Hv always welcomed erp as a driver or cabby. Reasons...we hv a choice when in hurry. Can choose less congested routes just pay a bit.
Hv u guys ever driven to orchard rd before they implemented erp? walau, chock-a-block, packed like sardines, man! If pay $1 or $2, pax r waiting for u, less congested rd esp less lorries, vans, n private buses, why not. Beats circling ard, no pax, waste precious time. Wanna earn nothing to save $2 or invest $2, earn less. Yr choice.
machiam Pro P@P.......... the 60.1
There are many solution to any issue, but only 1 solution is preferred and that is collecting of money
When it doesn't work out, the solution is also collecting of money, collect more money.
You never experience congestion after the ERP is paid?
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:machiam Pro P@P.......... the 60.1
There are many solution to any issue, but only 1 solution is preferred and that is collecting of money
When it doesn't work out, the solution is also collecting of money, collect more money.
Yah lor got ERP every fri shenton way area still cluster F lor........
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:machiam Pro P@P.......... the 60.1
less congestion lah, at least got improvement over no erp.
in a democracy, one man one vote but everyone also got roles n responsibilities.i for one am embarrassed that i hv always criticised but couldn't contribute anything useful. imho, maybe more productive to focus our energy to find solutions and feedback.
Yes, i've lived thru the 60s and compared to now, it was like a neighborhood near hell!
lived in anson rd where tj pagar complex is n studied in cecil st, pri sch opp old cid. gangsters all over the place, like cockroaches!
if never pay kopi money? 1st time get slapped then 2nd time knifed. once, was p2, brushed against someone while rushing for bus (5 cts then), kenna grabbed and nearly walloped. luckily small gangster chief my classmate cousin, escaped. Later that classmate became BG in army. Great leader.
also ever witness another classmate kena armlock from behind, in front kena kicked in groin, slapped several times and rained many many blows! fellows who walloped him were also my classmates!!
can u imagine 12 sq m room, my parents and 7 siblings shared? 1 common kitchen, 1 wc n 1 bathroom all 5 families on same floor, shared. then, my old man only made $5 a day.
i not saying must only make 1 choice. but pls be very careful. sometimes we just hv to make do with the best option available. become emotional when need to be cool sometimes make us end up in the longkang!
Originally posted by Techo:lived in anson rd where tj pagar complex is n studied in cecil st, pri sch opp old cid. gangsters all over the place, like cockroaches!
if never pay kopi money? 1st time get slapped then 2nd time knifed. once, was p2, brushed against someone while rushing for bus (5 cts then), kenna grabbed and nearly walloped. luckily small gangster chief my classmate cousin, escaped. Later that classmate became BG in army. Great leader.
also ever witness another classmate kena armlock from behind, in front kena kicked in groin, slapped several times and rained many many blows! fellows who walloped him were also my classmates!!
can u imagine 12 sq m room, my parents and 7 siblings shared? 1 common kitchen, 1 wc n 1 bathroom all 5 families on same floor, shared. then, my old man only made $5 a day.
i not saying must only make 1 choice. but pls be very careful. sometimes we just hv to make do with the best option available. become emotional when need to be cool sometimes make us end up in the longkang!
This "LAW" apply for everyone, you and me....... except them?
When ones deed had been paid, there is no more credit to be claim. Moreover, it is Handsomely Paid.
Originally posted by Techo:lived in anson rd where tj pagar complex is n studied in cecil st, pri sch opp old cid. gangsters all over the place, like cockroaches!
So, what are you trying to imply here? PAP make us better or we ourselves make us better? Have you ever wonder if there is no PAP, and another Party or group took over, wouldn't it be the same or even better? Of course we could be worst, you have 7 siblings, I have 11 siblings, a football team, father coach, mother assistant coach. We tends to see thing in a very direct perspective, most failed to think out of the box, just live as what it is at face value. Of course PAP is good, because in the mid 60s, they had already destroyed all other parties, not one survived, because if any party survived, it will be a pain in the ass for the PAP. And so, the conclusion for people like you, breed by PAP, educated by PAP, trained by PAP and even lectured by PAP, will tends to say whatever they do is the best, and that is stigmatisation at it very best.
What if in the 60s, there are 3 parties sharing the pie of bringing up singapore, wouldn't we be living in a much better condition, maybe less foreigners or less cost of living and less taxation. Competition enhance productivity and challenge to promote better future, that is why cab companies go into privatisation, and that is also why they got 7 companies here. I am not saying is no good, but if we got more parties of not more than 3 or 4, that maybe more perfect, maybe ERP will be more well defined.
If you look at today political situation, just 6 with GRC inside only, the govt start to do better thing for singapore, bringing out the theme of Singaporean first, start to talk carefully and listen to the ground, start to reduce army services period, start to ask employer to employ singaporean and do not discrimination Singaporean, imagine, you are a Singaporean worker getting discriminated by Foreigner in you own country!, things start to move abit, but what is PAP had won 80 per cent votes and all seat taken back, you think they are going to do all these above??? Think wise.
Originally posted by bowah:So, what are you trying to imply here? PAP make us better or we ourselves make us better? Have you ever wonder if there is no PAP, and another Party or group took over, wouldn't it be the same or even better? Of course we could be worst, you have 7 siblings, I have 11 siblings, a football team, father coach, mother assistant coach. We tends to see thing in a very direct perspective, most failed to think out of the box, just live as what it is at face value. Of course PAP is good, because in the mid 60s, they had already destroyed all other parties, not one survived, because if any party survived, it will be a pain in the ass for the PAP. And so, the conclusion for people like you, breed by PAP, educated by PAP, trained by PAP and even lectured by PAP, will tends to say whatever they do is the best, and that is stigmatisation at it very best.
What if in the 60s, there are 3 parties sharing the pie of bringing up singapore, wouldn't we be living in a much better condition, maybe less foreigners or less cost of living and less taxation. Competition enhance productivity and challenge to promote better future, that is why cab companies go into privatisation, and that is also why they got 7 companies here. I am not saying is no good, but if we got more parties of not more than 3 or 4, that maybe more perfect, maybe ERP will be more well defined.If you look at today political situation, just 6 with GRC inside only, the govt start to do better thing for singapore, bringing out the theme of Singaporean first, start to talk carefully and listen to the ground, start to reduce army services period, start to ask employer to employ singaporean and do not discrimination Singaporean, imagine, you are a Singaporean worker getting discriminated by Foreigner in you own country!, things start to move abit, but what is PAP had won 80 per cent votes and all seat taken back, you think they are going to do all these above??? Think wise.
yah agree now locals all kenna discrimated somemore by foreign boss.........
tis one pax tell khoon de:
if pay erp on any road... means be prepared to get into a jam...
Originally posted by bowah:So, what are you trying to imply here? PAP make us better or we ourselves make us better? Have you ever wonder if there is no PAP, and another Party or group took over, wouldn't it be the same or even better? Of course we could be worst, you have 7 siblings, I have 11 siblings, a football team, father coach, mother assistant coach. We tends to see thing in a very direct perspective, most failed to think out of the box, just live as what it is at face value. Of course PAP is good, because in the mid 60s, they had already destroyed all other parties, not one survived, because if any party survived, it will be a pain in the ass for the PAP. And so, the conclusion for people like you, breed by PAP, educated by PAP, trained by PAP and even lectured by PAP, will tends to say whatever they do is the best, and that is stigmatisation at it very best.
What if in the 60s, there are 3 parties sharing the pie of bringing up singapore, wouldn't we be living in a much better condition, maybe less foreigners or less cost of living and less taxation. Competition enhance productivity and challenge to promote better future, that is why cab companies go into privatisation, and that is also why they got 7 companies here. I am not saying is no good, but if we got more parties of not more than 3 or 4, that maybe more perfect, maybe ERP will be more well defined.If you look at today political situation, just 6 with GRC inside only, the govt start to do better thing for singapore, bringing out the theme of Singaporean first, start to talk carefully and listen to the ground, start to reduce army services period, start to ask employer to employ singaporean and do not discrimination Singaporean, imagine, you are a Singaporean worker getting discriminated by Foreigner in you own country!, things start to move abit, but what is PAP had won 80 per cent votes and all seat taken back, you think they are going to do all these above??? Think wise.
if i remembered my history correctly, the commies could hv taken over, no?
as a matter of fact, i had 9 siblings. rest had to live elsewhere with grandparents cos room that my parents could afford to rent was not big enough.
i was retrenched at 45 from office work and became a cabby but had never blamed anybody as i could'nt compete. should hv upgraded myself... or could hv think out of the box?
anyway, sigh....i've been near hell and back, therefore topic is closed for me
Originally posted by Techo:if i remembered my history correctly, the commies could hv taken over, no?
as a matter of fact, i had 9 siblings. rest had to live elsewhere with grandparents cos room that my parents could afford to rent was not big enough.
i was retrenched at 45 from office work and became a cabby but had never blamed anybody as i could'nt compete. should hv upgraded myself... or could hv think out of the box?
anyway, sigh....i've been near hell and back, therefore topic is closed for me
"could hv think out of the box"
Apparently, you have not........
Out of the box is............
Your daddy could still able to have a roof even with 10 children.
Do you know, what you/we could have if today you/we have 10 children?
"i was retrenched at 45 from office work and became a cabby but had never blamed anybody"
i only see many happy cabby here, non is blaming anybody
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:"could hv think out of the box"
Apparently, you have not........
Out of the box is............
Your daddy could still able to have a roof even with 10 children.
Do you know, what you/we could have if today you/we have 10 children?
"i was retrenched at 45 from office work and became a cabby but had never blamed anybody"
i only see many happy cabby here, non is blaming anybody
im a happy cabby~~~ ;)
wow! my final parting shot: like the brits like to say: "when the shit hits the fan.."
so much for constructive discussion for this topic. pity this is the only current and active place for cabbies where, in my sincere opinion, there are many who are presently doing a fine job sharing info and experiences with others.
anyway, i still preferred the old area licensing scheme whereby u could buy a monthly pass :) For some of the fellas in this topic, no offence to the others (btw, i was ex airforce, 18 yrs, a/c tech), happy shitting!
chow liao.
PAY AND PAY....
If you want to do anything..... ![]()
Watever they say or implement, we have to follow.....Lor

Like it or not... ERP is here to stay.....
Just like COE..... (another entitlement to the garment). In near future, there will be PAY-AS-YOU-TRAVEL (charged on mileage used)... if we still wants to drive... JUST PAY LOR.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:PAY AND PAY....
If you want to do anything.....
Watever they say or implement, we have to follow.....Lor
Like it or not... ERP is here to stay.....
Just like COE..... (another entitlement to the garment). In near future, there will be PAY-AS-YOU-TRAVEL (charged on mileage used)... if we still wants to drive... JUST PAY LOR....
Next time hor outside every carpark got ERP gantry liao
u come out beep once pay carpark then beep once more
start of ERP liao.......... :P
Originally posted by komade:Next time hor outside every carpark got ERP gantry liao
u come out beep once pay carpark then beep once more
start of ERP liao.......... :P
yeah lor...
they call it....
PAY AS YOU TRAVEL....
drivers all knn.... ![]()
i'm back cos kudos!! to the moderator, great job. if i cannot tahan anymore, those guys whose brains are full of feathers may not be able to take it. u know, gloves off.
STIGMATISATION??!! what england!
kids grow up automatically! good grief... may god bless those children!
at last, thx guys! some stimulations.
hmm.. Pay as u travel. if cap coe $, drastically reduce import duty n we can hv hybrids; can consider or not?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:yeah lor...
they call it....
PAY AS YOU TRAVEL....
drivers all knn....
yah lor but hor bus/taxi public transport exempt lor if not who
would want to go woodlands/jurong etc.........
Originally posted by komade:yah lor but hor bus/taxi public transport exempt lor if not who
would want to go woodlands/jurong etc.........
AP to Jurong (midnite)... you don't want to go ? ![]()
Pte Limos will say... PHUI :-P.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:AP to Jurong (midnite)... you don't want to go ?
Pte Limos will say... PHUI :-P....
haha go but if those limo Q kenna NTU they always PHUI!!! x 1000000000
n quite alot hor........ tats y i rather go normal Q
Originally posted by komade:haha go but if those limo Q kenna NTU they always PHUI!!! x 1000000000
n quite alot hor........ tats y i rather go normal Q
Queuing at Airport (normalinusine Q) is a gamble..... You want long, it will give you places like Simei, Bedok, Ten-penis
, Paris
, Loyang, and worst of the lot... Changi South...
If they give you other terminals, you can still go back again.... no need Q.
Hence... pls wear... (below) if you need to go Q normal (a gamble)... ![]()

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Queuing at Airport (normalinusine Q) is a gamble..... You want long, it will give you places like Simei, Bedok, Ten-penis
, Paris
, Loyang, and worst of the lot... Changi South...
If they give you other terminals, you can still go back again.... no need Q.
Hence... pls wear... (below) if you need to go Q normal (a gamble)...
for me near/far nvm 1 cause i Q i dun complain.
in fact last few weeks hor all my midnite trips to bedok/pasir ris
frm the AP all my pax give me $20 keep the change leh
somemore AP after that still png ........... :P
Originally posted by komade:for me near/far nvm 1 cause i Q i dun complain.
in fact last few weeks hor all my midnite trips to bedok/pasir ris
frm the AP all my pax give me $20 keep the change leh
somemore AP after that still png ........... :P
Becos you wearing RED under wear right ???
or go RAW ? ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Becos you wearing RED under wear right ???
or go RAW ?
no need lar cause i always get gd quality pax~~~~ :P