PHUI!!! :P
Yeah... that lazy burger... only sleep*fark*sleep... ![]()
If he rolls there.... he could have been there long time ago.....![]()
maybe he awaits for ppl to sponsor him for the course... ![]()
Is the Chevy Epica as big as the Hyundai Sonata?Last time,the Comfort cabs had Mazda Taxis as well.Wonder why nobody stocked on Mazda cabs in their fleet?
Firstly, all NEW taxis on the road must meet the Euro4 engine carbon emissions set by the authority.
Secondly, does Madza produced a Taxi durable vehicle worth buying ? I'm wondering when did Comfort had Madza taxis before ???? ![]()
Cumfuck is the Most Kia-Su company... they surely won't indulge into a vehicle which is NOT proven.... They had tested Volvo, Volkswagen (but none made it.... yet). Madza... errr... can elaborate STEAKS ???
Major taxi companies will go for the proven brands available in the market. Lesser maintainenace costs & parts.
I think Mazda taxis appeared in the late 80s and early 90s.I sat in it myself to school cos the driver was my uncle.
Originally posted by Steaks:I think Mazda taxis appeared in the late 80s and early 90s.I sat in it myself to school cos the driver was my uncle.
haha.... ![]()
I would like to become a part time cabby next year when I reach 30.What are the steps to get a taxi license?
The mostly used taxis in the 80s-90s were the Toyota Crowns & the Nissan Cedric.... They even tried Opel in the 90s before (only a few units was released on the road)....
I really got no idea on Madza.... ![]()
Originally posted by Steaks:I would like to become a part time cabby next year when I reach 30.What are the steps to get a taxi license?
1stly, make sure that your medisave are fully top-up...
2ndly, need to go LTA Sin Ming Rd to pay S$40 for registration (non-refundable) & wait for 2 weeks (a letter)....
3rdly, they will send you a letter (if approved), to go for Medical checkout (polyclinic)
4thly, you need to apply for VL (course)... not too sure on the procedures now... done it almost 9 yrs ago...
. Maybe you can do more research on the googles search or taxis' webpages.
5thly, once you passed the MCQ tests at Taxi Academy at Red Hill, you need to look for a available vehicle (best within your estate) to be a relief....
If you want to drive on OMO (One Man Operation), you need to go down to any (of your choice) taxi company to apply....
Good Luck....![]()
I think the one he sat on it is a toyota corona (design isdifferent from pte car)
In my memory, no madza was ever use for taxi (those time mazda car really not so good) until the taxi market is being liberise, on Nissan cedric / Toyota crown were the common on the road, as for corona, not many just a handful of them.
i remember the first time i sat on a partial red taxi(think belong some company like airport something. it was a auto, i and only i have sat in late 80s)
Originally posted by Angwk7118:I think the one he sat on it is a toyota corona (design isdifferent from pte car)
In my memory, no madza was ever use for taxi (those time mazda car really not so good) until the taxi market is being liberise, on Nissan cedric / Toyota crown were the common on the road, as for corona, not many just a handful of them.
i remember the first time i sat on a partial red taxi(think belong some company like airport something. it was a auto, i and only i have sat in late 80s)
Toyota Crown Auto by SBS taxi before they merge with citycab and comfort. I wonder why nobody buy that auto crown any more.