Originally posted by Khoon2580:someone - not in our forum de - even reply: "your meter spoilt ah?"
I thought the fare increase liao and thought my meter not updated....LOL
I test drive Khoon's Chevy today. Driving position not as good as Wish. Armrest big but not high enough. And also the diesel engine sound also dun like. Another I like is the cruise control is not there. The control at the steering is dummy. A bit disappointed. So see how lah. If LV 105 really can get me one next month then I change loh. If not then maybe I just stick to my Wish. But one thing is the pick up really fast. I only half throttle the car like flying. Dun dare to press too much because still not familiar with the car and it is still running in.
Compare the Chevy and Wish I feel the rental is not justifiable. Wish is a 2010 newer model, Epica is a dated 2007 model. Korean vs Japan made, diesel vs petrol engine. So taking Wish more wo hua leh. And Wish got 1 feature I like is the traction control this is very handy for me. Even heavy rain I kup corner @ 110kph with puddles of water on the highway I also feel confident. When ever the wheel go pass big puddle of water the TC will take over you will still be in control of the vehicle. There is once without pax I play with a Sonata kup corner at the ECP outside MBS, this Sonata tailing me all the way from NUH until the flyover before MBS then he reduce speed to dunno how many kph I still steadily doing 120kph with ease until pass the ERP gantry cannot him liao, on a slightly wet surface of course.......LOL
So no matter how much power TC is king when playing corner on wet surfaces....hahaha
Wow I am quite surprised that Khoon give up his Wish and go for Chevy. I thought Wish is a better catch compared to Chevy. Maybe Khoon can comment more on this? I also start to notice more Transcab Chevy on the road now.
The Chevy after 2 years will also sound like a lorry.
Diesel engine is like that one .
Morning hammerhammer gave me a text , test drive the Chevy .... dun like . Noisy .
Like that one la , diesel engine new or old , will be noisy one .
Like hammerhammer said , their $110 rental , bo hua leh .... i also think like that .
Maybe $99 more like it with GST .
For that money , i would drive a Sonata .
Other then it's new ...... chev cannot match sonata in all categories .
For $100 , i would take something that call options and cheaper diesel prices .
That's my opinion .
Dun tell me TransCab als got calls , hahahahah .
someone told me TransCab Chevy benefit $290 no more , anyone can confirm ?
Let's hope more people dispose their Wish and opt for Chevy .... i have my reasons saying that .
Originally posted by Khoon2580:if omo will be siong...
but if parthnership like us on 9000 series wish... the rental although higher... but after split not tat siong...
start fare 20 cents extra already cover back some... plus no down-time to cng can make up liao...
wah khoon u so pang tang 1 ah?? 5am??hmmm T1 or T3 rite.........
Originally posted by Poolman:Diesel engine is like that one .
Morning hammerhammer gave me a text , test drive the Chevy .... dun like . Noisy .
Like that one la , diesel engine new or old , will be noisy one .
Like hammerhammer said , their $110 rental , bo hua leh .... i also think like that .
Maybe $99 more like it with GST .
For that money , i would drive a Sonata .
Other then it's new ...... chev cannot match sonata in all categories .
For $100 , i would take something that call options and cheaper diesel prices .
That's my opinion .
Dun tell me TransCab als got calls , hahahahah .
merc diff outside noisy like lorry inside quiet n nice........... :P
Hi Bros,
Anyone can help?? i am thinking between SMRT & Transcab Chevo... Which should i go for as rental are almost the same except for deposit is $1000 for SMRT And $1500 for Transcab.... And as for bookings which company has more??
Thanks....
Originally posted by Joseph goh74:Hi Bros,
Anyone can help?? i am thinking between SMRT & Transcab Chevo... Which should i go for as rental are almost the same except for deposit is $1000 for SMRT And $1500 for Transcab.... And as for bookings which company has more??
Thanks....
transcab rental cheaper mah ..... rubbish lar TransCab calls .
I dunno about SMRT calls .
Want call option go Comfort lar , Sonata so cheap .
True what ? Sonata 10x+ ..... Chev SMRT $11x+ .... TransCab also $110+
Originally posted by Joseph goh74:Hi Bros,
Thanks....
Why never consider cumfark if you want more bookings? Oppss... cannot promote cumfark here, later tio blacklist by moderator
Unless u dun mind older sonata , but if heng heng got one 1 year old throw key , u got it , who knows ?
Originally posted by riskman:Why never consider cumfark if you want more bookings? Oppss... cannot promote cumfark here, later tio blacklist by moderator
I oso tell him take Sonata , other than Chevy new , the rest of the categories , how to match comfort ?
TransCab diesel pump only got one , i think dunno lar , at Defu .
Not cheap leh their diesels .
SMRT lagi steam , not cheap and need to compete with Merc , Chryslers , CROWN and their new Chevy at that Geylang pump .
Q-ing time steam , take Wish better , 48 pumps !
dear bros..
I kanna ask to return taxi due to accident by comfark!! thats why....but all accidents are kanna bang by others failure to check blind spots!! but they consider partially my fault...SAD!! so i gotta go for other companies...
Dunno how..headache
Originally posted by Poolman:
I oso tell him take Sonata , other than Chevy new , the rest of the categories , how to match comfort ?TransCab diesel pump only got one , i think dunno lar , at Defu .
Not cheap leh their diesels .
SMRT lagi steam , not cheap and need to compete with Merc , Chryslers , CROWN and their new Chevy at that Geylang pump .
Q-ing time steam , take Wish better , 48 pumps !
Maybe Jospeh tio blacklist by Cumfark hor? ![]()
Originally posted by Joseph goh74:dear bros..
I kanna ask to return taxi due to accident by comfark!! thats why....but all accidents are kanna bang by others failure to check blind spots!! but they consider partially my fault...SAD!! so i gotta go for other companies...
Dunno how..headache
LOL !!! joining anti-cumfark fan club? hahaha...
Dun make Call Options the key issue to get a cab ...
TransCab calls .... damn scary one . Dunno about SMRT , Comfort calls the best , quantity got , except quality .
In fact .... seldom tourist call taxi one .
They call by hotel .
It's end day what is your specialist ?
Sweep floor ? Taking calls ?
Do you mind lousy call ?
Or particular about where you wanna to go ?
Some drivers as long as got call can liao ..... got anywhere in Singapore also can , how many locations also can .
Then go Comfort .
Sweep floor , take the one that is lowest in overheads , ie rental + diesel = $ ?????
End day ......up to individual lar .
Frankly I still cannot understand why cabbies take Chevy.
Just give me one reason (that Komade not enjoying now :) ).
Originally posted by Joseph goh74:dear bros..
Dunno how..headache
So bizarre ? Must be twice accident in a year that cause them to terminate you .
Sonata really got BIG BIG blind spot .
Originally posted by WizQ:Frankly I still cannot understand why cabbies take Chevy.
One reason .... it's new !
Never will i take a Sonata equilvalent machine , rental higher then the Sonata .
Joseph , go and take Hyundai i30 .
Seriously minus off rental , it has the lowest overheads if road sweep type .
Due to fuel consumption .
In ranking , the best diesel to me ....
Both fuel consumption , plus overheads , plus Comfort , and affordability
1.Benz CDi
2.Hyundai i30
3.Sonata , Kia , Chevy
4.Crown
5 Cedric
6.VW Touran
7.Cry untl Blur
Originally posted by Poolman:
One reason .... it's new !Never will i take a Sonata equilvalent machine , rental higher then the Sonata .
OK, you win!
Then again, you haven't sat inside my cab. :)
Originally posted by WizQ:OK, you win!
Then again, you haven't sat inside my cab. :)
now not use to sitting in any diesel taxis .
First reaction : " Walan so noisy "
But nvrmind , CCK Ave 4 to CCK St 53 Stadium , nearby . $5 take the change .
Thnks for reminder .
Last time i also think new taxi must try ... so OMO Crown , phui ! New Crown , but Phui .
Then exchanged for a Sonata new ..... also phui !
Overheads too much phui .
So now clever liao ...... new no use , must be comfortable .
Overheads to me all taxis roughly same overheads .
Except that different taxis different benefit payout .
Taking Benefits to offset high rental is another way to keep overheads low .