Khoon updated me with a photo taken at Defu , some Wish were parked at the grass patch behind HQ , TransCab is a big joke in town now .
I told you earlier many will throw key after 1st Jan , now u believe ?
Remember i said the more the merrier ?
Many reasons why TransCab Wish hirers throw keys .....
1.Day shift getting tough for day shift hirer n OMOs
2.TransCab took too long to implement fare revision , almost 3 weeks late .
3.CNG imposed $0.20/kg tax .
4.Sunday MBS surcharge waive ( withdraw )
5.Meter extend to 400m @ $0.22
6.Total mess in their entire hirer's statements of account .
7.Attracted to Hyundai i30 and short waiting time for i30 .
Referal benefits for TransCab Wish withdraw , no more what $1000 or $300 now .....
Obviously they have plans for those older 1.8L Wish , for export purposes .
I heard Africa has got immediate buyers for Wish .
TransCab going to recoup those CEO and replace them with Epica .
Originally posted by Poolman:Heard from some kakis . . . . 50 TransCab Wish were repossessed last week .
Just now saw one private white subaru standby TransCab Wish to pump CNG , some were repossessed on the spot ? Looked really like one .
Tow truck towed one by one . . . maybe Wish broke down ? I dunno .
When i heard they need to repossess Wish before CNY , i just wanna laugh .
Because Chinese cannot repossess until the 15th day after CNY .
Sorry pool, why they repossessed? Wish got problem?
Originally posted by Leevenus07:Sorry pool, why they repossessed? Wish got problem?
Aiyo never pay rental , surely kena repossessed .
U see from 15-12-2011 to 3-1-2012 , it's a very tough transistion period , some really cannot make it , so otang rental . . then accumulate inti 8 days , here you go . . . red love letter come .
TransCab has got higher % , due to more OMOs .
That day went dinner with a very old friend , a TransCab hirer since TransCab started , but a quiet fellow , never involve too much .
He asked me why so many people sign up Wish ?
I also stunned .
Yeah he said he saw many , i said to him , return taxi , is it ?
Throw key must show NRIC ?
Originally posted by Mercabs:So those giving up Wish choose to go with SMRT ?
Why ah ?
I thought many condemn SMRT........
But SMRT choose to be different from the so call No. 2 fleet.
So if Pool throw key and he ban CDG where will he go ?
SMRT too
I holiday everyday . . . . walk here walk there .
haha all eyes will be on Poolman where he will go when the WISH is expired. Go CDG? cannot la knn whack em until like tat , if go back , the joke will be on him, face dunno put where.
Go SMRT? although din whack much , also got whack a bit. small joke .
Stay Transcab? most likely an option , epica not bad mah.
Go Silver? unlikely for him to go to manual.
letsss see :D
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:haha all eyes will be on Poolman where he will go when the WISH is expired. Go CDG? cannot la knn whack em until like tat , if go back , the joke will be on him, face dunno put where.
TransCab will surely have something better than Epica one .... aiyo .
Now i waiting Premier to see what they can up to to replace Magentis .
I can buy over LV66 license for private yellow top until he died .
If i want . . . can be done .
Originally posted by Poolman:I can buy over LV66 license for private yellow top until he died .
wow Poolman drive yellow top , that is breaking news :D
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:wow Poolman drive yellow top , that is breaking news :D
Yellow top can taxi meter belongs to driver. Not happy just adjust lor.
Originally posted by Poolman:I can buy over LV66 license for private yellow top until he died .
Are you sure? After the Govt implement the new policy to make the yellow top sell their license to cdg for $12K only or stay on with their own ownership and not transferable until death or even alive.
Now there are only probably left with 400 or less individual ownership license.
Individual ownership license is going to cease and STTA is dying too.
Good Luck Pool. Mun Mun Tan. Wait long long.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Are you sure? After the Govt implement the new policy to make the yellow top sell their license to cdg for $12K only or stay on with their own ownership and not transferable until death or even alive.
Now there are only probably left with 400 or less individual ownership license.
Individual ownership license is going to cease and STTA is dying too.
Good Luck Pool. Mun Mun Tan. Wait long long.
No such thing . . . they do not release anymore license that's all .
Existing license , can hold on .
That is why u saw more and more funny brands of yellow top on the road .
Lake View style any taxis will do .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:wow Poolman drive yellow top , that is breaking news :D
If i drive yellow top , huat knn . . . .LOL
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Yellow top can taxi meter belongs to driver. Not happy just adjust lor.
Not so garang lar .... Soon Heng got tie the taximeter with LTA 's seal lar .
Mine wish has got 3 years left . . . not happy throw . But my vehicle cng component so good maintain , heart pain to throw .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Not so garang lar .... Soon Heng got tie the taximeter with LTA 's seal lar .
I tell u old secret lar. My previous black car taximeter, the seal can be removed and re-attached without any issues. I returned the black car liao. SMRT never found anything amiss.
Anything can be done lar. Only got balls or not.
What I dislike about the yellow top color scheme is that somehow, it makes the taxi look old. The blue color taxi lightbox on top also looks ugly. Why cant people change to the standard LED design used by CDG. It is quite attractive and 'aerodynamic'. The best design is the Chrysler one. The whole LED can be switched off. Dun even need to put BUSY, just switch it off.
Originally posted by Poolman:That day went dinner with a very old friend , a TransCab hirer since TransCab started , but a quiet fellow , never involve too much .
He asked me why so many people sign up Wish ?
I also stunned .
Yeah he said he saw many , i said to him , return taxi , is it ?
Throw key must show NRIC ?
Coz two weeks ago juz completed TVDL Exams... so take up rate high... plus no contract... hmm...
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:haha all eyes will be on Poolman where he will go when the WISH is expired. Go CDG? cannot la knn whack em until like tat , if go back , the joke will be on him, face dunno put where.
好马��回头�
You think poolman is 好马 or �马
We shall see lor........
I bet it's CDG ![]()
Originally posted by Mercabs:We shall see lor........
I bet it's CDG
nah i have faith in my old friend . After all that CDG slamming and he goes back , then the name Poolman can go longkang liao.
I bet he will go to Epica and wild card he will jump to Silver :D
Originally posted by Red5xx:好马��回头�
You think poolman is 好马 or �马
i would like to think that in this case , he is 好马. Coz if he is �马 , jia lat liao . got GPMG here ready to suan liao haha :D