Originally posted by Affirm:I think nobody is as unlucky as me.
First trip from Lot 1 go CCK ave 4 then ask to pay fare by nets. I shook my head and don't believe my luck and go back to queue at lot 1.
Then 2nd Pax request for CCK ave 4 again with 20 grocery bags(took them 5 minutes to load and push the trolley back) and once reached destination, UNCLE can you go to CCK ave 4 few blocks away. Almost fainted by still managed to give an extremely forced smile.
Best thing is the blocks are just across the road. I NEVER EVER picked up anyone from LOT 1 again in my life even though i stay in Choa Chu Kang.
wat u expect... lot 1 serves cck and nearby residents. uncle cck cres, cck ave5, a little better, uncle b panjang, very common. 9 trips out of 10.. taxi std some more, how to interview? q there v good if u wanna hang ard before packing up.
in my early years (i drv day), i tried there wherever ard the area but ever kena bishan, golden mile, etc. even kena s gedong :(
now 9 times out of 10, i'll bypass godown town thru b timah, haha.
IMO, best to head eastern half of sg, south or east of b. timah reserve area, thomson eastwards. No of residences, businesses and biz opportunities easily outnumber those of western half, many many times!!
Originally posted by Affirm:I think nobody is as unlucky as me.
First trip from Lot 1 go CCK ave 4 then ask to pay fare by nets. I shook my head and don't believe my luck and go back to queue at lot 1.
Then 2nd Pax request for CCK ave 4 again with 20 grocery bags(took them 5 minutes to load and push the trolley back) and once reached destination, UNCLE can you go to CCK ave 4 few blocks away. Almost fainted by still managed to give an extremely forced smile.
Best thing is the blocks are just across the road. I NEVER EVER picked up anyone from LOT 1 again in my life even though i stay in Choa Chu Kang.
All estate shopping mall are rather similar, MRT taxi stand almost the same too.
As mention in other thread, why allow yourself to end up at those location?
i once got stuck in an estate for 2 hours plus, doing 1 way feeder service, total collection is less the $20, tulan then go home rest, lost on rental and protential income.
Thereafter, i obtained enlightenment. Now the public call me "picky" or "choosy"
The TD should be given a Oscars for his act......

Originally posted by OptimalTrans:All estate shopping mall are rather similar, MRT taxi stand almost the same too.
As mention in other thread, why allow yourself to end up at those location?
i once got stuck in an estate for 2 hours plus, doing 1 way feeder service, total collection is less the $20, tulan then go home rest, lost on rental and protential income.
Thereafter, i obtained enlightenment. Now the public call me "picky" or "choosy"
another case,
there's a time i queue at Jurong Point Taxi Stand, an LTA officer took a picture of my car, me think maybe "i'm handsome or my car looks beautiful", end up........... i got to pay $50 for his photography services, knn.
Originally posted by Techo:wat u expect... lot 1 serves cck and nearby residents. uncle cck cres, cck ave5, a little better, uncle b panjang, very common. 9 trips out of 10.. taxi std some more, how to interview? q there v good if u wanna hang ard before packing up.
in my early years (i drv day), i tried there wherever ard the area but ever kena bishan, golden mile, etc. even kena s gedong :(
IMO, best to head eastern half of sg, south or east of b. timah reserve area, thomson eastwards. No of residences, businesses and biz opportunities easily outnumber those of western half, many many times!!
True, eastern side peoples take more cabs, however, not that western side are not good, if kenna airport, best. Que at Heartlander Shopping centre, very hardly, pax will go far, after all, they take cab because of too much shopping stuff to bring home nearby. The strategy to adopt is only when you are going to siew chia (changing shift), arrived at you homeground but still got some times to spare for 2 to 3 trips, then Q at shopping centres to make shuttle run journey, at least help to pay off some of your diesel. 80% chances will be nearby your home base, and if you get a long distance one, just said you are going to change shift soon.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:going to amk is considered starter prize liao. AMK drop off pax whack CTE into city.
Fella never kena Uncle woodlands , uncle Choa chu kang before i think. i wonder what he will say to these paxes?
ya man, kenna AMK, good liao, can get party paxs going into city.
luck plays a part...
once almost 2 plus... end up in bishan... tot juz do shuttle at bishan mrt till time's up head serangoon cng...
after 3 trips... kenan send to town... heng is in town connect till west pax... pump batok...
Originally posted by FireEngine1:in TD trade, there are things that need not be spoken but everyone in that industry understood-ed, but not everyone outside the industry might. for one, every taxi coy management staff will understand this article immediately.
zoo is one of the worst worst place for taxi imho.
Totally Agreed. Sorry Bro....How to go Zoo ? I only know how to go Zouk leh.
I stay in CCK la. And i was new -.-
No more lot 1 taxi stand for me. Banned!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:T2 to BT quite common... coz BT pax usually come by mrt come out to T2... den realise muz walk veri far to bus stop... or cannot even find the bus stop coz muz turn here turn der in the T2 basement... plus if got big bags difficult to board the shuttle bus...
T2 to Crown Plaza hotel also someone kenan before... especially 2nd TS... coz its rite at the opposite of the AP... no skytrain... and veri far to walk...
so moral is dun Q T2 lor...
also muz know AP layout... den will be able to anticipate...
for me ok lar kenna even better lor means got extra trip for me
cause tell the co ordinator later i confirm can come back`~~~
Originally posted by Techo:wat u expect... lot 1 serves cck and nearby residents. uncle cck cres, cck ave5, a little better, uncle b panjang, very common. 9 trips out of 10.. taxi std some more, how to interview? q there v good if u wanna hang ard before packing up.
yup east side is the best even midnite the potential
of getting pax is so much higher than west side n even more
than the north
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Totally Agreed. Sorry Bro....How to go Zoo ? I only know how to go Zouk leh.
haha yah lor send to Zouk ok sent to zoo sorry dun knoe how to go liao..........
Originally posted by Affirm:I stay in CCK la. And i was new -.-
No more lot 1 taxi stand for me. Banned!
yah lor wait later u kenna tat PHUI!! rickshaw man stay at
Ave 4 with 1 full trolley of stuff 1.......... :P