omo wish 1.8L still the best lah...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I thought the fare increase liao and thought my meter not updated....LOL
I test drive Khoon's Chevy today. Driving position not as good as Wish. Armrest big but not high enough. And also the diesel engine sound also dun like. Another I like is the cruise control is not there. The control at the steering is dummy. A bit disappointed. So see how lah. If LV 105 really can get me one next month then I change loh. If not then maybe I just stick to my Wish. But one thing is the pick up really fast. I only half throttle the car like flying. Dun dare to press too much because still not familiar with the car and it is still running in.
Compare the Chevy and Wish I feel the rental is not justifiable. Wish is a 2010 newer model, Epica is a dated 2007 model. Korean vs Japan made, diesel vs petrol engine. So taking Wish more wo hua leh. And Wish got 1 feature I like is the traction control this is very handy for me. Even heavy rain I kup corner @ 110kph with puddles of water on the highway I also feel confident. When ever the wheel go pass big puddle of water the TC will take over you will still be in control of the vehicle. There is once without pax I play with a Sonata kup corner at the ECP outside MBS, this Sonata tailing me all the way from NUH until the flyover before MBS then he reduce speed to dunno how many kph I still steadily doing 120kph with ease until pass the ERP gantry cannot him liao, on a slightly wet surface of course.......LOL
So no matter how much power TC is king when playing corner on wet surfaces....hahaha
sorry hammer... after check with mentor... got cruise control... juz tat khoon dun know how to use... ha ha...
not sure about TC though... will check with him tomolo...
Originally posted by Supervisor:Wow I am quite surprised that Khoon give up his Wish and go for Chevy. I thought Wish is a better catch compared to Chevy. Maybe Khoon can comment more on this? I also start to notice more Transcab Chevy on the road now.
drive new car shiok mah... ha ha...
no lah... for practical reasons... so far after three days OTR... should be a right move...
rental wish 9000 series and chevvy not much difference when shared by 2 people...
discuss with all during our next dinner?
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:The Chevy after 2 years will also sound like a lorry.
already sound like lorry compared to wish... ha ha...
1 year later upgrade...
hmm... limo? blacky?
Originally posted by JLKL:omo wish 1.8L still the best lah...
yeap... can idle idle drive... collection minus costs still can make it...
Originally posted by Poolman:someone told me TransCab Chevy benefit $290 no more , anyone can confirm ?
got... 295 per month... irregardless got relief anot... on top of tat... relief get his own incentive 60 per quarter...
Originally posted by komade:wah khoon u so pang tang 1 ah?? 5am??hmmm T1 or T3 rite.........
khoon veri 'pang tang' one...
collect car day got prepare flower water etc... but left in mentor's car... end up never do drive back to tpy... den see wat happpened otw?
after everything settled den do... all okay liao...
Originally posted by Joseph goh74:Hi Bros,
Anyone can help?? i am thinking between SMRT & Transcab Chevo... Which should i go for as rental are almost the same except for deposit is $1000 for SMRT And $1500 for Transcab.... And as for bookings which company has more??
Thanks....
rental same... incentive different...
smrt - organised... got system.... trans - muz experience yourself... dun know how to say here...
smrt - drivers enforcement team efficiency on par with LTA enforcement team.. transcab - wat enforecment team?
Originally posted by WizQ:Frankly I still cannot understand why cabbies take Chevy.
Just give me one reason (that Komade not enjoying now :) ).
khoon now still thinking why we take chevvy... ha ha...
Originally posted by WizQ:Frankly I still cannot understand why cabbies take Chevy.
Just give me one reason (that Komade not enjoying now :) ).
eh eh y mention me again?? :P
Originally posted by Khoon2580:already sound like lorry compared to wish... ha ha...
1 year later upgrade...
hmm... limo? blacky?
black is gd~~~~ knn 1 midnite AP trip to town the
fare olredi super steam liao..............
Traction Control?? Wish 1.8L wu bo??? ![]()
Originally posted by komade:black is gd~~~~ knn 1 midnite AP trip to town the
fare olredi super steam liao..............
today 6am T3 png Q... black Q till overflow into the single form-up lane before shelter...
Originally posted by Joseph goh74:Thanks bro Khoon,
But you know which company has more calls?? Trans or Smrt??
wat is calls?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:today 6am T3 png Q... black Q till overflow into the single form-up lane before shelter...
oic 430am me Q at T1 452am im out liao........ :P
Hmm .... one thing one must really consider TransCab .
Cashless Payment .
SMRT do not accept debit payment yet .
In TransCab , we dun call it NETS , because we only accept DBS / POSB atm card .
NETS means transcab to pay commission for their networking if to engage them .
No .
We deal directly with DBS Bank . If got commissions involve , it's DBS who got the share . Not NETS .
NETS is a company by the way , HQ at Tiong Bahru Plaza .
Comfort has got NETS , because their debit network payment via NETS , which accept OCBC , UOB , POSB and DBS atm card .
Important ? Well ..... if pax wanna pay by debit , we never can miss like last time , unless they wanna pay by UOB or OCBC atm card . In Singapore , who do not have a DBS / POSB atm card ?
Got la , maybe less than 10% of people of the total population .
Last time before TransCab has got cashless , TransCab drivers missed quite a bit to the one that has got NETS .
Now no lar .
If one are to drive a SMRT Chevy , chances is if people hop in : " Uncle can pay by NETS ?"
"No , sorry ."
U lose a customer .
In TransCab , no lar .
EZ Link also can ... debit also can ... Visa Master also can ... AMEX also can ...
This could be one factor one has to put consideration into .
Originally posted by Joseph goh74:Hi bro,
Used to Comfort, having alot of calls and advance bookings… If taking transCab or Smrt , really worried it diffrenence alot,,, headache ah
No need worry lar .... no call doesn't mean u lose alot on income .
Many old birds can tell you , sweep floor sometimes can earn more .
This one i let others elaborate .
Originally posted by Joseph goh74:Thanks bro Khoon,
But you know which company has more calls?? Trans or Smrt??
I think ..... equal share .
Don't put call as main criteria .
But one thing for sure .....
Not all TransCab's call is "location hidden" .
During changing shift time ..... TransCab can have quite a bit of "calls with destination ."
I not so sure about SMRT calls ....
At first i thought TransCab calls all location hidden , but later stage , i realized changing shift time , like 4pm to 5pm slot , their calls most with destination .
This could be TransCab's upper hand over rivals .
Of course , TransCab calls at Tuas , just second to Comfort , is that good enough ?
Who earns better ?
A) Solely Call Taker
B) Solely Road sweeper
C) Both
I think my answer is Versatile
Yes C
As in if got call , also can . Know where the calls is .
No call , sweep also can , know best where to find street pick .
The highest level is .....
Got call , know what call can take , what call cannot take .
if street paxes , know what kind of paxes can take , which kind cannot take .
Yes highest level .
Uncle explain like that u all cannot understand one lar .
Originally posted by Poolman:Who earns better ?
A) Solely Call Taker
B) Solely Road sweeper
C) Both
I think my answer is Versatile
Yes C
As in if got call , also can . Know where the calls is .
No call , sweep also can , know best where to find street pick .
The highest level is .....
Got call , know what call can take , what call cannot take .
if street paxes , know what kind of paxes can take , which kind cannot take .
Yes highest level .
Highest level is gain enlightenment liao throw key n buy viano
like 1 of the bros here............ :P