The highest level in taxi trade or so called enlightenment is not to drive anymore, no calls, no sweep and no viano, but to set up a taxi company solely build up by a group of experience taxi drivers as shareholders. With a combination of initial start up, application of licencee, loan from banks and joint venture with credit cards and nets organisations, why not?? You can all said it a bewildered dream or stupid thinking, but stupid thinker are alway the one who put their thinking into action, and most work. Same like Bill Gates, and the Facebook CEO and many other successful people.
You see, most of the taxi companies in singapore are set up by corporation of both private and govt link companies whose executives do not even drive a cab in their whole life. And you people who are the xperienced ones, other than financial matters which you can get Napier n Drew or PWC to do it for you, you should be in a better position to run the show, because you are in this trade, you understand drivers, paxs, road, the up and down of this trade.
If you look around singapore, chefs join hand to open their resturant, kopi kia joined hands to open kopitiam, bakeries join hands to open breadtalk, polar cake and so on, even lorry and bus drivers joined hands to start transportation and moving business like tiong boon, ban leong tpt, etc etc, now, why haven't taxi drivers join hands and do something big.
Start up a taxi companies, you may get said at first 30 fleets and slowly go up, and because we know the in and out of it, we can get the best vehicle, maybe the merc, many car makers are more than willing to do business with you, like Brother Pool be the CEO, BCL be the operational director, Komade be the marketing and sale director, Khoon be the newbie trainer director and so on, some can be maintenance director or whatever you want to name it, some be admin chief of DRO. Once we set up, because of our connection with TDs, we can get the good drivers, give them better rebates and understand their problem, CEO Pool can also conduct classroom courses with real and actual experiences.
How?
Originally posted by komade:Highest level is gain enlightenment liao throw key n buy viano
like 1 of the bros here............ :P
highest level of driving a decent cab legally ..... Not as in highest level in pursuing your life .
That's why i said what i explain u all cannot understand one .
Tell me when u all understood .
Originally posted by Poolman:
highest level of driving a decent cab legally ..... Not as in highest level in pursuing your life .
juz jokin bro~~~ ;)
hmmm....... maybe im almost 70% there liao??
Originally posted by Poolman:Hmm .... one thing one must really consider TransCab .
Cashless Payment .
SMRT do not accept debit payment yet .
In TransCab , we dun call it NETS , because we only accept DBS / POSB atm card .
NETS means transcab to pay commission for their networking if to engage them .
No .
We deal directly with DBS Bank . If got commissions involve , it's DBS who got the share . Not NETS .
NETS is a company by the way , HQ at Tiong Bahru Plaza .
Comfort has got NETS , because their debit network payment via NETS , which accept OCBC , UOB , POSB and DBS atm card .
Important ? Well ..... if pax wanna pay by debit , we never can miss like last time , unless they wanna pay by UOB or OCBC atm card . In Singapore , who do not have a DBS / POSB atm card ?
Got la , maybe less than 10% of people of the total population .
Last time before TransCab has got cashless , TransCab drivers missed quite a bit to the one that has got NETS .
Now no lar .
If one are to drive a SMRT Chevy , chances is if people hop in : " Uncle can pay by NETS ?"
"No , sorry ."
U lose a customer .
In TransCab , no lar .
EZ Link also can ... debit also can ... Visa Master also can ... AMEX also can ...
This could be one factor one has to put consideration into .
chevvy cashless can take all banks nets... hee hee...
can take master n visa...
but NO amex.. NO ezlink...
the terminal is smaller... more handy... khoon feel more user friendly... although got some glitches...
Originally posted by Poolman:Uncle explain like that u all cannot understand one lar .
khoon can understand...
but hard to apply when driving...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:chevvy cashless can take all banks nets... hee hee...
can take master n visa...
but NO amex.. NO ezlink...
the terminal is smaller... more handy... khoon feel more user friendly... although got some glitches...
No info from anyone regarding TransCab accepting OCBC and UOB just yet , until today .
That is one problem from TransCab , everything we must source for ourself , company never put an effort to inform us of changes .
Last night my LV colleague told me Epica if play around city , doing short distance pick ups , fuel consumption he said was about $0.22 per km .
$0.22 per km is quite shocking to me .
It is quite high FC for a diesel vehicle .
Considering it is new , what if this Epica is 3 years old ? $0.40 per km ?
Originally posted by bowah:Komade be the marketing and sale director
Komade for marketing and sales ?
For what ? Marketing cum sales cum orgu-nising trip to HCM ?
Then he can be MD for such events . No fight !
In a more serious notes , Komade can never be on marketing and sales . He's not born with it .
Trainer wise must get "retired" army or navy personnel . Tekan type , hahahaha .
Purchasing Taxis must appoint CK Tan , ya la obvious reasons .
Then CK Tan also can be Public Relation Director , organise Golf Session among cabbies .
Then Komade can come in as Asst director for Public relation , CK Tan day time busy organising, Komade night time event orguniser , ya la .
And Research N Development must find KCTK , ya he is the most qualified .
In fact Khoon's mentor CK Tan , he can be really handy , he also can be Director of Workshop Processing Unit .
He was previously in that technical line , cum Services .
but talk cock sing song nia , hahahahah
Komade for marketing and sales ?For what ? Marketing cum sales cum orgu-nising trip to HCM ?
In a more serious notes , Komade can never be on marketing and sales . He's not born with it .
Trainer wise must get "retired" army or navy personnel . Tekan type , hahahaha .
Then CK Tan also can be Public Relation Director , organise Golf Session among cabbies .
Then Komade can come in as Asst director for Public relation , CK Tan day time busy organising, Komade night time event orguniser , ya la .
knn wat the F??? orh gui niser again?? PHUI!!! :P
yah sales not for me but trainning n technical i can be of help.
Last time work technical side of Audi n also 1/2 past 6 qualified
mechanic frm ITE.............
Hmmm...... nite events public relations?? No probs for me............
Originally posted by Poolman:Last night my LV colleague told me Epica if play around city , doing short distance pick ups , fuel consumption he said was about $0.22 per km .
That is almost double.
It's good that there are many take up right now, give Transcab a delusion that there is a Popular demand.
They now parking these car at Orchard Tower, demanding high price. Soonest, these beauty will be park at Pertain Rd.
Komade for marketing and sales ?For what ? Marketing cum sales cum orgu-nising trip to HCM ?
Joke lah brother, you think really set up business meh, but we need to have dream, good dream to drive on mah, something empty talk or so called talk cock sing song keep us going. In fact, many business start from talk cock sing song, then suddenly it become real, like bengawan solo, one nonya ah soh make good nonya kuah, relatives and frens visited her told her that her kuay is good and nice, and joke about opening business, then the son also laugh at her, later the husband decided to try it out, nothing to loose, start with a small shop, and now, Millionaire liao.
Komade can be our marketing cum public relationship MD, because he is fluent in most languages especially vietnam, one of the fastest growing economy in asia, we can also venture into vietnam, more over, relationship with them will help us to get our cab to ferry them in singapore, especially their top business peoples and VVIP. Our business should not only cater for local sweep and calls, we should also expand, and because of our experiences, we can get good contact, good trips and top services.
Nobody believe that seng siong can make it far with NTUC fairprice as big brother, but they did it.
of course we talk cock sing song nia , think what ?
Real ?
Originally posted by Poolman:of course we talk cock sing song nia , think what ?
Real ?
haha yah lor all tcss nia.......
hmmm....... limo for motherland..........
Originally posted by Poolman:Last night my LV colleague told me Epica if play around city , doing short distance pick ups , fuel consumption he said was about $0.22 per km .
so far... khoon doing 13 cents per km...
Only talking.....

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Only talking.....
ah ni kuang kong ho tia meh member?? :P
forum is to come here tcss mah n relax n destress~~~~~
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Only talking.....
No talk cock no fun, no sex, no son mah
Looks like Khoon is happy with Transcab Chevy. I think many will switch over the Chevy soon.
No info from anyone regarding TransCab accepting OCBC and UOB just yet , until today .That is one problem from TransCab , everything we must source for ourself , company never put an effort to inform us of changes .
chevvy using a different cashless machine from wish...
chevvy one can only take NETS (All Banks), Master and Visa...
Cannot take EZLink, AMEX and Diners...
wish - no changes to type of cashless accepted
Originally posted by ALN:actually aln still confused why chervolet rental 115 pple still take leh?
sonata 103 wor with cheaper discount
why har?
There is always a great demand for "virgin" cos the supply is limited and the period is short.