I visited all taxi companies website on surcharges for MBS. Let me share with you my finding.
All taxi companies website indicate surcharges $3 for MBS following CBD timing, mon to sat, 5pm to midnight.
Comfort, Citycab, in their website, they did not indicate passenger must pay for surcharge $3 for sunday and public holiday, 6.am to mid night and public holiday, therefore passenger can dispute if surcharge is imposed.
In transcab,SMRT, Prime website, they indicate passenger has to pay surcharge of $3 for Sunday and Public Holiday from 6am to midnight, therefore taxi driver under these companies can impose surcharges.
No wonder, I passed by MBS during deepavali, saw a long line of red toyata wish lining up at MBS waiting to pick passenger.
Remarks : Only you are within CBD and pickup customers within CBD then can impose surcharges for CBD. If you outside CDB and received a call inside CBD, you go inside CDB to pick passenger, you cannot charge $3 for CDB, this apply to any color of taxi.
many TD here know where & what to collect
Originally posted by Poolman:in fact this thread was locked by chief . . . but i buay loon . unlock and give out some answers .
Utterly utterly rubbish to say its a fact that if u are outside cbd . and received a call to pick up inside cbd . u cannot collect cbd surcharge .
Simple logic . who the fuck who want to invest erp charges and go into cbd for no rewards ? Very free ?
Ya pls lock the thread after this.
Utter rubbish here and still ask ppl to get the fact right.
HKK, you are better in writing Taxi Driver Erotic Story
i can be stupid, but when come to money collection......... i am not
There are so many night drivers here who play the CBD areas.
You think they don't know whether they can collect or not?
Point you your mistake and be please humble to do a double check before coming back.
Originally posted by Hokkienkia:All taxi companies website indicate surcharges $3 for MBS following CBD timing, mon to sat, 5pm to midnight.
Comfort, Citycab, in their website, they did not indicate passenger must pay for surcharge $3 for sunday and public holiday, 6.am to mid night and public holiday, therefore passenger can dispute if surcharge is imposed.
In transcab,SMRT, Prime website, they indicate passenger has to pay surcharge of $3 for Sunday and Public Holiday from 6am to midnight, therefore taxi driver under these companies can impose surcharges.
No wonder, I passed by MBS during deepavali, saw a long line of red toyata wish lining up at MBS waiting to pick passenger.
Not only TransCab .... all taxis except taxi from Comfort Delgro's .
Originally posted by Hokkienkia:Remarks : Only you are within CBD and pickup customers within CBD then can impose surcharges for CBD. If you outside CDB and received a call inside CBD, you go inside CDB to pick passenger, you cannot charge $3 for CDB, this apply to any color of taxi.
I do not where u found this source ?
Or agaration theory ?
Dun assume , or presume , assumption is the mother of fuck ups !!!
Pls do some homework .... dun end up throwing unneccessary profits away .
ASSUME = Making an ASS out of U n ME..........
Wahpiangz, I didn't know my posting on MBS $3 surcharge and my remarks on CBD make some people so hot, even locked thread can be unlock.
MBS $3 surcharge on Sunday and Public Holiday, I am pleased to provide respective website for public reference and its self explanatory.
Comfort and City Cab, Premier,Smart did not mentioned in their website that their driver can collect $3 surcharge from passenger pickup at MBS on Sunday and Public Holiday.
http://www.premiertaxi.com/our_commuters/taxi_fare.asp
http://www.smartcab.com.sg/
http://www.cdgtaxi.com.sg/commuters_services_rates.mvn?cid=1624760
Transcab,Prime,SMRT mentioned their website that their driver can collect $3 from their passenger at MBS.
http://www.primetaxi.com.sg/TaxiFaresComplete.pdf
http://www.transcabservices.com.sg/view_page.aspx?id=12
http://www.smrt.com.sg/taxis/additional_charges.asp
Hope the above websites clarified. And if taxi drivers which their company did not mentioned about the $3 for Sunday and Public Holiday who wish to collect $3 from their passenger, it is up to individual but prepare to be call up when the passenger disputed it by making reference to the company's website. BTW, there is no CBD charge on Sunday and Public Holiday.
Now, let talk about my remarks oncall received by taxi driver plying outside CBD. I cut and paste the below statement by SMRT for our discussion
| Central Business District (CBD) surcharge | ||
| Monday - Saturday : 5.00 pm to midnight |
$3.00
|
|
| Applicable for all trips starting from CBD area. Not applicable on Sundays and Public Holidays. The CBD Surcharge is payable on top of the Peak Hour Surcharge. | ||
| Applicable for all trips starting from Marina Bay Sands taxi stands with effect from 21 Feb 2011 | ||
Let breakdown into scenarios for discussion.
Scenarios 1
Taxi driver plying within CBD and within CDB timing, received an oncall from taxi company or pick up customer, this case, the taxi driver can charge $3 CBD surcharge.
Scenarios 2
Taxi driver plying outside CBD and within CDB timing, received an oncall from taxi company, for this case, the taxi driver has the right to reject the oncall given to him if he cannot collect $3 surcharge for CBD and if he choose to accepted the call outside the CBD, then he should prepare to forgo the $3 CBD surcharge and ERP charge if any. Most of the forumers here disagreed to it and I respect their disagreement but I still stand by my belief.
May I asked forumers here a questions, a taxi driver plying outside CBD area during CBD timing, a passenger use his iphone to call for taxi and the call was routed to him. He picked up the passenger and his passenger wanted the taxi driver to enter CBD to pick up his friends and proceed to another place within or outside CBD area, can this taxi driver collect $3 CBD charge from the passenger?
Folks, forum is for discussion, I do not come here to quarrel and I come here to share my view etc Agreement and disagreement bound to have. You might be right and I might be wrong or vice versa, of course everyone here want to make money but making money has to be justifiable based on principle. If I am prepare to loss money to stand by my belief, I do not think I committed an offence. You can lock the thread or remove or ban me if you like, I had give a piece of my mind.
how the hell does anyone who call for a cab know where the TD is coming from? within or outside wats the diff huh?
CBD surcharge is collected at the point of boarding leh. 2007 collect until now u know? if cannot collect , my license tio ka long ago leh.
for the benefit of those people who slept through their rules and regulations class while attending the taxi Academy here is the extract from the manual on CBD surcharge.
Page 6 Q 16. When can you collect CBD surcharge
A. only when I convey passenger whose trip start from the restricted zone during the operational hours of the CBD surcharge
Page 6 Q 17 if a passenger hires your taxi from elsewhere to pick up another passenger inside the restricted zone during the CBD operational hours can you ask for CBD surcharge
A. No, because the trip does not start from the restricted zone
now if a passenger is picked up from CBD area on-call no matter whether the taxi driver was in CBD, outside CBD or drop from sky since the journey begins from CBD according to Singapore taxi Academy you can collect CBD surcharge.if passenger disputes I am more than happy to scan the copy of the manual page for your reference to download. Please ask the passenger who disputes to lodge a complaint with LTA as well as the taxi company so this time while you're having coffee you can also give a good lecture to the LTA and the taxi company for wasting your time
Cool man,bros here.代志��啦�饮淡茶,�个包,慢慢倾。![]()
fellas, it is very simple, focus and use the correct terms:
CBD (city) surcharge equals $3 extra when pax board within CBD boundary during stipulated hrs.
Location surcharge equals $2 (expo all days all times), $3 (RWS all days all times) and $3 (MBS on sun n all public holidays during stipulated hrs) when pax board! CDGE drivers cannot collect MBS location surcharge. pronto!!
Originally posted by quickpick:Cool man,bros here.代志��啦�饮淡茶,�个包,慢慢倾。
haha yah lor relax~~~~
Hello, this is not a newbie thread, or is it? knn, all on the road for years already, still talk abt all these shit created by LTA
Originally posted by Hokkienkia:
so many toyata wish OTR?
wish many omo... who rest on deepavali... or morning ply rental liao keep car...
around 2pm... on the bridge from suntec... jam packed... majority blue and yellow cabs...
poolman why edit my posting?
wanna show this guy how we feel on his stupid thread
it seems like he is principal and not you.
treat all other senior TD like newbie, i bet our newbie are even better than him
or you may be right, he may not even a TD at all
See his threads si be tu lan
If the mother F-ker H is stupid, let him be one and suffer if he is a TD.....